We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff Makes a Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Ranked #176 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
2 reviews
“Great Staff Makes a Great Visit”
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Trip starts at the front door with Marco and Charlie M. When you get to Front Desk Danny , Michael, Carla, Demarris, and Jenny will take great care of you. Great security system in place

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,131
    2,625
    751
    246
    154
See reviews for
4,000
1,337
188
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,549)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Walking around in the hustle and bustle of Times Square can be daunting, but as soon as you arrive in the third floor lobby of the Doubletree, it is serenely calm. It is the rooms, however, that really make this an exceptional value in New York. The suites are spacious and have been recently renovated. Mine had two double beds and a flat screen TV in the bedroom. There was a sizable, separate sitting room with sofa, table, chairs and TV. This room also had a wet bar, microwave oven and refrigerator. The sizable bathroom had two sinks and opened into either room. Comfy beds and bedding, too. Another plus -- if you arrive by train or bus to Penn Station, Grand Central Station, or the Port Authority terminal, the Doubletree is a manageable walk if you aren't carrying too much luggage. I would gladly stay here again.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jackosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0ubletreeTimeSq_Mgt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 24 November 2009
Dear jackosan,

Thank you very much for your review of the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square. We’re so happy to learn you enjoyed your suite at our hotel. We are very proud to offer the largest accommodations in Time Square, but we are taking steps to make those accommodations that much more comfortable!! We are just finishing installing 42” flat screen LCD televisions and coming in January we will offer HD programming in all of our suites! Next month, we are installing Digital Thermostats that allow our guests to control the temperature of their suite down to the degree! There is always a lot going on here so please check out our Facebook page for the latest happenings and special deals offered at our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree Times Square the next time your travels brings you to New York City.

Sincerely, Doubletree Times Square Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2009

We had booked another hotel for the weekend, but upon checking Hotwire.com the day before our planned New York trip we saw a 4-star Times Square all suite hotel posted for $148. It was obvious without much research that this was The Doubletree Guest Suites. Needless to say, we hastily cancelled our previous reservation and booked this immediately. We were impressed with the entire experience. We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who put us into a 36th floor suite with spectacular cityscape views. The suite was spacious and beautiful with nice, well maintained furnichings, abundant lamps and warm lighting, elegant window treatments, and a great bed with luxury linens. The suite was pristinely kept with thoughtful touches at every turn. There was a huge, amenity laden bathroom with double vanity and entrances from both the bedroom and the living room. I had forgotten to pack shaving cream and a quick phone call had my request delivered within 5 minutes. There is a spacious wetbar with microwave, small refrigerator and coffee maker. We experienced absolutely no noise from the street or from adjacent hotel neigbors. It's readily apparent that the staff at this hotel is unifomly service and hospitality oriented. All public areas, including elevators, appear to be newly renovated. All in all, an outstanding hotel experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basingstokecambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0ubletreeTimeSq_Mgt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 27 November 2009
Dear basingstokecambridge,

I’m so happy to hear you describe our views as spectacular cityscapes. If you liked our view then, you should definitely check us out on New Year’s Eve! We still have a few Ball-Drop suites available! There is no better place to watch the famous New Year’s Eve ball drop LIVE than from the comfort of your suite with family or friends! Call us at 212-403-6379 for details!

Sincerely, Doubletree Times Square Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We just came back from a one night stay at the Doubletree. What can I say - it was a great stay! As others have reported, the rooms are large, two-roomed suites. We had a king on the 42nd floor with an amazing view of Time's Square all the way up to Central Park. Room was clean, comfortable and I could easily seeing spending a long weekend here. Loved having a mircro and mini fridge as well.

My son had dinner at Ginger, the hotel's restaurant, and he enjoyed his steak. It wasn't a NY steakhouse but, the decor was nice and we didn't have to compete with noise, as we did at the other restaurants we dined at.

Also really liked the reception/bar area. Found the hotel to have very good security in place.

We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0ubletreeTimeSq_Mgt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 23 November 2009
Dear TravlFam,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s restaurant, Ginger’s. Next time you come back be sure to try Chef Enrique’s delicious and convenient pre-theater menu! The hotel I just steps way from Broadway tickets, so close you’ll be sure to get to the show on time. We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in New York City.

Sincerely, Doubletree Times Square Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

Well what can i say that has not already been said, stunning view from the 34th Floor of Timeas Square, and i nice spacious suite that was perfect. The staff were fantastic especially Andrew at the ground reception, he took care of items i had left for friends to collect with great care and attention. Will be back that is for sure, go on treat yourself...stay here, you will not be dissapointed.

One tip however IF you are calling home, use your mobile i was £62 in calls, and i can honeslty say did not make too many calls, seems a little overpriced to call international.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoopyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0ubletreeTimeSq_Mgt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square, responded to this review, 30 November 2009
Dear hoopyseven,

Thank you so much for your review of the Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square. I’m so happy to learn that you found our suites to be spacious and perfect. We always try to strive for perfection and our 10 pins represent our commitment to a 10 out of 10 service. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Andrew for his 10 service.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree Times Square the next time your travels brings you to New York City.

Sincerely, Doubletree Times Square Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Ive just come back from a 6 day break staying at this Hotel - as I went with two friend we chose this Hotel as it had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the front room - the rooms were very spacious and the King size bed was extremely comfortable, there were two flat screen tvs in the rooms. THe bathroom was very spacious and included a bath - also, we had a sink, fridge and coffee facilities in the lounge which came in really handy so two peopke could get ready to go out at one and not worry about waiting for the bathroom to use the mirror/bruch teeth etc

We stayed on the 21st floor and the view from our room was amazing, we looked out onto all the neon lights of Times Square - we all couldnt stop looking out and were hypnotised by them!

Although it says you can have wireless broadband for a small cost, we had a free connection if you just wanted to check your emails

All in all I cannot fault this Hotel - the location could not be beat - you walk out of the door and right onto the lights and madness of Broadway!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank here4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashel
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Really had a fantastic time in this hotel. It is so close to everything. Perfect for those girly shopping trips. The staff were excellent and so willing to help at any time. Daniel in reception was so good to us and Charlie and his colleague went to great lenghts to get us a hugh taxi to Newark airport in friday eveving rush hour traffic. Any time we called housekeeping they were so obliging. The only thing that was slightly off was the systenm with the channels on the tv. where they show all pay per view channels only but do not advise you that you can get music channels without having to pay for them. Cannot say another bad word about the hotel, Even though it was in times square there was no noise fron outside, the rooms were spacious and it was very reasonably priced cosidering location. I woiuld definitely stay there when I return to the big apple. Thanks to all the staff for the help, couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolasheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#155 of 467 in New York City
7,001 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
9,477 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#183 of 467 in New York City
10,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#105 of 467 in New York City
6,698 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel
Renaissance New York Times Squar...
#181 of 467 in New York City
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
Address: 1568 Broadway, 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#108 Family Hotel in New York City
#133 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Times Square is the only all-suite hotel located on Broadway in the heart of Times Square excitement. The hotel recently underwent a multi-million dollar renovation and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, New York City’s world-famous restaurants, shopping, museums and sightseeing. A TKTS booth, offering discount theater tickets, is directly across from the hotel. Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, The Museum of Modern Art, Fifth Avenue shopping, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Carnegie Hall and Central Park are all within walking distance. The hotel is just 15 blocks from Jacob Javits Convention Center, Penn Station/Madison Square Garden, Port Authority Bus Terminal and convenient to Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.All of the hotel’s 460 two-room suites feature living room with sofa bed plus private bedroom and bathroom, Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience bedding and modern amenities including two flat-screen televisions, wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, MP3 connectivity and large work desk with ergonomic chair. Onsite hotel amenities include newly renovated lobby with new check-in area, new Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk, brand new Ad Lib lobby lounge, brand new Gingers Restaurant, morning Coffee Kiosk, room service, complimentary 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel has 10,000 square feet of modern event space. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self & valet parking is available. The hotel allows pets, with a $50 pet surcharge per stay (under 60 lbs). 24-hour Security onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City
Doubletree Times Square
Suites New York City
New York Suites
Doubletree Guest Suites Times Square Nyc
Doubletree Hotel Times Square
Doubletree Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing