We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here right now! Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #183 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are on our 3d night of 7. Arrived Saturday around 5, room was ready. We have a corner suite with a King size bed and a pullout couch. It is two rooms and the hotel agent cautioned us, the corner suites were smaller, but we have an amazing view of Times Square, can see the New Years Eve Ball from one window and the other jumbo tv from the other window. We hear no noise. We are right by the elevators and hear no noise at all. Great security at the entrance and the lobby is 3 floors up, away from the craziness of Times Square. This hotel is right in the action, but a great quiet oasis in all the action. The lobby is so cool and relaxing! So far we love it, 4 more nights to go!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sherrikt,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last stay in Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you are enjoying your stay! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,557 - 3,563 of 8,344 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent location! The staff were very nice. David Colon the doorman was amazing! He helped me get my parents to the hotel when they got lost. He was super friendly and soooo patient. He really made a difference when they were highly stressed and frustrated. He took charge of the situation, got on the phone and led them straight to the hotel. Thank you, Mr. Colon! Overall, we loved the hotel, the view and it is right smack in the middle of it all! Stay here, you will not regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yesi_sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear yesi_sep,

Thank you so much that for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that your experience with us was excellent! Also, thank you so much for sharing your experience with David for assisting you and your parents! Thank you.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Loved this hotel! Stayed for 3 nights with our 2 kids and we couldn't have been happier. The room was very large with a separate bedroom with a King bed and a queen sized sleeper sofa in the living area. The location couldn't have been better - steps to Times Square, blocks to Central Park and Broadway. The valet parking was expensive but worth it. The warm cookies are delicious and they were great treats for the kids every time we came back to the hotel. Overall a great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toews6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear toews6631,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you had an amazing experience! Thank you so much for your review and feedback. Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We traveled with our kids ages 11 and 14 to give them a NYC experience. Excellent location, excellent hotel. I really loved that we could store our luggage at no cost prior to check in. It is in the heart of Times Square but we were on the top floor and could not hear any noise from outside or from other rooms; excellent view and definitely worth the small additional price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Adrienne M,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super excited about your review! Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed as a family of five at DoubleTree Times Square. Turned out to be an excellent choice for our 4 day NYC visit. Suite was clean and had enough room for all of us. The staff is wonderful, whether at check-in, lobby bar or restaurant for breakfast. The location cannot be beat! Strongly recommend for anyone visiting with kids,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Your review is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing about our staff being wonderful! Also, we are so happy about your recommendation! Please bring the family back for another trip!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent hotel, location is superb. Rooms are good and since its all suite hotel, size of the rooms with New York benchmark is very good. We didn't eat in the restaurant as we tried different restaurants near Times Square. Service was good. Checkin process was little slow and we reached early at 11.30am and got rooms only after 4. Front desk could have been more considerate while conveying unavailability of room till check-in time. I felt, they were less courteous.

However, overall hotel is excellent to stay at Times Square.

Room Tip: Try Times Square view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JagatPalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear JagatPalSingh,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit! We are so happy about you sharing your excellent experience! So sorry that your room was not ready. We do hope that you come back soon! Request an early check in and we will try our utmost best to make it possible! Come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

i was a first time guest at this hotel. i loved the location and size of the suite! it was perfect for our family. everyone was very friendly and there was even security in the lobby checking keys. first time i have ever seen that in the city-it was wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank carole998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear carole998,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super thrilled about your review! Thank you so much for sharing! Also, that you so much for mentioning our staff! Please come back soon so that you can write more positive reviews!!!! Thank you so much.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#143 of 471 in New York City
7,453 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#177 of 471 in New York City
11,475 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 471 in New York City
9,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#116 of 471 in New York City
7,113 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#303 of 471 in New York City
5,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#134 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £133 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing