We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #187 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Read a review about someone booking a room and when they go there they didn't get the room they booked for. So i paid no mind to it. I got to the hotel waiting line, and I see another guest arguing that he didn't get the room he booked for. the guest was really pissed off! Now my turn, I step up and the first thing they say is,"we do not have the room you booked"( I booked a 1king suite with sofa bed and a city view time square). it was a family trip with the kids. what they offered us was 1king bed NOOOOO suite. they also offered us a rollaway bed that never showed up and when I called they ignore me phone calls all night long. the hall way stinks and the rooms are not what they look like on the website. I don't recommend this hotel at all! and to top it off the guest after me did not get the room she booked either.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kosal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear kosal s,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are truly sorry for your experience not being what was expected. We try our utmost best to ensure our Guests requests are met. Also, we so have a manager on duty at all times to assist all of our Guests with concerns and resolutions. We are here to make things right and again sorry for your experience! Can you please contact us at response@dtnyc.com so that we can assist you further. Thank you so much for your review and feedback.


Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,321 - 3,327 of 8,131 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the DoubleTree in Times Square! The room and location were great and the service we received from the front desk, especially Daniel Roberts, was way above and beyond expectations! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it for everyone else!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Rick Z,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Thank you so much for your excellent experience with us! So are so thrilled to have Daniel Roberts with us! He is truly on our of stars!!! Also, thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome location, awesome room size. Who can complain about a suite in Times Square? Nice job guys. One issue to mention: I'm HHonors Gold, 17 overall hilton stays this year. Second time at this property where online checkin wasn't respected. Unsure the reason why but you guys need to fix.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank kesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear kesco,

Thank you so much for staying with us again on your last visit to Manhattan! Thank you for being an HHonors Gold VIP member. Also, we are so sorry about your online check in. Can you please reach out to us at response@dtnyc.com as we would like to ensure that all is working. Thank you so much for your review and your feedback!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great views from the rooms to watch Times Sq below. Convenient to any thing visitor might want to see or taxis and, particularly, subways to get you to what you want. Rooms are large by New York standards and the two room suites are great. The hotel has a little age on it but it is well maintained and hardly threadbear.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear jim b,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Thank you for your 5 star rating! We do hope that you come back to visit soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I just returned from a long weekend visit to NYC. Stayed at the DoubleTree and loved the location! We also loved the nice suite! It was spacious and had a great view. Being on the 42nd floor certainly helped the view. The room was very clean! The front desk and concierge staff were extremely helpful.
Having breakfast included as a HiltonHonors member was a nice bonus.
The location of the hotel was great! We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we return to NYC.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Chris V,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so thrilled that you and your wife had a great experience with us! Also, thank you so much for mentioning our front desk staff and concierge! We will be sure to let them know! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Right in the middle of Times Square in the middle of all the excitement. Our family went for a quick city getaway and thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel was excellent from the warm cookies upon check-in until the time we checked-out. Looking forward to our next stay coming up in December!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jamiee, Christo... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Jamiee, Christo... J,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you and your family had an excellent experience with us! Please reach out to us at response@dtnyc.com to tell us more about your up coming trip. See you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's really a wonderfull alocated negar all broadway theatres but there's no any facilites tha you can demand to a 4 star hotel like gym , good restaurant etc on the other hand people are not very friendly asking for tip for no service at all

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Manuel L,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so sorry for your experience with us. This is not the level of service that we intended. We will reiterate our customers service policy to our respective departments for improvements. We do so hope that you allows us another chance with a next visit. Thank you for your review and feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,239 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,745 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#115 of 469 in New York City
6,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 469 in New York City
11,223 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#99 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#107 Family Hotel in New York City
#138 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £153 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing