We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Hotel, at the right price...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
Ranked #297 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel, at the right price...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in mid-March. Firstly, this hotel is fine... but just fine. It appears as a 4 star hotel on booking sites, but I have stayed in many hotels and this is arguably nearer a 3 star hotel. I don't dispute they probably have more lavish rooms than their POD or Queen rooms, but ultimately this just means you get a 3 star room in a 4 star hotel if you select these rooms. Hotel lobby is exceptionally dark and I can't really understand the ambience that they are going for. It was easy to feel thoroughly depressed at the lack of natural light in the hotel so you would think that they would paint the walls a more neutral colour rather than black lobbies and dark blue walls in the corridors. Also, the room doors in this hotel seem to slam incessantly. You would think that in a 4 star hotel they would dampen the doors, but it was common to hear doors opening and shutting at the other end of the corridor during the night

First night we were placed in room 99, a pod room. It was a well appointed room and on first inspection was decent for the price paid (£100 per night on priceline). Given the price the room was acceptable, but would no way pay the rack rate that they advertise on their own website. My first impressions were quashed when the 10ftx10ft massive unit (air conditioner?) on the adjacent building kicked in and sounded like a jet engine stirring up every 30 minutes. Not exactly 4 star! We requested a room change, but the hotel was full and this could not be honoured until the following day. We were moved as promised the very next day.

Nonetheless, hotel staff were polite and helpful. Location of this hotel is excellent and well situated for the subway and other midtown Manhattan hotspots. If you can get a good deal on this hotel it worth a look. But frankly, I could have had a deal for only £15 more a night at the Hyatt with a city view and I would probably go for that next time as a safe hotel bet.

Not a bad hotel all-in-all, but only if you can get at a low price. Otherwise, there are better to be had in NYC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank npatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
npatterson,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed to see that you were underwhelmed with room, but it does seem like the staff and location did win you over slightly. We do hope you give us another try, on your next trip to New York please reach out to me directly and I will be more than glad to assist you with the booking.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    358
    140
    97
    51
See reviews for
157
339
134
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is conveniently located steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park. Like many NYC hotels the rooms are very small but they are designed to make the most of the space.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a queen room to get more space (we were upgraded at no charge).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
BeonVacation,

Thank you for the kind note about the staff, we will be sure to pass your comment along to them.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

First of all, this hotel is in a great location for exploring the city. Easy walking distance to much of the city, and several subway lines right across the street. The staff were generally friendly, though the desk clerk said he'd call when my room was ready and never did. The room was as tiny as expected, but there were other issues. TV worked only intermittently, iPod docking station/clock did not work, toilet made strange noises, lots of noise from the hallway and air shaft my room faced, and internet service was not working for part of one day. That being said, the front desk offered to change my room on the second day, and I was upgraded to a huge room on a high floor with a street view. Front desk and bell staff were very nice. Might stay here again if I could get a good rate on a larger room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jw9691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
jw9691,

First off we want to apologize for the initial issues you had with the room, but I am glad to hear we were able to get you settled in for the remainder of your stay. For your next trip to New York, please reach out to me, and I will be glad to help you with the reservation.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I was under-awed by the size of our room 220 sq ft - an upgrade because it was my birthday. The view was - Well there was no view. BUT the bed, linens and towels were top notch. The pillows - perfect. Bathroom floor heated and robes supplied. maid service excellent and lobby staff helpful with directions. Our cable did not work the 1st 2 nights so we got free wifi and movies. NY Times supplied when requested. Great location. Whole Foods and subway across the street. We were happy with the hotel once we got over the size of the room and the view was not all that important....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sixtydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
sixtydeb,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you were able to get settled in and enjoy you birthday weekend with us. We do offer a myriad of room types to accommodate each guest's needs. For your next trip to New York, please reach out to me directly and I will be glad to assist you with the reservation and finding the perfect room for the next stay.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

When arriving in the room, everything looked ok. That's when disaster struck. Rude customer service and inept hotel staff. I had an issue with the toilet not refilling. The manager came and looked at it, did nothing, and said it was fine. This required an additional trip to the customer service desk where my room was changed, which should have happened the first time. The changed room was smaller, perhaps in retaliation? Terrible hotel, do not recommend.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank bwells46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
bwells46,

I am dreadfully sorry to read this review as I don't believe it reflects our typical guest experience, and definitely does not reflect the tremendous work my guest services team is known for. As such, for your next trip to New York please reach out to me directly and I will be more than glad to assist you with the reservation. I promise we won't disappoint a second time around.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Two nights I stayed in a small studio which was perfect for one person. I stayed an additional two nights upgrading to their large studio with a view of Central Park and Columbus Circle. the rooms were very quiet and the small studio had a heated bathroom floor that was appreciated. The beds in both rooms were very comfortable. This cozy hotel is directly across west 58th Street from the Columbus Circle Mall. Really well situated.

Room Tip: The large studio had a terrace and is comfortable to spend time in. The smaller room didn't not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasaColonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
MyCinemaAccess,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed both your rooms with us and the location. The large studio you occupied was our Studio King and we like to believe is the perfect accommodation to settle with a partner - between the balcony, extra floor space and separate bathtub/shower combination its a great retreat to escape to after exploring New York.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Finally getting round to writing up some previous trips - stayed at 6 Columbus for a few nights during last visit to North America, a couple of years back (September 2011).

The plus points: friendly, helpful staff (good restaurant and nightlife recommendations, and help with directions/tickets); the streetside bar is buzzing and Above 6 is a worthy addition to the NYC roottop bar trend; great sushi in the inhouse restaurant (which is open late); brilliant location, effectively on SW corner of Central Park.

The bad stuff: got to the hotel to be told that the room reserved wouldn't be available until the following day, as someone had decided to extend their stay and subsequently got stuck in a room not much bigger than a broom cupboard. I'm not sure that giving away a reserved room to someone else on the fly is accepted practice, but it didn't seem right. Got upgraded for the remainder of the stay to compensate - very good corner suite - but disingenuous first impression already left. Also got charged for mini-bar purchases which didn't happen, no response at all to multiple emails to the hotel and only refunded when email sent to the chief exec of the company (not a massive issue, more the principle of it). I note the 6 Columbus has changed hands since 2011, so hope these minor points have fallen away since then.

On balance, would give 6 Columbus another go on returning to Manhattan.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quieter; pay more for larger suite and corner view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solentblue16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian K, Front Office Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Ben W,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in the original room you booked - but it seems like it worked out for the better in the long run! We hope to see you again soon, as it seems like its been too long already.

Kind Regards,
Sebastian Knight
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#383 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,847 reviews
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Midtown
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#344 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#315 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel

Property: 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
Address: 308 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#239 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#248 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown chic comes to bustling Midtown Manhattan at 6 Columbus. Providing a sophisticated retro escape, the hotel's soothing color palette provides a feeling of tranquility. Teak and chrome furnishings compose a look inspired by the 1960's modernist decor with a 21st century sensibility, as imagined by designer Steven Scarloff. Steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park, the eighty eight room hotel includes sixteen stunning suites. Artwork by Guy Bourdin adorns the walls of all guestrooms. With uniforms designed by Theory, 6 Columbus drops downtown edge into the center of uptown Manhattan. Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar and Grill, located off the lobby, serves Japanese cuisine and classic grill favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests and members can enjoy access to Above 6, an exclusive indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge, overlooking Central Park. 6 Columbus is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Columbus Hotel
6 Columbus New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing