We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money right in Times Square”
Review of Night Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Night Times Square
Ranked #333 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for money right in Times Square”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This place was GREAT! The value for money was awesome

You could literally walk outside and turn the corner onto Times Square which made it very easy to travel New York

Rooms were clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

NO WIFI in room. This was the only downside to this hotel, wifi was only in the lobby for free, you had to pay to get it in room.

Would definitely recommend this as a convenient stay in NYC, walking distance to the major attractions and a subway 2 minutes away

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and recommendation. We look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    1,732
    938
    396
    284
See reviews for
631
2,163
330
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kitchener, ontario canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you want to be in the heart of Times Square this is the place to be! The rooms/bathroom are smaller than a cabin on a cruise ship with much less space for storing stuff. Comfortable bed/pillows. Bathroom has 2 small pot lights [1 is in the shower] making shaving and makeup application hit or miss. Ice can be obtained from the attached bar/restaurant so we took a collapsable cooler to use. The bar fridge in the room is weighted so don't open it unless you don't mind paying the price...and who knows what that would be? The Doormen are very friendly and welcoming. The Conseirage is very UNHELPFUL when and if you are willing to wait for him to appear. They offer a very overpriced buffet breakfast, about 3 door up the street is a diner with a good, fast, fairly priced breakfast. Right next door is a deli that daily offers fabulous lunch specials. My husband and I split the best Rueban Sandwich that either of us had ever had. YUMMY! There is some construction going on next door but the noise was minimal. The view is best with the blind down unless you want looking at brick is I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda03_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Night TSQ for your time in NYC and my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while in residence. We have taken your comments into great consideration.We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First, this is at least the third Times Square hotel we have stayed a weekend in and we thought the location of the first two was grand, but this one is just steps away from the grandstand at Times Square...literally the street it is one crosses over to that spot! I feared our room would be busy with traffic sounds due to this, but perhaps due to our room facing a sort of courtyard and being on the 8th floor, we never heard any noise at all.

We had a great deal for two nights in a queen bed with a bottle of wine and chocolate that we decided to use to celebrate my husband and our son's birthdays (our son stayed at a different hotel and traveled on a red eye from CA so only stayed one night and didn't have any kind of deal to use). As I already shared, we have had other deals for Times Square hotels and this hotel had the nicest lobby so far (fish, art, interesting furnishings, plenty of chairs and tables, etc.) and an incredibly nice, professional, responsive staff in general. When we got to our room, we noticed a card promising a free drink at their bar if we filled out their survey online and we both did this independently and it turns out we both gave the room a "3", in part due to how small it was, how it had no view other than for a room a few feet away, and that the "queen" bed was truly a double (something we also had happen at Founders Inn in VA Beach two weeks prior). The survey asked, "If you could change one thing about your room, what would it be?" I happened to note "a bed that is truly a queen bed as promised." Never expected anything from this other than receiving a free drink (and you can't do the fancy alcoholic cocktails with this free offer, but I did get a fancy virgin cocktail with it and my husband got a beer), but only moments after we completed our surveys, we got a call saying they would like to upgrade us to a better room! It took about 15 minutes for the keys to the new room to arrive, but the new room had a king bed (and more private bathroom that didn't have a window like the first room). It wasn't a larger room, I don't think, perhaps even a smidgen smaller as it didn't have a mini bar like the last one (fine by us as my husband had a bottle of wine to drink over two nights as it was), but we REALLY appreciated the larger bed! And were VERY impressed with the customer care call within minutes of completing our surveys! And the free drinks were in a nice bar with a nice Greek bartender who asked what sort of drinks I like and I said pina coladas and she said she had no blender but could make me a virgin mojito and she made one that seemed like it was part virgin pina colada and very good. Now she did get sidetracked and made a pitcher of sangria for two guys next to us at the bar who ordered after we did, but everyone is human and it was neat to see it get made as it had tons of fresh fruit on top and looked so nice that I had to snap a photo.

The shower is long and nicely tiled, with half a wall of glass and then a shower curtain for the other half. No tub, as is typical at Times Square boutique hotels. But way more space than some Times Square hotel bathrooms we have had. There was a flat screen TV that worked fine and the bed was quite comfortable. The wine that came with the deal was a decent Australian wine, though the chocolate was just a simple milk chocolate bar (dark chocolate goes so much better with red wine, not that I even consume alcohol, but for my husband and other people who drink wine's sake, I hope management considers going dark in the future and I don't mean losing electricity).

We checked our luggage both before our room was ready and after we checked out in the morning and had no problem with service either time. The men who man the door mind of amused us in that they just hit the handicap button to open the door for people, which I hear isn't good for the machinery but it does the trick as far as quickly getting the door open for guests.

Also, the elevators here are very slow, like they have been at every hotel we have stayed in at Times Square, and worse, they are split around the corner from one another so you have to try to run at times to catch the one that arrives first, plus they are very small elevators so if full, you might have to wait for another one.

If you see a card on your bed for filling out the survey online to get up to two free drinks if you each fill the survey out (you just show the email you get to the bartender), do it! I hope more hotels start this sort of reward for taking your time to fill out a survey on a busy vacation. I had pretty much stopped bothering with hotel surveys as I came to feel our time doing things was more important than giving feedback unless something was really fantastic or really awful and am delighted to see a hotel find a way to get feedback no matter the case.

Room Tip: The elevators are very slow, as they have been at every boutique Times Square hotel we've tried...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthenaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate that you took some extended time to provide us and all future guests with such a wonderful and detailed review of your experience while in residence. We have taken all of your comments in great consideration.We thank you for such a delightful recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to NYC and NIGHT TSQ
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel just a few steps from Time square see my photo, view from bus at the corner is where you will be located).
Short walk to subway system. Check out TKTS booth at corner for discount show tix.
Nice size room (remember this is Manhatten). Outstanding staff, held our bags before and after checkin-out.
We took the train into Penn station, so just a couple of subway stops away. No ice machine (may be a NYC thing) but room service brought up ice in bucket in less than 5 min. Restaurant on site very expensive and limited menu. Bar did have evening live music. Grocery store next door and Evergreen diner a few doors down are recommended.
Dozens of restaaurants in area. Ninth floor- very quiet. Bed is shorter than normal but OK.
Great TV hanging on wall. Room safe. Bathroom is a little larger than cruise ship's, but very nice.
Staff very helpful with directions. Nice 20 min walk to USS Intrepid

Room Tip: Higher the better to avoid NYC street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJMAN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and pictures. We look forward to have you stay with us in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of Times Square, just steps from the TKTS booth. The rooms are the size you would expect for NYC, very comfortable and clean. The rooms and lobby are very stylish. Service there is excellent as well - seems they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. I booked the hotel on Priceline for a great rate, but I cannot comment on the prices directly through the hotel. I look forward to staying here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallard09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Night TSQ, and look forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey Channel Islands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow 50 meters from times square room was small but squeaky clean service was excellent staff really helpfull had a great five days.broadway on doorstep. Lots of street entertainment
Go back two blocks for better value restaurants

Room Tip: Pay for deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC.
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Located just steps from the TKTS Booth in Times Square, this hotel is on the perfect location for anyone wanting to take on Broadway and Times Square. The subway is also at the corner, and the hotel is surrounded by great restaurants. There is something for everybody within walking distance of this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are indeed in a fantastic area to stay in; it’s unquestionable accessibility to all locations and sites in NYC are extremely convenient. Thank you again, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to NYC and NIGHT TSQ
Best Regards,
Gautam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#249 of 466 in New York City
2,152 reviews
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#389 of 466 in New York City
4,332 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#270 of 466 in New York City
4,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#363 of 466 in New York City
1,299 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#298 of 466 in New York City
7,360 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#310 of 466 in New York City
9,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Times Square

Property: Night Times Square
Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036-1503 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#207 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#245 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at Maple, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Night Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing