We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfekt location , 150 m from the most busy place in NY ...”
Review of Night Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Night Times Square
Ranked #344 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank BjornVellingeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,541 - 2,547 of 4,594 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dream Hotels
Thank pattipat3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am not that hard to please. I regularly stay in NYC for business at boutique hotels that range in the ballpark of 250-350/night. Most of the hotels in that range are pleasant, clean and filled with kind staff. But I had QUITE the opposite experience at the Night Hotel on 47th (not to be confused with the one on 45th which could be different, who knows). First, my mother's antique Gucci watch disappeared from my hotel room. Then the restaurant was shut down because the kitchen was undergoing maintenance. The only thing available was tepid, bitter coffee. No apologies were ever offered for this inconvenience. Then, I was literally stalked by their night bellman, who followed me into a nearby market, hit on me several times, and made me incredibly uncomfortable whenever he was present in the lobby by staring at me. Their day bellman wasn't much better. He regularly tried to "push" services like an expensive car to the airport on me, and when I finally rebuffed all of those offers, he abruptly stopped being so nice. Their elevators are slower and even more cramped than most NY elevators. And last but not least, the rooms themselves are awful. Remember the scene in "Big" when Tom Hanks cries at night in the horrible NY fleabag motel? That was my experience upon entering the room for the first time. Tiny, ugly rooms with old carpet, dirty walls and bad light. I will never, ever stay there again. Ever. Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Front Office Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Kelly: I'm sorry to hear that you were less than comfortable during your time in residence. I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience directly please contact me at asobiech@nighthoteltsq.com.

Kind regards,

Anna Sobiech
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

- Rooms are tiny and mine had two tiny windows that faced a brick wall and let in zero light
- There were gnat-like bugs in the shower
- Dirty towels
- No coffee maker in the room
- No room service available
- A/C unit in the ceiling started to leak on the floor, right in front of the bathroom door and in front of the only floor-length mirror, making it impossible to get ready in the morning without being dripped on. Also the sound of the dripping kept me up at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night TSQ. I certainly regret that we didn’t meet your expectations and missed the opportunity to address your concerns while in residence. Please accept my sincere apologies for the same. I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you. Please contact me directly at gkhanna@nighthoteltsq.com so I can personally make the arrangements and ensure you have a memorable stay.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After reading some reviews about the service and quality of this hotel I was a little nervous before I arrived. I e-mailed ahead and requested a high room in the corner of the hotel as I heard that these were the most comfortable and quiet rooms. I e-mailed Gautam directly (I found the email on a previous review), stating that It was a birthday/anniversary and I received a response very quickly.

When I arrived I was told that all of my requests had been made, and there was a lovely bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us ! The queen room was perfect (810) and suffered from no noise from the outside.

The location of the hotel is ideal, you literally turn right out of the reception area and you are in times square. There is shop/deli next door which sells food and items you usually buy abroad. I have read a few complaints from people, especially regarding the lifts, yes they are slow, but does it really matter?

The concierge was a useful service, and we booked tickets to the airport via a shuttle service which collects you from outside, as well as tickets the Woodbury Commons.

All in all the experience was fantastic, and I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms high up are quieter Rooms in the corners of the building are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danyal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recognition and your gracious comments. We look forward to having you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC
Best Wishes,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in May. Good points are - location, as it is steps away from Times Square and the Theatre District. The bed is comfortable and sheets are changed daily.
Unfortunately the room is so small that our two suitcases, once open took up the majority of the floor space. The bathroom is so small the bathmat takes up all of the floor space and the shower does not drain quickly enough leaving you standing in inches of water by the end of the shower - most unhygienic.
Although the bed is comfortable, I suggest you bring ear plugs as the air conditioning and bar fridge are so noisy, it is like being on a 747.The concierge has limited hours 9am to 5pm which is a bit odd as you are generally looking for restaurants and tours outside of these hours - maybe a cost saving measure. Personally I will be looking for another hotel next time I stay in Manhattan.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Meggan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Night TSQ for your time in NYC, and my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while in residence.Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction and we attempt to do so daily. I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you. Please contact me directly at gkhanna@nighthoteltsq.com so I can personally make the arrangements and ensure you have a memorable stay.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

In room 711 and the room is tiny with a small bathroom. It is ok if you just need a bed - which is comfortable and a good size but the hotel lacks anything else that makes it worth staying.

Check in was functional. It did not seem like a warm welcome. The elevator is slow and you can hear other rooms easily from your small room as the foot of the bed is literally right there when you open the door.

There is a bar and restaurant but the bar was always empty or had very few folks in there to give it any real atmosphere.

With so many places on the doorstep to eat I did not try the restaurant.

Location is good however if you are a tourist but I would probably spend a little extra and go somewhere else on my next trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#399 of 469 in New York City
4,658 reviews
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#249 of 469 in New York City
2,184 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#313 of 469 in New York City
9,881 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#372 of 469 in New York City
1,438 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#298 of 469 in New York City
7,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036-1503 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#245 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £96 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at Maple, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing