We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Character ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel
Ranked #306 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located near Columbus Circle, across the street from the Time Warner building (shopping and food) and every subway line on the west side. Some other amenities include a rooftop patio. You can't go wrong with this hotel. The staff are so nice. As a boutique hotel you will be impressed with the size of the rooms.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel! You are absolutely correct-- our location, staff, and rooftop truly do make 6 Columbus what it is. We are absolutely elated that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel
krichards@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

When you are in a big city isn't it great to find somewhere that just makes you feel at home. Every time I come back here the front door staff and the front desk are fantastic. They remember you and the welcome is really special. The Blue Ribbon restaurant is one of the best sushi places in town. Superb upgrade this time to a fantastic penthouse. Thank you everyone at 6 Columbus once again - real home from home

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank iain_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Iain,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that our team makes you feel so at home while traveling in NYC. Our front office staff are really one of a kind & they always go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience-- and I'm so happy that you appreciate this!

Thank you again for the kudos-- please let us know next time you're looking to return and our team will take great care of you.

Best Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel
krichards@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is the primary hotel I stay at when I'm in NYC! I stay at least once a month and I have never been disappointed. The staff is accommodating helpful and friendly. I couldn't ask for a more well rounded experience in a great location. I truly do not stay anywhere else unless they are sold out and even then I ask to be out on a wait list. It's like home away from home to me!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Alexandria,

We are elated that you loved our hotel so much! Thank you for staying with us again and again, and thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. Please reach out to me directly when you are looking to come "home" again and I will ensure our team takes great care of you.

Best Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel
krichards@sixtyhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great hotel and staff. Modern and clean and well appointed. The rooms are small and although they range by size so does the cost. I stayed in a queen and even that was small by any account. Very convenient to anything in midtown. Close to Central Park, Lincoln Center, subways etc

Room Tip: Need to get at least a queen size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear LC,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having Central Park right across the street from us is definitely one of the most convenient things about our location, you're absolutely right. Our staff is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,
Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very close to Central Park. You pay $45 for 24h parking which is a good value for your money. The service us good. Staff are very courteous and accommodating. Starbucks is just beside this building as well as CVS. Room is clean with a classy style. Will definitely go back if ever I will be in NY again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pibi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear pibi1998,

Thank you for writing such a great review about us! We really appreciate your kind words. Our team works very hard to deliver the excellent service you experienced-- so thank you for the kudos. Please let us know when you are looking to stay with us again and we would be more than happy to assist with your reservation.

Kind Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Maybe I just had high hopes, but this hotel didn't quite meet my expectations. The hotel was nice and service good, however the hotel was very dark and the rooms were dim with no way to light them up well. Additionally the key card to open then door often didn't work and required many tries.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shadowshadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Shadowshadi,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that the hotel and our amazing team met your expectiations-- but I do want to apologize for the rest of your stay falling short. I can assure you we do have many 'bright' rooms (and even extra lamps for guests who really want to brighten up their existing setup) and I wish you could have let us know about this during your stay-- we always love to fix guests' issues before they leave us, whenever possible. Thank you, again, for your feedback-- we would love the chance to have you stay with us again when you return to NYC next time, as I'm confident we can really change your mind about us!

Best Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

6 Columbus is in the most spectacular location! From the windows of the hotel you can see one of the busiest subway stops in the world, but you won't hear a thing as people scramble every which way in hordes. The room was quiet, and the curtains solid enough to black out all the hubbub. You could enjoy a spacious and elegant room in peace for a while--even take a nap at evening rush hour. Then, when things quiet down, you could stroll out onto 59th street and be in easy walking distance of literally hundreds of restaurants, not to mention the theaters of Times Square and Lincoln Center, and the running paths of Central Park. Quiet, busy and completely safe neighborhood, even for the less than confident traveler. Or, for the more confident, hop on the 1 and go anywhere in Manhattan within 20 minutes. Then, retire to the bar in the Sushi restaurant downstairs to enjoy a nightcap, before going to sleep to start a day of exploring all over again! Staff is not only ostensibly personable, but actually recognize you and ask you friendly questions about your adventures, or offer gentle suggestions for fun to be had. Service requests were handled quickly and with a smile. Great deal for the price--especially for the King suite where we comfortably accommodated 2 couples. We'll be coming back.

Room Tip: The King suite is a great way to accommodate a family of four or two couples. Roomy and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurliQute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine_Richards, General Manager at 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear CurliQute,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are absolutely delighted that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us-- and expressed it so eloquently! Our team truly loves delivering an excellent stay, and we are so happy you all enjoyed your time here. You've really highlighted our favorite things about our hotel and our location.

Please let me know when you are looking to return and I will have our team assist you with your next reservation!

Best Regards,

Kristine Richards
General Manager
6 Columbus - a SIXTY hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson Hotel New York
Hudson Hotel New York
#391 of 469 in New York City
6,550 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#82 of 469 in New York City
1,872 reviews
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#255 of 469 in New York City
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Mandarin Oriental, New York
Mandarin Oriental, New York
#49 of 469 in New York City
1,480 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Central Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#252 of 469 in New York City
165 reviews
Upper West Side
Empire Hotel
Empire Hotel
#344 of 469 in New York City
6,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel

Address: 308 W 58th St, New York City, NY 10019-1804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#234 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#243 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £150 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown chic comes to bustling Midtown Manhattan at 6 Columbus. Providing a sophisticated retro escape, the hotel's soothing color palette provides a feeling of tranquility. Teak and chrome furnishings compose a look inspired by the 1960's modernist decor with a 21st century sensibility, as imagined by designer Steven Scarloff. Steps from Columbus Circle and Central Park, the eighty eight room hotel includes sixteen stunning suites. Artwork by Guy Bourdin adorns the walls of all guestrooms. With uniforms designed by Theory, 6 Columbus drops downtown edge into the center of uptown Manhattan. Blue Ribbon Sushi Bar and Grill, located off the lobby, serves Japanese cuisine and classic grill favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests and members can enjoy access to Above 6, an exclusive indoor/outdoor rooftop lounge, overlooking Central Park. 6 Columbus is part of SIXTY Hotels, the new, innovative brand of luxury inns in New York, Los Angeles, with Miami debuting soon-ish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your 6 Columbus - A SIXTY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Columbus Hotel
6 Columbus New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing