We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$480
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,509)
Filter reviews
8,509 results
Traveller rating
4,411
2,810
828
270
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,411
2,810
828
270
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaredouble treewarm cookiesgreat locationnew yorkliving roomtkts boothwet barpull out sofathird floorcorner suitestreet levellarge bathroomconcierge deskcan't beat the locationroom keycentral park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,138 - 4,143 of 8,509 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here 10-16 feb 2014. Checked in at 1pm room was not ready so we came back at 3 and room was ready . Our room was on the 40th floor and was very nice . Lots of space living area with tv, sink area , Mini fridge . Separate door into bedroom and separate door into bathroom . View was brill and being up so high was a real NYC experience with all the high buildings all around . Could prob do with doing up the rooms not very modern but that didn't affect our stay . Staff seemed nice . Hotel under construction so the 'bar' was terrible not sure what it's like normally. Lobby was the same . Location is just fantastic right across from red steps in times sq with so many restaurants and shops on your doorstep . Over all would stay here again .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoLaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear LoLaIreland,

Thank you so much for visiting us during your stay in Manhattan. We are so happy that you had a great stay! With that said, we do want to let you know that we are currently making changes to enhance our guest experience! Thank you so much for your feedback. We do so hope to see you soon! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We enjoyed our time in the city. The service at the hotel lies somewhere between good and great. You cant beat the location and the views from the 30th floor are amazing. Unfortunately the place is kind of falling apart and needs serious updating/repair. The heater in our room didn't work the first night, the stopper in the tub was broken, the bathroom fixtures were rusty and some were coming away from the wall. Some of the furniture was damaged and the room just looked old. It was as "clean" as I think it could have been given the state of disrepair but I don't think it should have been rented. More importantly, no one seemed to actually care that we had a couple of issues during our stay. It felt like "pay and get out" at the end.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jptsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear jptsr1,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Times Square! We are so sorry about your experience. This is not the level of service that we provide and we again are sorry. We do have a manager on duty at all times, and they are here to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of. Thank you for providing the details in your review as we will have each department review! Our hotel is in the middle of upgrading and will soon conclude. Should you feel the need to discuss your review further please e-mail rshafi@dtnyc.com. We would like for you to give us another chance to provide our true service. Thank you again for being our guest and for your feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is right in the heart of Times Square, readily accessible to the Broadway shows, shopping, and an incredible variety of restaurants. The staff is polite and efficient. This is our second time staying here and will not be the last!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank billshapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear billshapiro,

Thank you so much for choosing us again! We are delighted that you had a great stay! Please continue to keep us in mind as your hotel of choice when coming back to Manhattan! Thank you for your review and your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and we were nicely surprised. Our room was a king bed suite that included a separate room with a sofa-bed, a second large tv, a refrigerator and a microwave oven. The room was very clean and spacious, the view of times square sensational (22nd floor) and the housekeeping service impeccable. Another thing to keep in mind, the rooms are very good at keeping the times square noise at a minimum level and the shades will do a good job of blocking the huge billboards.

One thing I did not like too much was the softness of the mattress, but that may be a personal matter since I´m used to more firm bedding.

The business center is open 24/7 and is appropriate for most business needs, it has about six computers and two laser printers available. The wireless internet in the room was decent, however I did have to login many times during the day to keep the connection working.

The lobby at this time is very reduced due to renovations, however the check-in process was fast and painless.

The location of the hotel can be heaven or hell depending on your needs. If you are a tourist wanting to be in the center of the action, the location is unbeatable, right on times square, in front of the tkts booth, a subway station right on the door of the hotel (N,R) and hundreds of shops, restaurants and theaters within walking distance, even on winter. If you are on business, location may not be so great, since loading and unloading vehicles may be problematic and the crowds can make you crazy.

Overall the staff was caring and helpful, the concierge arranged our transportation very fast and at a convenient price.

We did not try the restaurant or fitness facilities.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends. I think it has all the features for a great vacation in manhattan.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floors for minimum noise and great views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Ijahn,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Manhattan! Thank you for such a detailed review on your experience! Also, thank you for taking your time mentioning of our staff being caring and helpful! Our upgrades are due to over soon and we would like for you to come back and enjoy! Thank you again for your recommendation and your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I am very impressed by the service at this hotel. The staff is nice and helpful. There is a desk on the main floor for Broadway tickets. It is very convenient for plans of seeing a Broadway show. The hotel is right on Times Square which, I think, is the heart of the city. The thing I am most impressed with is the rooms. Outside the hotel, is the loud hustle and bustle of New York. Inside, is a quiet, clean oasis. My family and I stayed in the presidential suite. Very big, very clean. I had though that since our room faced Times Square; we would hear the outside at night. We didn't. I am very impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Natalie K,

Thank you for staying with us on your previous visit to Manhattan! To answer your question yes, we are in the Heart of the City! Believe it, our concierge was relocated to their new home on the first floor lobby so that we can accommodate all of our guest outside needs right before hitting the streets! We are proud of our staff at the desk and thank you for mentioning them in your review! Please come back soon to visit! Thank you for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews