We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker New York(New York City)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$456/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
432
394
164
121
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
394
164
121
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus circletime warner centerblue ribbonpod roomcentral parkwhole foodscolumbus hotelthompson hotelgreat locationlincoln centernew yorkheated floorsking suiteboutique hotelan upgraderooftop barrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I stayed at 6 Columbus for work, and while the mention of the name gets New Yorkers excited, I found the hotel to be quite average. (Bar the service, which was poor).

The hotel is one of those that ticks all the boxes, and yet doesn't stand out of deliver anything particularly well. So i cannot fault it, but cannot rave about it either. My trip was for work, and I missed having a desk, the closet was tiny(so luckily was on my own) and the service poor. (Front desk not prepared to book a taxi, weren't proactive. All just a veneer of service.

I'm learning, though that this is the best you can hope for in New York. And the location is of course perfect for the park. .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingQuallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear TravellingQuallie,

While we are disappointed to hear we did not meet your service standards, we are please you shared your feedback with us. These are the opportunities, while we never wish for them, allow us to assess were we need to grow as a hotel. I do want to request that you contact me as I would love to discuss the issues you experienced in more detail. As well, we do hope we see you again so we can show you the service standards that I believe we typically live up to.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

clean rooms. everything is brand new. comfy beds. we enjoyed the breakfast. very good service and polite. really good prices. i dont get it why this hotel has bad reviews. the location is really good too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear alex a,

Thank you for sharing your experience! As a New Yorker yourself (and senior TA contributor) we are pleased to see that you truly valued our property and services.

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We booked at 6 Columbus because of the Thompson name and the fantastic location. Unfortunately that's all we got. The lipstick on this pig is mediocre at best. Not sure which 1st year interior design student designed the lobby, "refurbished" old rickety elevators, hallways and rooms but hey, if they turned the lights down, maybe it would work. The walls are paper thin and we were lucky enough to have a party next door to us all hours of the day. A dozen calls to the front desk didn't help and the manager was completely apathetic. The sushi restaurant in the lobby and rooftop is the saving grace. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majesticmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Majesticmiami,

I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not appreciate the decor of the hotel. When comes to design choices opinions do very greatly and unfortunately we are not able to meet everyone's standard of "good taste"; however I a confident that for most the 1960s modernist décor with modern touches is appreciated by most.

As for the noise issue I am truly sorry about this, as even if you could not enjoy the decor at the least we wish you to enjoy a good nights sleep. I do apologize for not being able to handle the situation to your satisfaction, but can assure you this is not the standard. As such, for your next trip to New York please contact me directly and I will be glad to assist you with a reservation either with us or one of our sister properties. If you do wish to stay with us we offer a plethora of room options and perhaps we can find one that suits your style needs.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As with other Thompson Hotels, this hotel is great - location, restaurant and roof top all amazing. If you are looking for a nice hotel, with good sized rooms (for NYC) that is close to Central park and walking distance to Time Square I highly recommend staying at 6 Columbus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutdoorEnthusiast10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

OutdoorEnthusiast10,

Thank you for your continued patronage at Thompson Hotels! We are glad we lived up to the high expectations you had set for us and the brand and look forward to you joining us on our future endeavors as a hotel!

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location off of Columbus Circle and is very convenient to the 1 Subway Line and the park entrance. There is also the mall right there if you need anything. It was a little difficult to actually find since I thought that the address was 6 Columbus Circle, so pay attention to the directions when getting there! It was clean and modern with a comfortable bed and updated decor and amenities. Nice hot shower and fluffy towels! The staff were all very friendly and helpful if I had questions about the area. I would definitely stay here again for travel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Brittany P,

As a Senior Contributor with TripAdvisor we truly appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you were able to find us in the end! The Columbus Circle numbering can be tricky but for your next stay (and any other future guests) you can find us best with our street address - 308 W 58th St.

We do look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews