We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable Stay”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #232 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a very convenient hotel in Uptown New York. The staff were friendly and the necessary upgrade my Mum and I needed was given freely. We both loved the vicinity and the beds were comfortable. The room was larger than we expected and the bathroom was modern and clean.
On the whole the hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drnklawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Drnklawyer,

Very nice! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, the appraisal of our team, the value, comfort, cleanliness, and all amenities that Hotel Belleclaire has to offer. We really appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you back soon. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,729 - 1,735 of 3,714 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just home after spending 2 weeks in NYC, 10 nights at The Belleclaire.

This is my hotel find of the year! Fantastic property, great location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. A smile each and every day goes such a long way.

We elected the Upgrade option and got a King Broadway suite - it was spacious yet cosy and inviting - rare for NYC.

The best feature has to be having windows - for a 10 day stay, nothing beats fresh air and not having to listen or endure horrible hotel A/C. And for us tourists, when it snowed we could 'fling' open that window and watch the flakes fall!

Big shout out to Shanies who checked us in and caught up with us and our travels every day.

All hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are an asset to the management team.

Have recommended this hotel to everyone here and we will definitely be back at some point down the track.

Thanks guys, you made our special celebratory trip wonderful!

Room Tip: Select the Upgrade option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Jacqueline T,

Thank you for spending two weeks at Hotel Belleclaire! We really appreciate the time you took telling us about your experience at Hotel Belleclaire. We are delighted with your comments regarding our Broadway King accommodations, the amenities, our qualified staff and their excellent services. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. I notice as well your mention about the convenient location of our Hotel, is true that it’s in a perfect location, just a stone throw away from Central Park and is situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, where there are lots of bars, shops and places and which is very appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Belleclaire. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel rooms were lovely, clean with all you needed. Great location, walking distance to two subways (within 5 mins walk) great breakfast place around the corner. 10min walk to Central Park, Quiet safe neighbourhood yet so close to everything. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Karina f,

Very nice! Thank you so much for your great review! I notice your mention about the convenient location of our Hotel Belleclaire. Is true that it’s in a perfect location, just a stone throw away from Central Park, situated in a friendly neighborhood on the Upper West Side, where there are lots of restaurants, bars, shops and places; which is very appreciated by our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Hard time contacting to wifi in the room. Would recommend this hotel. The room could have been cleaned earlier, we went out for breakfast and a walk and the room was not done yet.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Kerry N,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This certainly will be addressed and corrected. We certainly look forward to welcoming soon at Belleclaire! If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I could not sleep because other guests were screaming in the halls and slamming doors until about 3am every night. I stayed for 9 nights and the floors in my room were not cleaned. The TV rarely worked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our recent stay in Hotel Belleclaire was such a great experience, I would highly recommend it to others...families, couples and singles. The location was perfect, close to Central Park, shops and eaterys. The beautiful old building added to the whole New York experience. The complimentary hot chocolate at the end of the day was a hit with kids & adults alike!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Katie B,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Belleclaire. As you kindly mention,there is a vast selection of top-rated restaurants and gourmet bakeries within walking distance of the Hotel Belleclaire. To name a few of my favorite bakeries, I would recommend Crumbs Bake Shop or the newest addition to the Upper West Side; Sugar and Plumm (purveyors of yumm)!

We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great location and friendly, courteous staff. The hotel is located close to the subway and a short walk to Central Park. There is an amazing market a couple of blocks away, on Sundays. The rooms are small, but this is to be expected in such a central location. The staff couldn't do enough for us. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mumcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Mumcha,

Thank you for sharing the positive review! As you kindly mentioned, the exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West Side. We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#182 of 469 in New York City
5,349 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#131 of 469 in New York City
2,418 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#246 of 469 in New York City
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,647 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#193 of 469 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#304 of 469 in New York City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £124 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing