We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #183 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I normally stay at the Mariott Marquis, but had my family along for my most recent stay so gave the Doubletree a try. WOW! All suites, very customer focused staff (hard to find in NYC). Delightful stay, very good value and location cannot be better for those wanting Times Square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Terry L,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you so much for mentioning our customer focused staff! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,066)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,458 - 3,464 of 8,066 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a week here from 22nd of May. The suite had a good size bedroom and sitting area. The bed was very comfortable and had good quality linen. The bathroom was cramped but that wasn't a problem. Disappointed that we could not store the Macbook Air in the safe. The staff we were friendly and always willing to help. Despite what people have previously said about waiting for slow lifts, we had no problems and only waited a matter of seconds. The renovation now appears to be completed. Tried Gingers breakfast on the first day as this was not included in our deal. The breakfast was $34 including tax. Definitely not worth that much. So after that went to the Edison diner which is very close by. My biggest problem during our stay and this is not the hotels fault, was the masses of people right outside the hotel door. At busy times of the day or night this made things hard work. On the whole a very nice hotel in a hectic location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear GG43,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you have had a great stay! We are truly sorry that you were not able to utilize our safe. We have ordered Brand New Safes and are in the process of replacing all of our current Also, we are happy to inform you that we will be refreshing our rooms very soon! Please do come again. E-mail us directly so that we can assist you, at rshafi@dtnyc.com.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The size of rooms is good, staff are nice, fridge is good, but too many things are wrong.

Paper cups in the rooms is wrong.
A room safe so small you can't put a macbook air in. (Come on it's 2014!)
WiFi should be free for all.
$33 for breakfast! LOL Ridiculous price.
$27 for two cocktails! Again madness price.

They also tried to charge us for a pay per view movie we never watched.

I'll visit NYC again, but never stay in a Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monty_doone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Monty_doone,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you have a great experience with our staff! We truly apologize for any inconvenience!! We will be sure to use your feedback to make additional improvements. Thank you so much for sharing. We do hope that you give us another chance sometime soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel in February 2012 and it was fantastic then. We think it is even better now the attention to detail is fabulous. The location is excellent and all of the staff from the cleaners to the management go out of their way to make sure you have a lovely holiday. The concierge staff are very knowledgeable and make sure you have everything you need to see the sigh
ts of New York. We would like to say a special thank you to Daniel who helped us sort out our missing luggage he made a very stressful situation easier to deal with. We hope to visit New York again and couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. N and S Lishman.

Room Tip: We stayed a non smoking King bed suite. It was very comfortable the beds are excellent and the coff...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear susan L,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay with us! We will share your great review to Daniel, we are sure he would be delighted to read this! We await your next visit! Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here in late April. The hotel reception/bar area was still being worked on, but it looked like they were unveiling some of the areas the day we left. It looked lovely.

The staff proved they were truly awesome on the day we left. First, our airport transfer didn't show up, as they were overbooked. So the Concierge Manager got us a large cab as there was three of us with 5 luggage cases. He saved us about $90!
Then... when we got to JFK, we realized we had left our passports in the hotel safe (the safe is located in the kitchen cupboard above head height and I just forgot that it was there, incredibly stupid move on my part). I was rushing to get a cab (which would have taken 2 hours return trip and we would have missed our flight to Miami), when I called the hotel and asked them if it was possible for them to empty the safe and send them in a cab directly to me at the airport. They agreed to do that and took my details. About 10 minutes later I got a call from the Concierge Manager, who had earlier helped us out with the taxi, saying that they had checked the safe, found the passports and that they were on the way in a cab to JFK. He gave me the taxi number and asked me to wait outside at departures at our terminal for the cab. He had also given my cell number to the cab driver just in case he couldn't find us at JFK. Sure enough...the cab driver arrived about 45 minutes later with not only the passports, but also the International Drivers Permits and jewelry we had also left in the safe. For his speedy delivery, I gave the cab driver a huge tip.
I recently sent a thank you note and gift to the Hotel manager and Concierge manager... I hope they got it!
You can't ask for better service than that!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Caz333,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay! What can we say....we are so ever thankful for our honest and service oriented employees. Also, we are super thrilled that you have shared what is sometimes and untold story that is behind the scenes. Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are happy that all worked out well. We will let you know when your gift is delivered. Thank you so much. Please e-mail us at rshafi@dtnyc.com for your future stay! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Awesome location, Staff was very nice, very clean hotel and very comfortable all around. Beds were great, The view was fabulous. I would go back anytime. The rate was great for a last minute get away. The cookies were warm. There were 2 bottles of water in room, which worked great for our walk around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christine, Alex... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Christine, Alex... O,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! It looks like you had a great place! We are so happy that all went well. We await your next trip! Thank you so much for your 5 star rating!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This place was great, literally right in the centre of Times Square with a subway right outside. Very quiet on hotel considering where you were.
Rooms were very very clean, perfect with the separate lounge area and 2 televisions as we had our daughter with us. Lots of lifts and lots of staff to help you. No free wifi throughout hotel was the only bad point. We had a high floor view of Times Square (paid extra for it) but it was worth it to wake up to that every morning, thanks for a great stay!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Emdanpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Emdanpops,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that your stay was a success! Also, we are pleased to inform you that WiFi is complimentary in our public areas: lounge, bar, lobby, and restaurant. Please come back soon!. Do let us know when you will be back! Thank you for an awesome review!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#144 of 468 in New York City
7,183 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#195 of 468 in New York City
9,662 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#110 of 468 in New York City
6,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#173 of 468 in New York City
11,104 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#270 of 468 in New York City
4,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £152 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing