We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Off Soho Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Off Soho Suites
Ranked #371 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had a couple of the deluxe suites for our recent holiday which included adult children. Stayed for a week, tipped housekeeping each day (including weekend), and was very happy with location and service provided. Separate bedroom, comfy sofa bed, decent sized bathroom, kitchen ok. Couldn't resist the nearby Wholefoods for meals and very decent coffee, although for Australians, there were actually a number of great coffee places. Nearby subway station got us to theatres in a short time, but plenty of activities in the area kept us busy there - restaurants, cafes, cinemas, shopping, people watching etc. I would really recommend this hotel if you're happy with a fairly low key place for a lowish key price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate789Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    121
    48
    20
    17
See reviews for
85
41
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just blocks away from Soho, East Village, Chinatown, Little Italy... subways all around, very quiet and safe neighborhood, full of cool bars and little restos for a fun night. And The Bowery just around the corner! Our room (or apartment, cause it had a complete kitchen, a cool living room and a huge bathroomm on top of a nice bedroom) was super comfortable. Sunny and clean, staff very friendly. And the price? That made the mix GREAT, super affordable!

Room Tip: Even if you are 2, pick a room for 4. It is a whole apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaritaBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOODBRIDGE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good location subway was very close felt safe the rooms were very tired and could use some renovations the service was terrible no maid service on weekends front desk was not very pleasent or helpful would

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOUIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This made an excellent base to introduce our children to NYC.

The rooms had an "apartment" feel, which is way better than the hotels in more touristy locations.

Admittedly the rooms were a little tired & could do with a bit of redecorating but they were made-up and cleaned daily.

Very convenient for subway and buses.

A slowly up and coming area that retains a fair bit of what the area was like some years ago - (think kitchen catering renovation businesses....)

The staff were happy for us to have a late check-out and also leave our luggage for the day so we could enjoy our last day without having to drag bags around

Great value & we'll be retuning for our next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K_G_Z_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

With the threat looming over airbnb, OSS is a good alternative. I have learned to lower my expectation when I pick an accommodation under USD200 in NYC, but this one more or less feels like a 'home' or a place where I could use as a base while I visit the city. The location is just superb, it's in one block with the Bowery Ballroom, within walking distance with the blooming Nolita, and LES; great cafes, shopping (although scattered). I am fine with 'spartan' hotels and this one puts function above style. The staffs are nice, and quite helpful, and yes Henry Rollins once stayed here...so I would come back someday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pandu_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We stayed for a week at the Off Soho Suites. The rooms/bath/kitchen are a little tired, but the location (and the ability to visit Wholefoods up the road to make own meals) completely made up for this.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallowood6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

For me and the family the best place to stay in NYC. Short ways to subway for going sightseeing. Great bars and restaurants close in walking distance for the evening. Super friendly staff and good rooms with everything you need. Special thanks to Gabe.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chinatown
SoHo Garden Hotel
SoHo Garden Hotel
#374 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
East Village
The Gatsby Hotel
The Gatsby Hotel
#391 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
Riff Chelsea
#439 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#431 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel East Houston
Hotel East Houston
#345 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#387 of 467 in New York City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Soho Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Soho Suites

Property: Off Soho Suites
Address: 11 Rivington Street, New York City, NY 10002-1244
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Off Soho Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Manhattan's ultra trendy and ecclectic Lower East Side, recently remodeled Off Soho Suites offers travelers an unbeatable alternative to the overpriced and undersized rooms found at so many New York hotels. Our spacious one and two room suites are within easy walking distance of Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy, and the East Village, and boast a variety of guest services and amenities, including full sized, fully stocked kitchens.Boutique-style Off Soho Suites is a perfect homebase for all of your New York City adventures. Walk out the front door and have your pick of dozens of restaurants, boutiques, and venues (like the world-famous Bowery Ballroom just around the corner), and enjoy the convenience of several subway stations within a short walk of the hotel. One of the Lower East Side's hottest new galleries, Eleven Rivington, is even located in our lobby!Knowing that convenience and comfort are as important as affordability and a great location, we are happy to offer services such as FREE In Room and Lobby Wireless high speed Internet access , coin-operated laundry facilities, a fitness center, and a courteous, multilingual front desk staff on hand to assist you 24 hours a day.For budget-conscious families, couples, and urban explorers who’d rather drop cash at New York attractions, shops, and venues than on high hotel rates, there's no better choice than downtown New York's clean, comfortable, and spacious Off Soho Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Off Soho Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off Soho Hotel New York City
Hotel Off Soho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing