We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #229 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It was our first visit to New York, I was so glad we had hit on this little gem, the room we had booked was smaller than I had envisaged, but the staff at the front desk upgraded us to a bigger room with two large queen size beds for just an extra $10 a night the room was surprisingly quite, and very very comfortable, just what you need after a busy day touring the city.

The staff on the front desk were just lovely, Maria and Natalie in particular were both very helpful and friendly.

The closest subway was just two blocks away, and there is a lovely wee deli just round the corner were we had breakfast,

If we ever get the opportunity to return to the city I will look no further for accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side our much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYC24214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear NYC24214,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am delightful to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your amazing remarks and recognition of their efforts. As you already kindly mention, our hotel is two blocks away from the subway train station and steps to some of the best small restaurants and coffee shops, close to the best museums in NY City and far from the chaos of shopping crowds in midtown. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. We are looking forward to your return! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in a great upper west side location. Convenient to subway (only 2 blocks away), Central Park, museums and many restaurants and shops. Get a more authentic feel for living in the city since this area feels more like a neighborhood rather than "touristy". Hotel staff is courteous and friendly. The well designed lobby is very welcoming with cozy sofas bistro tables and tea/coffe bar. Glass atrium ceiling, wood panelled walls and tiled floors are nice finishes. The room I stayed in was adequately sized for two and updated. Clean and comfortable, with fridge, flat screen and wood (laminate) floors. Completely happy and is a great value. Great for business and families with older kids. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Leeslight,

We are thrilled with your comments regarding our prime location, our service, cleanliness, the comfort, and our Hotel value. I notice as well your mention about the nice renovations of our rooms and lobby.
As you kindly mentioned, we are situated in the heart of the Upper West Side; a magnificent, cultural and residential neighborhood that is located steps away from the subway station. Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome. Old world charm at a affordable price. We requested a room with a view of the street and a bathtub. Kris at the front desk made our request a reality. Everything was close, subway, restaurants.. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmcrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear nmcrusin,

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the positive review! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Need to progress with updating noisy heating system and also room temp control. Shower required a shower cap - wild spray.
Very clean hotel with clean design and friendly staff. Close to transportation.
Nice stream-lined designed. Large lobby to gather with friends.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Marry M,

Thank you for writing a review about the Hotel Belleclaire. Your feedback is essential to our success! Thank you for letting us know that there were a few elements of your stay that you found needed improvement (A/C, noise), and these will certainly be addressed and corrected. As you already kindly mention, Belleclaire is located close to the best museums in NY City and far from the chaos of shopping crowds in midtown. Our hotel is two blocks away from the subway train station and steps to some of the best small restaurants and coffee shops. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent, cost efficient place to stay. Family-friendly, and not far from attractions. The staff at the desk was very helpful for it being my first visit to NYC, the doormen were also very welcoming. Definitely going to look into availability when I visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Alexis F,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located in the heart of the Upper West Side! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services, the value, and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A wonderful experience at this Upper Westside Hotel!!!!! The staff at the hotel was extremely helpful and went the "extra mile" to make our stay enjoyable. The location and ambience of this hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Bruce E,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Belleclaire! Thank you for your great review and your comments about the service from our staff. We are looking forward to your return! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good location for conference at Fordham Law. Old radiator was noisy, but kept room warm despite cold air coming through very old window. Dropped some papers behind the bedside table and created a dust storm retrieving them. Several good restaurants nearby. Appreciated the coffee and pastries in the lobby each morning,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 655Mjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear 655Mjane,

Thank you so much for your review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, the value and all amenities that Belleclaire has to offer. However I am sorry that you had a less than exceptional experience and that there were elements of your stay that you found needed improvement, and this will certainly be addressed and corrected. We are very happy you enjoyed your coffee and pastries. Hotel Belleclaire is pleased to partner with The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf; serving the world’s most vibrant coffee and tea flavors since 1963. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#182 of 469 in New York City
5,474 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#138 of 469 in New York City
2,442 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#252 of 469 in New York City
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#63 of 469 in New York City
3,715 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#187 of 469 in New York City
1,188 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#323 of 469 in New York City
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £106 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing