We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #177 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This was our first time visiting NYC, this hotel was in a prime location for us and we would definitely return. It was my boyfriends birthday when we were there and he got a surprise cake which was a lovely touch.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0di3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear J0di3,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had an amazing stay! Happy B-day to your Boyfriend! We love to express our excitement with creating a memorable stay with a surprise! Do come back again! (we hope your Boyfriend brings you for your B-Day) Thank you for your 5 star review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,139
    2,630
    752
    247
    154
See reviews for
4,014
1,337
188
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Arrived at the Double Tree for a 4 night stay...was checked in fast and efficiently by Andrew.who then called after arriving in our suite to check that every thing was ok....our view was superb, in the heart of Time Square it could not get any better, i could of sat and watched the view all day. The bed has got to be the most comfy i have ever slepted in, shame it would not fit in my case....and a big thank you to Lori on the concierge desk, who was so helpful and polite, that i
always made sure if i needed help it was Lori to ask....thanks again double tree for a trip we will never forget

Lisa & William

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor for views and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonksey191248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear tonksey191248,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you have gotten the Andrew service for checking you in and then checking up on you! Also, we are so happy about Lori she always finds that way to give her all to all of our guest. We will ensure Andrew and Lori gets recognition for their work! Thank you for sharing and thank you for your 5 star rating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We visited New York for the first time in January this year. We only stayed for three nights, but the hotel alone made us wish we were there a lot longer!
We had a corner suite, it was beautiful! We had a separate living area with a couch and tv and corner window looking over Times Square. The bed was massive and so comfy, we had the best sleep I think we have ever had!the hotel was extremely clean and the staff were very pleasant. There was renovation work underway during our stay so it was a bit noisy and certain areas were cordoned off, however I am sure it will all have been worth it when it is finished :)
We really hope to get the chance to return to New York, and if we do we will definitely book in to the doubletree suites by Hilton :)

Room Tip: An upgrade to a king corner suite is a must! It wasn't much more expensive and they are so comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Iorna87,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had an amazing holiday at our hotel! Thank you for shouting out our extremely clean rooms and pleasant staff! Please come back soon for the next holiday! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our room was hot at nights ( winter time), had to open windows. Toilet kept breaking, called for help, they would bring an auger, where it was the flush mechanism needed replacing, I would just manually get it going. Beds are comfortable. Great location although. Gave us free wi-fi due to renovations in the lobby. Did not try the restaurant, cannot judge this. I'd probably stay again due to location and price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Steve V.

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so sorry for the inconveniences. Thank your for allow us to address your concerns while on property! Please pardon us as we are making upgrades. We do so hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

For a first time visit to NYC this hotel has a great location but be aware Times Square is a circus day and night. We liked our room on the 38th floor but would not have liked to be on a lower floor as the noise would have been a nuisance. We were happy with all the services of the hotel staff but are very disappointed with the after car service as we have not been able to recover an item we left in the room. Promises to look into it were not kept.

Eating and drinking in the hotel is expensive especially the bar which seems to be temporarily housed in a broom comfort but will still take $50 of you for a bog standard bottle of wine.

The hotel is housed in scaffolding at the moment which makes it appear a bit grotty.

Room Tip: Room on high floor essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Taralulu,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! Please pardon us as me make upgrades to enhance our guests experience! We are truly sorry for any inconveniences! Please do know that we have a dedicated Manager on Duty to assist all our guests at any time! Please give us another chance to show our true service! Should you feel the need to express your experience further please email us at rshafi@dtnyc.com Thank you so much for your feedback!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

good location comfortable suit efficient service but lacking personal touch, however poorest lobby felt like a subway station, coffee service not existed in some hours. Special appreciation to Lori - concierge - the only one who radiated pesonal attention

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank yaacovd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear yaacovd2014,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so sorry that everything did not went well and as you had expected. Please pardon us as we make upgrades to our hotel! We are so happy that we provided efficient service! Thank you for pointing out Lori our concierge for doing what she does best! We will ensure that we extend your appreciation! Please come back and give us another chance! Thank you for taking your time to review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bar Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Stayed on the 30th floor with a corner room and unbelievable views of Times Square. This was my first time visiting NYC for Business but being in such an incredible location, was able to spend plenty of time exploring. The room was very large and comfortable. The fold out couch in the living room was surprisingly comfortable for a friend, all told this place was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rshafidtnyc, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Ron W,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you and your friend had great views from your room! We've placed all new inserts in our sofa beds! Please come back soon! Thank you for your 4 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#156 of 467 in New York City
7,012 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#189 of 467 in New York City
9,494 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#176 of 467 in New York City
10,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
6,714 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#183 of 467 in New York City
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing