We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience, Comfort, & Character (Stellar Jennie Diaz!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #171 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenience, Comfort, & Character (Stellar Jennie Diaz!)”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My family & I have come to this Double Tree since 2010 sometimes twice a year. It is convenient and comfortable.

Our favorite part is people: Jennie Diaz. She is stellar at the front desk, & we are blessed to have her as our friend.

There are no activities for our children (twins who are now 5), but we are out and about quite a bit, so it isn't really necessary. My only "complaint" is that there isn't (at the MINIMUM for the price to stay at the hotel) some type of simple, continental breakfast. We have stayed at a Comfort Inn right around the corner (46th & Broadway) from the Double Tree who had a wonderful, continental breakfast....Hilton/Doubletree could take a lesson from Choice Hotels on how to feed loyal customers. ;o) The lack of breakfast and their "stinginess" on sharing lobby coffee is what gives this Doubletree a "Very Good" from me, and not an "Excellent". However, our Jennie Diaz is EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Haven C,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great experience and with our Jennie at the front desk. She is truly a stellar asset to our front desk! Also, we happily took your recommendations and will address with the appropriate department for evaluation. Thank you again so much for coming back and we hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,063
    2,572
    724
    234
    149
See reviews for
3,901
1,314
185
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
149 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Right in the heart of the theater district. We stayed on a "Hilton Honors" floor. The room was a small suite...nice but nothing too fancy. It was clean and well cared for. Staff seemed nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethf1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear elizabethf1221,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a "Nice" stay! Also, thank you for pointing out our staff for being nice and helpful! Thank for your nice review! We hope that you come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Cancelled flights, hours in airport delays, broken metro pass machines, and fighting the subway at the darkest hours with my two young daughters, I wanted to turn around and go home. When we arrived at the hotel, the icing on top, our room was missing in the system. Our girls' trip had turned into a horror show, all we could do is stand there and laugh. Michael helped get us back to sanity,he got us a room, helped with my sister-in-laws odd room requests, and gave us warm COOKIES:)
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and large for a room in NYC. Being in the heart of Times Square, we were pleasantly surprised how quiet the hotel was. If we ever decided to venture back to the Big Apple, we will definitely stay again! Thanks Michael for saving our trip!!!...and for the Cookies:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Kelly G,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit in Manhattan! WOW, this is a trip that you will never forget! We are so happy that Michael extended his arms and took you and your family in and made it well! We are so ever thankful for you to share your experience! We will be sharing this review with Michael and his Team Members. Michael is a star at the front desk! Please come back soon so that we can extend another great experience!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Double Tree is the perfect place to stay if you want to hit all the local sites ( Broadway, Good Morning America or The Today Show, the Cake Boss, Hershey and M&M store, etc.). You will be greeted with warm chocolate chip cookies. I visited New York in March and they were remodeling. So, the lobby wasn't very appealing. Double Tree is a great place to stay for family or for a girl's trip. The room has two double beds and then a separate area with a sleeper couch. The bathroom was large with plenty of dressing room. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxannnetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Roxannnetravels,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit! We are so happy that we had the perfect accommodations during your visit! Also, we are so proud to let your know that all of the upgrades are completed! Lobby restrooms, Lobby Lounge, Lobby Coffee Shop, Lobby Bar, Lobby express internet cafe, Elevator Landing, New Bellman's desk and our New Front Desk! We are so happy that you have mentioned our very friendly and helpful staff! Please come back soon for another experience!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I decided to check off one of my "Bucket List" items and decided to make the journey all the way from Hawaii to NY City. I researched were to stay and decided on the Double Tree Suites in Times Square - What a great Spot! I loved that it was very centrally located in the heart of all the action, I couldn't have been more happy. The hotel was very nice and clean, I was very happy that every floor has an Ice Machine, some hotels have them on every other floor. Since this was a bucket list I opted to pay extra and get a corner unit that looked directly at the New Years Eve Ball and Times Square view - I highly recommend doing the upgrade and enjoy the fantastic view. This was the best vacation of my life, and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Gary B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are super thrilled that you stayed with us and made us a part of your bucket list! Your photos are amazing! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We hope that we show up a few more times on your list! We are so happy that you were able to visit all of your interests from our location! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location...however couch was torn up and construction workers jack-hammered until 1am. Restaurant was not very family friendly. Need a place to grab a bit of breakfast that is affordable. But the location was beyond compare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clareen ,Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Clareen, Gerald H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry about the couch. Currently all public area furniture are updated. Also, we are so sorry about the outside noise as it is beyond our control. We will reiterate our customer’s service policy to our staff. Thank you so much for your feedback and review! We hope that you come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock,AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The quality of the room was great especially for NYC. Very spacious and accommodations were near perfect. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. I used my HHonors points for a free stay so naturally the value was there for me. However, the price you pay should be worth it. They deliver on everything you pay for and it's well worth the money spent. I will be more than willing to pay extra to stay at a place like this that provides quality service and accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank fightingamish00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear fightingamish00,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so happy to hear that your experience was a "Perfect Stay". Our aim is to always ensure our Guests have a memorable and your review shows that we have made that possible! Thank you so much for mentioning our staff for their friendly, courteous, and helpful attitude. Thank you so much for being a Hilton Honors Member. We hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#150 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,846 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,281 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#186 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,095 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#178 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#126 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing