We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #190 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location was right in the middle of Times Square. Walk out and you are there --in the middle of it all. Rooms are still quiet --very nice --typical of Doubletree which is large for NY. Very clean and very nice. Breakfast buffet is $29.95 if you don't have free breakfasts (hhonors or some type of special). It is not worth that much. Weekend offered made to order omelettes but other days did not --and the buffet was very disappointing (low quality). But despite that, we were very happy with the hotel and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear sammck13,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a great stay! Also, we are sad to hear that your breakfast experience was not what was expected. Please note that we have informed our F&B Department. Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We hope that you come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,543 - 3,549 of 8,282 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of my trip...used my HHonors Points since I didn't feel I wanted to fork over $700 plus tax for the one night...

The hotel is located at 47th & Broadway right in the Square directly next to the Famous Red Stairs and the TKTS spot...

Staff at check-in were very accommodating and friendly..

Was given a room on the 41st floor with a wonderful view of Times Square to the North and you could see Central Park from the room..

Very nice sized room (2 room suite) with Jack & Jill doors for the bathroom which I liked...

Would definately stay here again, and make sure you have your room key at night, security is very tight in making sure you are staying at the hotel and give you a hard time if you don't have your key and then call front desk to verify who you are...

Room Tip: Breakfast is really pricey, if you don't have coupons for Ginger's, you'll fork over $65...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear caneshockey31,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Wow! What an excellent title! We are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay with us! Please come back soon!


Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place was central to everything we did and very close to subway when needing to travel to downtown or Yankee Stadium! The cleaning staff was very helpful and efficient! The doorman was very friendly to my family upon our daily departures and arrivals.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Tamara B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you and your family had a great experience on your first visit! Thank you so much for mentioning our great Team Members! Please come back!!!!!!!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first time to New York and all of the staff were absolutely amazing. They were all very helpful, friendly and eager to assist. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had the suite which was ample room for a family of 5. Located in the centre of time square we could easily get to all major attractions...very family friendly hotel...loved it...thanks so much for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Any W,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super thrilled that you had an outstanding stay! Thank you so much for mentioning that our staff was helpful and friendly! Thank you so much!

Ryan Shafi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall, This hotel was great. The rooms were large for our big family. We were in walking distance to most things and if not, the subway was available which I felt safe on. People living in New York were always willing to help if you needed directions. the breakfast buffet was excellent and it changed some items each morning. The only complaint we had was the one guy making the omelettes was very rude to everyone and we didn't feel welcomed and didn't want to go back to get anything else. The other guy we had the first day was excellent and was a good representation for the hotel. We talked to the manager who said he would address the problem. Other than that one individual, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Lisa K,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience at the breakfast area. Thank you so much for informing us! OK=Please come back soon.

Ryan Shafi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent hotel. Sleeps family of 6 comfortably. Best of all you can hear no outside noise right in the heart of Times Square. Room seemed sound proof even to neighbors above and next to our room. I will always stay here on future trips to the Big Apple. Hotel service was also top notch. - Dan in York, PA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Daniel T,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled about your excellent review! We await your next stay!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a very good experience at this property. With 3 kids, we needed a place where one room would acommodate us all, and it did (albeit the sleeper sofa wasn't terribly comfy). Staff was very polite and the concierge staff was extremely helpful in finding us a kid-friendly, nearby restaurant, as well as answering other typical tourist questions. Room service arrived in about 20 minutes - outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Richard W,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had a very good experience with us! Thank you so much for mentioning our polite staff!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 470 in New York City
7,394 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#199 of 470 in New York City
9,897 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 470 in New York City
11,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#112 of 470 in New York City
7,031 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#288 of 470 in New York City
5,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#141 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £133 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing