We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #169 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
İstanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Choose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had very nice time in this hotel. It is on the heart of New York, side of Times Square. If the aim is city visit of Manhattan, New York.
All night activities just in front of the Hotel. Shopping Malls are close where you can walk.
One thing is bad lobby of hotel is very small. There is lobby bar but not as usual one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cagdas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cagdas O,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy that you have made a nice choice by staying with us! Our Bar and Lobby was just upgraded. Please reach out to us at response@dtnyc.com so that we can assist you with you future bookings. Thank you again for your review and feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,996
    2,528
    702
    221
    147
See reviews for
3,813
1,294
183
732
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had to extend my business trip at the last minute and booked this hotel for two nights. When I checked in I asked for a room with Times Square view so that I could show my son on Skype. When I got to the room I was shocked as it was a huge corner suite. Definitely not the normal suite (I do have high HHonors status). The front desk staff was great and you definitely can't beat the location. I would definitely stay here again - unfortuantely they were sold out the next week when I returned.

Room Tip: Obviously a high room on the Times Square side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pistolpjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Pistolpjh,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are so happy to hear about your experience with us! Maybe on your next trip you can bring your Son along! Also, we are happy that you are a member of HHonors! Thank you for mentioning our great staff! Please come back soon! Please reach out to us so that we can further check on availability. response@dtnyc.com

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Doubletree Suites are a great choice for families wanting to be in the middle of Times Square, and within walking distance of Broadway shows, Rockefeller Center, 5th Avenue, etc.
We booked the larger corner conference suite, to have more space, and found it perfect.
The views from windows on both sides, of Times Square and the Hudson River, were incredible.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Book a room on a high floor for views and lack of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear hhr1,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan. We are so happy that you and your family have a great experience with us! Also, we are so happy that we are close to all of your interests! Thank you for mentioning our staff for being friendly and accommodating. Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

After driving through the ultimate chaos that is the Times Square/theater district area of NYC (next time, we take the train and grab a cab from Grand Central), the minute we pulled up in front of the hotel on the busiest corner in the known world, all our troubles were erased by a capable and reassuring young parking valet named Ibrahim. With our car keys, he took away our stress as dis the lovely concierge who pointed us toward the elevators and check in, Once there a young gentleman named Manny made check-in a pleasure, handing us two large warm chocolate chip cookies as he directed us to a clean and spacious suite. Without exception, every single employee of this large hotel was helpful and pleasant. If you are coming in for a show or simply wish to be at the heart of NYC, this hotel -- directly opposite the famed TKTS booth -- is for you. The rooms are not glamorous but they are very nice and provide a cork screw and can opener as well as the traditional amenities of any Hilton experience and the views from the rooms are second to none. We stayed out late and were greeted by security, making sure we actually had a legit reason to be entering the building, with courtesy and warmth. Just FYI, the surrounding area is so lit by the famous neon of the area that your room, even at 2 am, is as light as if it were sunrise but there are great blackout drapes so a good night's sleep, on delightful mattresses with luscious bedding, is ensured. Upon check out, a lovely lady named Jenny facilitated the process and we requested to speak with the young manager to tell him just how much we enjoyed our stay. As mentioned, next time we will not be bringing a car into the city but the parking valet service went without a hitch. This hotel provided a well-run oasis in what is a hectic and face-paced atmosphere right outside their doors and I could not recommend it more highly. Congrats to the management and staff for the great job you all do! See you next time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFCTReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Susiemama,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Thank you so much for sharing your warm and welcoming experience. We are committed to customers service and you have just validated us! Ibrahim has been with us for a very long time and he just shines! Also, our manager Manny is another fun and energetic manager that really knows service. Jenny is a star at the front desk and always makes her team proud! Look out for our rooms upgrade coming soon! Thank you so much for your recommendation and thank you form the management team. We wish to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornepayne, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, walk right out onto Time Square, with most Broadway show within walking distance.Spacious room king size bed with pullout couch in livingroom. Very clean room. Excellent service. Would definitely recommend.Would stay again at
this great hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Stacey R,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! Your excellent experience with us is beyond a thank you! Thank you so much for adding the details to your review. Also, thank you so much for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I prepaid in full for a suite big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. We arrived at 11:30pm to find they had given the room I had already paid for away and only had a very small room with 1 king bed available for the 5 of us. There were no other rms available in Times Square or the city so we had no choice. I was very unhappy as someone was staying in a rm I had paid for in may that they just decided to give away! The night manager Jessica was very helpful she promised she would comp is 2 nights free of the 4 scheduled and paid for which meant I would need to be reimbursed by Expedia with whom the reservation was made. When I asked for something written from doubletree Hilton Times Square to confirm this arrangement on check out they refused to give me anything as Jessica was not available until 11 pm and we were leaving at 8 am. I cannot tell you how upsetting and ridiculous it is that the hotel manager I spoke with could not provide any confirmation for me and was dismissive and rude. I think any traveler would ask for something verifiable of a verbal agreement that all the desk staff seemed aware of. I will post again if I don't get my $780 refund. SKH 8/3/14

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan! We are truly sorry for your experience. We are so sorry that your room type request was not available. We try our utmost best to assist as much as we can to accommodate all room type requests. Additionally, we are so sorry that a letter was not done as this booking was with a third party. We are so happy that Jessica was able to assist you. Can you please reach out to us so that we can ensure fulfillment of what was promised. Please e-mail us at response@dtnyc.com. Thank you again for your review and your feedback.

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family. We are five persons (two adults, three teenagers) and the suite we had worked out great. The fold-out couch was big enough for our boys (age 17 and 19) to share comfortably. The bathroom was large. Great location on Times Square.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanAtDTTS, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Diane D,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your last visit to Manhattan. We are so thrilled that your experience with us was successful! We are so happy that the sofa bed was comfortable for your boys! Please come back soon!

Ryan Shafi
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,651 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#106 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,372 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Midtown
W New York - Times Square
W New York - Times Square
#269 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#102 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#110 Family Hotel in New York City
#123 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing