We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful retreat in the middle of Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #185 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

These are mini apartments, great for families! Rooms have living rooms with sofa beds and cabinets that hold the mini sink ,a microwave and a small fridge. Everything looks tidy and well kept. The bedrooms are separate and spacious, the bathrooms are neat. It's like a retreat of pure comfort in the middle of Times Square. It's worth to pay some more and have everything at your doorstep. We returned last week with our grandkids, for a second time and dream of returning soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorothy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Dorothy h,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are super thrilled that you and your party had a great experience! Thank you for your detailed review! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,336 - 3,342 of 8,131 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here June 29-July 2. Service was great. The location was perfect. Easy access to the subways uptown and downtown. We used the subways for everything! It is also close to the shows! The suite was a good size and clean. This is where we will stay when we go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear MamoTexas,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you had a great experience and found us to be in close proximity to your interests! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The lobby on the third floor is clean and inviting. But the staff wasn't particularly warm, friendly or helpful. They were going to charge us $50 per night for a cot for our five year old (he didn't want to share the pull out with his sister). The room and amenities are very outdated and tired. The room was clean - although there was a used coffee cup sitting on the bathroom vanity when we arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank erinheard07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear erinheard07,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience not being of what you were expecting. We want to ensure you that we are here to make it right. There is always a Manager on duty to assist all of our Guests! We will be upgrading our rooms very soon! We do so hope that you give us another chance.Please do let us know of your next trip by emailing us at response@dtnyc.com. We do so hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The good - the hotel is very clean, and the rooms are kept nice. Towels and linens are changed regularly. Hotel staff are cordial and efficient. The not so good - views are not only obstructed by other buildings, but the windows themselves are often so glazed over that you have a hard time seeing out. The restaurant in the hotel did not get very good reviews from any person we talked to, let alone ourselves. Hotel staff was very friendly, but promises made were not kept and left a bad taste for most of the trip. Appliances in the room did not all work, and was obvious that they had been moved to use still working plugs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Richard F,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are truly sorry for your experience not being of what you were expecting. Please note that we have addressed with all respective departments! We are committed to customers service and we do so hope that you give us another chance! Please email us at response@dtnyc.com upon your return.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was great. Right in Times Square. It was central to everything we needed. I would recommend it to families who don't want to spend the money on two rooms. We had five in our room and there was space to put luggage and shopping bags.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John A. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear John A. B,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! WOW! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are so happy that there was enough room in your room! Thank you so much for your recommendation. Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My son and I booked a last minute trip to NYC before he left for college at the University of Alabama. We stayed at the DoubleTree Suites at Times Square and were very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean, very comfortable and extremely convenient to everything we wanted to see and do while in NYC. The staff was so accommodating and very efficient. Having worked in the hotel industry, I am very picky when it comes to choosing a hotel. This hotel def passed all tests. I would strongly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SKBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear SKBurroughs,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! What a perfect review! Best of Luck to your Son and his studies! What a great trip you have selected for him! We are so happy that we got a passing grade! Thank you so much for mentioning our accommodating and efficient staff! Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope that you will stay wit us again!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is a quiet refuge from the hubbub of a Times Square. Perfect location for theatre goers. Our family of five had a two bedroom suite overlooking Times Square - spectacular views and plenty of space.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Susan H,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you and your family had a Fab experience! Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,244 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,745 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 469 in New York City
6,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 469 in New York City
11,225 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#137 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £152 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing