We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here previously , still great..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #178 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fanwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“stayed here previously , still great..”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

You recieve consistant service every time you stay. Its right in the middle of "everything ' in times square. Broadway theatres close by , great restaurants close by. Only drawback to hotel being right in the middle of everything is the huge crowd that smacks you right in the face the minute you walk out the door! But this isnt about the outside , inside is great , rooms clean , hotel staff responds quickly to any requests. There is a great lounge area to get a cup of starbucks , or a drink , while waiting to check in...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennish550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear dennis h,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so excited about your review! Thank you so much for mentioning the details! Also, thank for mentioning our staff and their responsiveness! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,093
    2,610
    747
    243
    151
See reviews for
3,958
1,331
188
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My mum took me to New York as one of my 21st birthday presents in March; we were only there for 4 nights so needed easy access to all the top tourist hotspots such as liberty/Ellis island, grand central station, Statue of Liberty, etc, so location-wise you simply CANNOT beat the doubletree Times Square!

Upon arrival we were greeted by such a friendly lady at reception who gave us a complimentary warm cookie each. She also upgraded our suite from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom for free! How lovely!
The suite itself was spotless. Not a single patch of dirt and the beds were INCREDIBLE! I don't think I've slept so comfortably in my entire life! So the hotel itself is very impressive.

As you walk out of the hotel you are literally in the heart of it all. The bustling, lively atmosphere is indescribable!
Lights and giant advertisements everywhere!

Honestly, when I go back next year there is no other hotel I would even consider.

Perfect.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear katie s,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Happy Birthday! Thank you so much for sharing your most amazing time!! Please come back and do let us know when!


Ryan Shafi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just stayed at the Double Tree Suites right in the heart if New York City. It was our first time travelling to New York and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The location was amazing allowing us to be right in the midst of all the excitement. The staff were helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. The beds were delightful to sleep on. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisacutajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Lisa C,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Times Square was your first hotel experience in NYC! Thank you so much for mentioning our helpful staff! We do hope to see you again!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewlett, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a big surprise when I retuned to the Doubletree last week to discover this fantastic new lobby area with plenty of seating and a new bar to go with it,staff were very welcoming especially Jimmy the doorman who always had a big smile for the kids,thank you to Ryan Shafi for helping us with our reservation and special requests he made thing very easy with the kids,
Finally there huge flat screen in the lobby made it great place to have a brew and watch the world up

Room Tip: If you are travelling from the east side of manhattan by cab,do not have the driver take 47st across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Noel S,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are great review! We are so thrilled that our new lobby is a big plus! We will be sure to let Jimmy and Ryan know about their hospitality that they have delivered! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel. My wife and daughter stayed in the hotel for five days. I bought my daughter tickets to Wicked for Christmas and we wanted to stay in a hotel near Time Square. This hotel is literally smack dab in the middle of Times Square. We got a King Suite which was perfect for a family. After a lot of research I decided to pay a little more because this hotel seemed to be quite a bit nicer for the money. Good decision. The hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The room was much bigger than I expected which is rare in New York. We had a large living room with a pull out and a very nice sized bedroom. The bathroom was huge with granite counter tops and there was a vanity in the bathroom and one outside. The room also had a fridge and microwave. The room was clean and it was awesome looking out into Time Square from our room. We left the drapes open all the time. Heck the bed might have been more comfortable than my bed at home. I don't have anything negative to say. I have never done a review before but I looked at tons of them before deciding on a hotel so I figured I should take the time to do a review. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Marc C,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last trip to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a fun time with your Daughter and Wife and staying with us! Come back to do more and stay with us! Thank you so much for your recommendation! See you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsburg, IN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent four nights/five days in NYC, staying at the Hilton Double Tree Inn Suites in Time Square. Staff, hotel, everything was awesome. Little mix up with reservations and manager made it right. Staff always willing to help with questions answered, suggestions on tours, dinner, etc. Close access to the Subway ( Trip to Yankee Stadium for ballgame), bus tours, we did them all, got the 3 day pass and had tickets to all the tourist events, Empire State Building, 911 Tribute Center, Ground Zero, Rock Center, GMA/ABC Studios. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were very clean, service were excellent, beds were heavenly to sleep on. We had the Southwest Airlines Jackpot Travel deal, and they honored everything. Weather absolutely wonderful, hot but not unbearable. Over all, a fantastic place to stay in the heart of Times Square.

Room Tip: Our suite was complete. No complaints about anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Patti H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Wow, you had done it all! We are so happy about your review and your experience! Thank you so much for sharing! Also, thank you so much for mentioning our staff for being awesome!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but location is right on time square. It's also above a subway entrance but beware of crowds and noise that comes with TSq. Wifi is free but hit and miss at times. Nice cookies - they're warm. Ok hotel and not too expensive with two kids.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvinTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear AlvinTM,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We hope that you give us another try in the near future!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,937 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#194 of 468 in New York City
9,417 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 468 in New York City
10,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 468 in New York City
6,645 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 468 in New York City
2,330 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#132 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing