We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, great location”
Review of Off Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Off Soho Suites
Ranked #375 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at Off Soho Suites for three nights. Great location and excellent value for money given we could comfortably fit three people with two double beds and a sofa bed. Have stayed in a number of different hotels in NYC previously, however, this is one of the best places for value and location (East Village). Only negative is the bathroom which was below standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shand08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is such a wonderful place to stay. As a former New Yorker you couldn't find a better location as you are close to the lower east side, Chinatown, Houston St, galleries off Prince and Spring. Huge space too! The people at the front desk were great. Stayed in early March when the price went down.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cinematraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The location of this hotel is good – it is easy in and out to LaGuardia & JFK Airports via the Williamsburg Bridge. There is a City bike station (shared bicycle system) in the Roosevelt Park across the street.
The room was spacious by New York standards. The room also has a full- sized kitchen which I did not use much because I was only staying for 2 nights. And the Wi-Fi in the room was unsteady. Overall the room looked somewhat worn to me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelxiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The location of this place is right in a hip neighborhood where you can find the who's who of the brands present (Gucci, Armani etc). You can find some great places to wine & dine within walking distances. The suites are average and have kitchen if you prefer saving on food cost..

Room Tip: remember to ask for a limousine taxi back to airport. @ $55 for us this was the cheap option for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkurTravography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks nice till you reach your room that seems to be leprechaun size. The twin room i had shared a bathroom with other room next door. Bathroom was ok - bigger than my room but lots of staff didn't work ( lamp, heardryer etc ).
Location is great but still this place is not worth its price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

First let me say that the staff are all very nice and helpful however I would not stay here again. The room was as expected. The kitchen was soooo outdated and the refrigerator was spray painted white even on the inside and was pealing. The dishes, utensils, microwave , toaster were spotless. If the kitchen area and bathrooms were modernized it would be a great place. The lobby was decorated beautiful but that was as far as the decorating went. My room had a smoker previously and I called the front desk and they tried to get the smell out by using a deodorizing spray but all it did was make it worse. Had to put the air conditioner on to try and get rid of the smell but it didnt work and was so cold that I had to sit in a chair for the entire evening with my coat on until I could leave when the sun came up. Everything smelled of smoke. I had a horrible reaction, huge headache and lost my voice few two days. I had to have my coat professionally cleaned and launder everything I took with me that I didn't even wear. Was told to park a few blocks away and I would receive hotel rate but when I picked up my car I was charged $50 and was told that was the hotel rate???? sounds a little fishy to me.

Room Tip: Ask if this is a smoke free location if you are sensitive to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dplnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place looks really cute online but is a bit more scrappy in reality. The location is okay and its affordable considering New York's price levels. But the rooms are not super clean and the ceilings creak from the rooms above. The one bedroom suites are spacious enough however and I didn't mind sleeping in the quiet inner room on the futon sofa. It was actually pretty comfortable. My daughter had more trouble in the bedroom where street noise gave her a restless sleep. I would probably stay there again for the price value but its just average in my mind.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loyaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 470 in New York City
652 reviews
Lower East Side
Blue Moon Hotel
Blue Moon Hotel
#414 of 470 in New York City
555 reviews
Manhattan
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
Comfort Inn Lower East Side
#354 of 470 in New York City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ridge Hotel
#352 of 470 in New York City
409 reviews
Chinatown
SoHo Garden Hotel
SoHo Garden Hotel
#369 of 470 in New York City
427 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#394 of 470 in New York City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Soho Suites

Address: 11 Rivington Street, New York City, NY 10002-1244
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £107 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Off Soho Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's ultra trendy and ecclectic Lower East Side, recently remodeled Off Soho Suites offers travelers an unbeatable alternative to the overpriced and undersized rooms found at so many New York hotels. Our spacious one and two room suites are within easy walking distance of Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy, and the East Village, and boast a variety of guest services and amenities, including full sized, fully stocked kitchens.Boutique-style Off Soho Suites is a perfect homebase for all of your New York City adventures. Walk out the front door and have your pick of dozens of restaurants, boutiques, and venues (like the world-famous Bowery Ballroom just around the corner), and enjoy the convenience of several subway stations within a short walk of the hotel. One of the Lower East Side's hottest new galleries, Eleven Rivington, is even located in our lobby!Knowing that convenience and comfort are as important as affordability and a great location, we are happy to offer services such as FREE In Room and Lobby Wireless high speed Internet access , coin-operated laundry facilities, a fitness center, and a courteous, multilingual front desk staff on hand to assist you 24 hours a day.For budget-conscious families, couples, and urban explorers who’d rather drop cash at New York attractions, shops, and venues than on high hotel rates, there's no better choice than downtown New York's clean, comfortable, and spacious Off Soho Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Off Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off Soho Hotel New York City
Hotel Off Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing