We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Family & Sports Event Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #168 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Times Square, NY, United States
1 review
“Family & Sports Event Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

As a family of 5, our experience with this Double Tree was excellent!! The staff in every area was beyond friendly and helpful. We look forward to spending another wonderful weekend at this location. I would highly recommend this particular hotel to anyone visting New York City in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Maureen F,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your last visit in Time Square! We are so thrilled that you and your family had an excellent stay! Thank you so much for pointing out our staff for being friendly and helpful. We cannot wait for your next trip! Also, thank you for your recommendation and your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,911
    2,473
    688
    215
    141
See reviews for
3,715
1,261
180
712
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice location, a little tough to see the front door from the street as the outside area was being renovated. Security was nice as the lobby is up on the third floor. The room was cozy with a great view. It was well kept but some areas were worn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Martin- T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Martin- T,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so sorry for any inconvenience. All of our exterior work should be completed soon! Please pardon us! Thank you for pointing out our security presence in our lobby and thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Excellent location, great staff, rooms very comfortable especially the beds. Excellent security and concierge, we look forward to seeing the renovations complete. Must say I did miss the opportunity to sit in a nice bar, I am hoping that the renovations include a bar with a view and some NY atmosphere. Overall...we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your last visit to New York City! We are thrilled that you had a great experience! Thank you for pointing out our great staff, excellent security, and concierge! Our New Lobby is almost complete! We cannot wait to showcase! Thank you for your feedback and your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Got an amazing last minute rate for a suite with separate lounge area. Best value of most hotels we have used on this trip. Prime location just across from m and m world. Subway is on the corner with R and N trains all over city and major attractions such as Rockefeller in easy walking distance even in the snow....Would happily have stayed longer but had to move on.
The hotel is undergoing some renovations and provide lots of information in that regard however it did not bother us in the slightest. Only concern was the charge per device for wifi which was the most expensive of any hotel we have visited. Perhaps an NYC thing?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJLQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear WJLQLD,

Thank you for being our guest on your last visit with us! We are thrilled that you had a great stay! Thank you for an amazing title "Fabulous location and rooms". Also, please do pardon us as we make upgrades to our lobby! We are hoping to see you again sometime soon to experience our new lobby! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel was perfectly located if you are planning to take in a show, or two, or three...A renovation within the hotel had just began, but did not notice any issues due to it. Overall a good time and visit to NYC.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Randal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Randal S,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your previous visit. We are so delighted that you had an overall good experience! Yes, we are having upgrades done. Soon we will unveil our fabulous lobby! We hope to see you back sometime soon so that you can enjoy our new feature lobby! Thank you so much for your 4 star rating and your review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los altos, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

location and room were great. Staff was good. Lack of facilties and temporary eating arrangements , lack of non room ammenites such as pool exercise room, gift and newspaper shop or service were a downer. I know it is being remodeled so I am hoping that the good experience next time extends past the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear steve B,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your last stay. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences. Please do pardon our appearance at this time as we transition to our upgrades. We know that it will be a success and we await your return for a different experience! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossmoor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

At first we were disappointed to find the hotel lobby and bar under construction. However, we were very happy to get an early check in. We were given a corner room with a panoramic view that was absolutely incredible. Our premium king suite was very spacious and we couldn't get over the fantastic view and location. At check out we were told the non-corner rooms are even bigger! It was 10degrees during our stay and we were happy to spend extra time in our room over looking Times Square. We had our two teenage daughters with us and they were comfortable in the living room area with sofa bed, their own sink, mirror and huge LCD TV. The manager Manny exceeded my expectations regarding a price adjustment. We have stayed at Hyatt, Sheraton, Westin, and W hotels in NYC. This Doubletree will be our first go to from now on. Super value!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkt2fly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Tkt2fly2,

Thank you so much for being our guest on your last trip! We are so thrilled about you taking your time to share your experience! We are so sorry about the lobby and Bar area! We have made changes and this should entice you on your next visit. We are so happy that Manny the Manager was able to assist you! Thank you for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#208 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,173 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,557 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#97 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#181 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,762 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#48 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#124 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing