We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,552)
Filter reviews
8,552 results
Traveller rating
4,431
2,822
834
272
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,431
2,822
834
272
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squaredouble treewarm cookiesgreat locationnew yorkliving roomtkts boothwet barpull out sofathird floorcorner suitestreet levellarge bathroomconcierge deskcan't beat the locationroom keycentral park
Filter
Updating list...
3,692 - 3,697 of 8,552 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's really a wonderfull alocated negar all broadway theatres but there's no any facilites tha you can demand to a 4 star hotel like gym , good restaurant etc on the other hand people are not very friendly asking for tip for no service at all

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Manuel L,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience with us. This is not the level of service that we intended. We will reiterate our customers service policy to our respective departments for improvements. We do so hope that you allows us another chance with a next visit. Thank you for your review and feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days recently, during a family vacation. The staff were friendly, and the location right in the middle of Times Square couldn't be better! The breakfast area is limited, but who cares with the amount of eating places close by. Highly recommended, and remember to collect your cookies from reception! There was a problem with our booking (through a 3rd party), but it was easily sorted, and the staff were very apologetic during the process. We'll definately use the DoubleTree next time we're in the big apple!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GandMNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear GandMNewDelhi,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that we were able to resolved your issue! Also, thank you so much for pointing out our friendly staff! Your recommendation rocks! See you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just finished spending 8 nights at this hotel. It was our second visit in a number of years. We totally love this location in Times Square. Not only is it in the midst of the sights and sounds of Times Square, it is within easy walking distance of many theatres, great restaurants and other attractions - MOMA, shopping on 5th Ave, etc. And to boot, it is quiet. We were on the 33rd floor. My recollection is that there are 43 floors. The hotel is well appointed with excellent staff including housekeeping. I really like that there is security on the main floor checking that people (e.g. hotel guests) should be entering before proceeding into the elevator to the third floor lobby of the hotel.

Room Tip: Getting a room at a higher level might help it being quiet, and definitely will give you a better view. We were on north side at floor 33 and it was perfectly quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George_Bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear George_Bass,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you were able to the sightings of the city and the features of our hotel! Thank you so much for mentioning our excellent staff! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here from Friday july 25 to sunday july 27th to celebrate my daugters 10th birthday. the location cannot be beat! right in the heart of times square! Lots of action and easy to get around. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. When I booked I was asked if I wanted to upgrade if there was one available and when I checked in we were able to move to a king suite which worked out great. lots of room for NYC. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we left our bags there and hit the city! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank doreenr957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Doreen f,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! HAPPY B-DAY!!! We are so happy that you and your party had a great experience with us! Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and helpful staff! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and could not ask for a better hotel. The rooms were spacious and the staff was great. They took the time to give us directions around the city. The cookies was a plus. I love you Doubletree New York-Time Square!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcjcpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear pcjcpn,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that your stay was a success! Thank you so much for mentioning our great staff! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews