We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Off Soho Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
PUBLIC(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nolitan Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sohotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Windsor Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sago Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Gatsby Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Orchard Street Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Ridge Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
SIXTY LES(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
62
135
49
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
135
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsliving roomfull kitcheneast villagehouston stlower east sidenew yorkgreat apartmentapartment buildingaround the cornersmall kitchencouple blockstimes squarenice staycoffee makerby nyc standardsfuton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had to stay in the hotel for a day, but the service offered was poor. we had to go to the reception to get the things we needed, like extra towels etc. Otherwise the overall stay was quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhi383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I went to NYC for a few nights to visit some friends, and decided to stay at the Off Soho Suites. It was perfect and I appreciate that it was well located and still has some of the feel of the village in the old days.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Melodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great location and service. Everyone that I came in contact with was very kind and helpful. When I come back to the city I will make a reservation with Off Soho!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Just stayed here for the second time this month. The rooms are great an of an ample size, IT is close to just about everything. I would recommend bringing or buying your own coffee for the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We enjoyed the extra space of the suite and having a kitchen allowed us to save a bit of money since we were able to get pastries and fresh squeezed orange juice from Whole Foods right around the corner. This place is a value for families since squabbling kids (not mine!) can have separate spaces. The suites have been partially redone to give it a "loft" feel. But room are also a bit worn, especially the kitchen. But, hey, it's NYC and we were out most of the time in places like the East Village and Soho, both of which are quite close.

So if you lower your expectations a bit, you might see why I rated this "very good," although somewhere between the Trip Advisor categories of "average" and "very good" would be a better fit. We've stayed in other hotels in NYC and paid a lot more. But to tell the truth, those hotels can seem a bit precious and overrated. So we went for an underrated place and we're okay with that choice because of the extra room.

Room Tip: rooms ending in 03 (e.g., 503) share a wall with only one other room and are probably quieter
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews