We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Times Square
Ranked #265 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first time travelling to New York. Stayed May 29 to June 1, 2014.
The staff were friendly, and went out of their way to provide directions and offer suggestions.
The Hotel is in a great location. The price is right.
Our room was small but cleaned everyday. Who needs a luxury bedroom..get out and see the sights. The city never sleeps!!!!!!
Breakfast hit the spot to start our day. Coffee, tea and water available all the time.
Great experience for a great price
If you are planning a sightseeing adventure getaway this place is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We are happy to hear the staff was everything you expected regarding excellent customer service to the guests. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with the room’s square footage. Please note the hotel offers other options like our Superior Queen and Deluxe Double Guestrooms which provide additional square footage for extra room. In the future please be sure to contact the hotel directly so we can assist you in selecting the room type which may be a best fit for you and/or your family. Is was great to hear that the breakfast was a plus for you and got you started for your daily adventures in New York City. Your satisfaction is important to us and the feedback you have provided we have used to make improvements to the hotel. We always want to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your comments as it means a lot to us:

“The staff were friendly, and went out of their way to provide directions and offer suggestions.”

“The Hotel is in a great location. The price is right.”

“Breakfast hit the spot to start our day. Coffee, tea and water available all the time.

“Great experience for a great price.”

Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just on the flame of the Hells kitchen, right at the Broadway stage. Perfect location. Price is pretty reasonable for Manhattan. Unbelievable small rooms – not for claustrophobe’s. They desperately need to change windows for soundproof ones – you feel like sleep right on the Times square (I mean try to fell sleep). Poor breakfast and just 3 tables to have it. And they forgot to buy a hoover for the cleaning ladies I guess.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their ever day work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with the room’s square footage. Please note the hotel offers other options like our Superior Queen and Deluxe Double Guestrooms which provide additional square footage for extra room. In the future please be sure to contact the hotel directly so we can assist you in selecting the room type which may be a best fit for you and/or your family. We also like to apologize for the noise you experienced throughout the night with the fire fighter trucks and police cars. Please note that due the location we are located in at times cannot control the noise but provide ear plugs for light sleepers; again our apologies regarding this matter. We will be sure to place you and yours in a higher floor on a future return for comfort and a good night sleep. We also like to apologize about the breakfast bar area, we provide six tables for the guests to have breakfast in the lobby area. Please note that at times the lobby may be a bit crowded because all guests come down during rush hours 7AM-9AM. We were taken back by the comment you provided about not having a hoover for the housekeeping attendants, we take cleanliness matters very serious and inspect each and every room prior to any guest check-in in. Your satisfaction is important to us and the feedback you have provided we have used to make improvements to the hotel. We always want to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your comments as it means a lot to us:

“Perfect location.”

“Price is pretty reasonable for Manhattan.”


Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What can I say? For travellers on a budget whose only concern is a base for seeing New York then this is for you. The four girls on reception are excellent, very helpful. The cleaners work well with what they have, room and bathroom spotless but hotel really, really needs major facelift in all areas. Breakfast was included and tea/coffee available 24/7. Location could not be bettered.

Room Tip: Top floor is best for a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolLou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We are happy to hear that our Front Desk Agents were excellent and helpful to you throughout your stay; that is definitely what we strive for---Excellent Customer Service. I will be sure to pass on the nice comments to the housekeeping staff as they definitely assure our rooms are up to par with cleanliness at all times. Please note we are in the process of a soft renovation in the hotel and note that no disturbance will transpire while doing so. We would like to have you visit us again in the near future after the soft renovation is completed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your comment as it means a lot to us:

“The four girls on reception are excellent, very helpful.”

“The cleaners work well with what they have, room and bathroom spotless”

Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This Econo Lodge located in New York was a fine experience and left a good impression on me! The stay was pleasant, the night sleep was great, it was quiet so I wasn't disturbed, the food was fine, location was fantastic, and the service was superb. There are generally no complaints about this hotel that I could make; there was no one issue that stuck out to me at all! Great experience for a great price, 5 Stars!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We are happy to hear that your stay here at the Econo Lodge was a fine experience and left a good impression on you. We definitely strive to perfect our customer service by always going above and beyond. I will be sure to share the all the nice comments with the staff as it definitely makes us very proud.

We appreciate your comment as it means a lot to us:

“Great Time!”

“This Econo Lodge located in New York was a fine experience and left a good impression on me!”

“The stay was pleasant, the night sleep was great, it was quiet so I wasn't disturbed, the food was fine, location was fantastic, and the service was superb.”

“There are generally no complaints about this hotel that I could make; there was no one issue that stuck out to me at all! Great experience for a great price, 5 Stars!”

Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

after ready some reviews and seeing pictures i was sceptical about the econolodge however once i arrived it is a brilliant location, the room is lovely for one person with great amenities and being so close to times square i still slept well! very very happy with this hotel and would 100% choose this hotel when i return to new york. Thank you Econo Lodge!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeJconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We were excited to hear that your stay here at the Econo Lodge was pleasant and the complimentary amenities were a plus. I will be sure to share the nice comments with the staff about you being very happy with your stay and your future plans on returning to the hotel again.

We appreciate your comment as it means a lot to us:
“Excellent!”

“very very happy with this hotel and would 100% choose this hotel when i return to new york. Thank you Econo Lodge!”

Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here five nights with the family. The location just by Times Square is just perfect, and the place and staff is really nice. We started each day with the complimentary breakfast - yoghurt, croissants and bagels and tea/coffee made a good start for exploring a whole day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrManOnTheMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their everyday work and we are glad the location was suitable and convenient for you. We are glad to hear that your five night stay here at the Econo Lodge was pleasant and the staff made you feel welcomed and was very nice to you; that is our goal here. We are happy to hear the complimentary breakfast was a plus for you and your family and got your day started for the new adventures in the Big Apple.

We appreciate your comment as it means a lot to us:
“The location just by Times Square is just perfect, and the place and staff is really nice.”

Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good location. Tiny rooms. Good breakfast. Best part of this hotel was Salim, and the Reception s
Staff.

Of special note was: Jessica.

Not only was she efficient, helpful, and knowledgable, but she also was very friendly, and had a great demeanour with her customers , even under pressure.
She really made us feel "at home" with her big smile and her oft heard expession "Enjoy!"

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy S, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hello and Thank You for choosing Econo Lodge Times Square,

Thank you for your kind review. The staff here at Econo Lodge Times Square takes pride in their ever day work. We are happy to hear that Salaam and Jessica were able to assist you and win you over; Salaam has been with us for twenty years and Jessica just joined the team about six months ago. Our goal here is to make Econo Lodge your home away from home and we are glad both Salaam and Jessica have fulfilled this for you. They both enjoy building relationships with our guests. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations with the room’s square footage. Please note the hotel offers other options like our Superior Queen and Deluxe Double Guestrooms which provide additional square footage for extra room. In the future please be sure to contact the hotel directly so we can assist you in selecting the room type which may be a best fit for you and/or your family. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast bar food items; we try to offer a variety of different selections on a daily basis so are guests are satisfied. Your satisfaction is important to us and we have used the feedback you have provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We appreciate your comments as it means a lot to us:

“Good location. Tiny rooms. Good breakfast. Best part of this hotel was Salim, and the Reception s
Staff.
Of special note was: Jessica.
Not only was she efficient, helpful, and knowledgable, but she also was very friendly, and had a great demeanour with her customers , even under pressure.
She really made us feel "at home" with her big smile and her oft heard expession "Enjoy!"


Thank you,

Econo Lodge Times Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Comfort Inn Times Square West
Comfort Inn Times Square West
#287 of 469 in New York City
1,002 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#368 of 469 in New York City
928 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#395 of 469 in New York City
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Washington Jefferson Hotel
Washington Jefferson Hotel
#274 of 469 in New York City
1,838 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#365 of 469 in New York City
1,385 reviews
Midtown
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
Broadway at Times Square Hotel
#188 of 469 in New York City
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Times Square

Address: 302 West 47th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#189 Family Hotel in New York City
#201 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £103 - £301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Times Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel in New York CityThe Econo Lodge® Times Square hotel is ideally located at 47th Street and 8th Avenue in the heart of New York City's Times Square. Imagine staying close to everything you want to do and see when visiting NYC! As our guest, you will have easy access to the city's most famous attractions, including the Broadway Theater District, Radio City Music Hall, Empire State Building, Central Park and esteemed Restaurant Row. You will be within walking distance of Rockefeller Center, Madison Square Garden, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center (Javits Center), Fifth Avenue shopping and more. Our location is unbeatable! Hotel features include free wireless high-speed Internet access and free continental breakfast. All of our guest rooms include flat-screen televisions with satellite programming including premium channels, safes, hair dryers and iPod docks. Take a look at our room types and choose the one that best suits your needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Econo Lodge Times Square hotel in New York City provides superior accommodations and affordable rates to everyone visiting the area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Times Square Hotel New York City
Econo Lodge New York City
Econolodge Times Square
New York City Econo Lodge
Econolodge New York City
Econo Lodge Time Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing