We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best service at double tree metropolitan on lexington avenue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #172 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
NY, Miami
1 review
“best service at double tree metropolitan on lexington avenue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

Hi, I just want to say that the the double tree hotel on lexington ave and 51st was great. They treated us great. the service was just on point. Their staff, bell boys, receptionists were very kind and helpful. even the cleaning ladies were friendly and accomodating. When i asked for extra towels they supplied them right away.
I def want to recommend this hotel for any future travelers. Their service made our trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,038
    2,553
    717
    230
    148
See reviews for
3,872
1,306
185
737
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Stayed here while attending the USOpen.

Clean and comfortable accommodations with friendly staff.

Can't beat the location in the center of Times Square, close to everything.

Looked online for tickets to Wicked for Friday night, best seats were so-so at $130 a piece. We saw the hotel Concierge and she used a broker and got us great seats for the same show for just $50 more.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastCoastGnomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my wife, mother-in-law, and two children - ages 1 & 3. The rooms have been renovated within the last year, and ours was fantastic!...very large for a New York hotel. All of the furnishings and surfaces seemed practically new. The beds were great, and the fold-out sofa bed was even okay. It's the perfect size for a family of 4 or more. The bedroom is a separate room that can be closed off from the rest of the room, and the best part is the bathroom - which had a large double sink, and 2 doors - one connected to the bedroom, and one connected to the living room. Plus there is a 3rd sink in the wetbar! It's a great setup! The staff and service was great. The business center still needs updating. The location is great for tourist activities - there's a subway access point almost directly outside the front door. The TKTS booth is directly across the street. My only complaint about the location is that it's on a very crowded corner in Times Square. So coming and going often involves navigating through a dense crowd of people. If you need a large room in New York, this is a great choice!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

Stayed here for five nights. As first time New York visitors, we were thrilled with the location. We were able to walk most anywhere, or to take the subway which was right at the corner! The suites were perfect for a five night stay, nice to have some extra room! The hotel was very clean, felt very safe,and the staff was extremely helpful with everything. Our room was on 39th floor with a city view. Amazing!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

I concur with the other reviews - good room size, comfortable bed and pillow, and dark curtains that blacked out the neon signs. The pull out couch had very dirty cushions, but the bed portion was fine. The bathroom was fine, not super clean, but sufficient. Good AC. The brunch was nice but expensive.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lattegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Just came back from this years US Open,
this is our third year staying at the Times Square Doubletree hotel.
THe location can't be beat for convenience, all of the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the rooms are spacious and very clean, prices are surprisingly reasonable for NYC and such a great location.

Overall would highly recommend this hotel and we will stay again next year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, PA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

This was our second stay at the Doubletree. I was in NYC on business and my two teenage daughters went along (the hotel is a great base for the kids to explore the city from, however I wouldn't recommend turning teenage girls loose in Times Square but mine are well acquainted with the city). The room, the staff, the check in, all were perfect. We always feel safe there, the staff in the first floor lobby is discreet however they are very observant of people coming and going. The location, of course, is perfect. A subway station is literally 20 steps from the front door.I left positive comments on the survey card upon check out, and the manager called me the following week to thank me. I have never had that happen at any hotel previously! I recommend this hotel highly and will certainly return again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#198 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,177 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#192 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,899 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#185 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#101 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#109 Family Hotel in New York City
#127 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing