We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would definitely stay again!!”
Review of Night Times Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Night Times Square
Ranked #343 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I recently stayed at the hotel as part of her 16th birthday celebration. On arrival we were greeted by Gautam Khanna, Assistant Front Office Manager. He had upgraded our room and birthday treats had been left for us which was such a kind and welcoming gesture. Our room was on the 9th floor which was pretty quiet and spacious, and had everything in it that we needed including a bathrobe. The location of the hotel is unbeatable with Times Square on the doorstep and a subway station close at hand. All the staff were extremely polite and helped us with any questions we needed to ask. I had read the various reviews on Trip Advisor before we left and all I can say is that personally we had no complaints about the hotel at all. Thanks to everyone for making our visit to NY so special!!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank LgHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Warmest Greetings from Night Hotel Times Square!
Thank you for your kind words and the stellar review. We strive to exceed our guest’s service expectations and it is pleasing to read that our mission was accomplished with your stay. Thank you once again for your recognition and gracious comments, and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Night TSQ.
Best Wishes,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,484 - 2,490 of 4,594 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Located diretly on time square, this hotel is a perfect spot to visit the city.
Very nice bar and lobby.
Small rooms but nice and clean
Price affordables.
Breakfast to avoid. (Expensive and quiet disapointing)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night TSQ. We apologize for your less than favorable experience at our restaurant. I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you. Please use promotional code "LKST" on our website or by calling us directly to avail 15% off the best deal & a complimentary welcome cocktail upon arrival.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A very nice hotel only a few meters from the times square.
A shop where you can buy fresh fruits or Cookies right in front of the hotel.
Also the Underground station is not far away from the hotel..
We couldn't get a better hotel for our NY trip!

A very cool lobby with free Internet

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay and can’t wait to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 for 4 nights! the location was perfect! More a less in times square! there is a train station literally 2 minutes walk from the hotel which takes you straight into Brooklyn, East village, china town, little Italy very easily. 5 minute walk from the Rockefeller center! The lobby of the hotel is very very nice and modern, but one you go to your room it is a different story! Room and bathroom is tiny, hardy enough room to walk after you have got two big suitcases. Overall a good experience, the staff were always friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavesh-Shivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent experience at Night Hotel Times Square. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in residence and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Very central location at Times Squares. We could do early check in and had a warm welcome with a free drink at the bar. Big, well-decorated lobby, small rooms with large bed, no place for a table or a big luggage. We had a room on the 3rd floor with view on the back: no problem with the traffic, you cannot hear it. But we could hear the music of the bar until 2am... Also bad door isolation, you hear people on the floor, less from the other rooms. The breakfast was not included, but there are plenty of possibilities for breakfast close to the hotel. No free wifi, except in the lobby.

Room Tip: choose at least the 4th floor, on the 3rd you can hear the bar music wery well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abeille-Jaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do appreciate all feedback here, good or bad, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests. We have taken your comments into great consideration, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to NY many times and have stayed at several hotels over the years. We needed a hotel for a one night stay. Found it on booking.com. with a great rate. We arrived a little after noon and they allowed us to check in early. The front desk staff was friendly. The decor here is interesting. Free wifi downstairs $10 in the room. I needed to use the business center to print and that was free. The rooms are extremely small but was fine for me and my 12 year old daughter. We were attending America's Got Talent at Radio City and that was a quick 5 minute walk. In the other direction times square is steps away. Great location to everything. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dsmith347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely feedback. We look forward to have you stay with us during all your future visits to NYC.
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect, the lobby is very nice. Don't get fooled by the pictures of the rooms, they are actually reeeally small, you can barely move. There is no sound-proof system whatsoever, we could hear people coming and going on the floor as well as the elevator. Overall, it was too expensive for what it had to offer.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank 761Jetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautam K, Manager at Night Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are extremely disappointed that you were less than comfortable. Our goal is to provide total satisfaction to our guests and we attempt to do so daily.While our rooms are not the largest in NYC, I would assure you they are average in size and a value for their price. The room rates charged are in-line, if not below, those of our competitors.I would be happy to discuss your experience further if you should like to contact me directly at gkhanna@nighthoteltsq.com
Best Regards,
Gautam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Paramount Hotel Times Square New York
Paramount Hotel Times Square New...
#401 of 469 in New York City
4,661 reviews
Midtown
Night Theater District
Night Theater District
#247 of 469 in New York City
2,184 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#266 of 469 in New York City
4,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#313 of 469 in New York City
9,888 reviews
Midtown
The Gallivant Times Square
The Gallivant Times Square
#370 of 469 in New York City
1,439 reviews
Midtown
The Manhattan at Times Square Hotel
The Manhattan at Times Square Ho...
#298 of 469 in New York City
7,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Night Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Night Times Square

Address: 157 West 47th Street, (between 6th & 7th Avenues), New York City, NY 10036-1503 (Formerly Stay.)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#245 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £95 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Night Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not just a hotel, but rather a place to spend the night. That's the mantra of this fashionable midtown Manhattan hotel. Located in Times Square on West 47th Street, only steps from the Theater District, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, and Fifth Avenue, we make it easy to stay connected with the epicenter of New York City life. Overnight in fully modern guest accommodations, exquisitely appointed with designer artwork and luxury amenities. Rule the night at Maple, our sleek and sophisticated restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Night Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay New York City
Stay Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing