We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend this hotel.”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #232 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband and I spent July 4 weekend in NYC with three other couples and this hotel fit the bill perfectly. Located in nice neighborhood away from crowds of tourists with easy access to subway. Comfortable, clean rooms and great value using Living Social. Friendly staff too. Would stay at Hotel Belleclaire again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JML1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear JML1965,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Hotel Belleclaire. We are thrilled with your comments regarding our prime location, our service, cleanliness, the comfort, and our Hotel value. As you kindly mentioned, we are situated in the heart of the Upper West Side; a magnificent, cultural and residential neighborhood that is located steps away from the subway station. Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We were delighted to accommodate your reservation needs and look forward to your future stay at Hotel Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,648 - 1,654 of 3,714 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

For lovers of the UWS the location of this hotel can't be beat. Former apartment building is beautifully renovated and rooms are quiet despite the entrance being just west of Broadway at W77th. Excellent service, nicely appointed rooms with the only drawback beoing excessively noisy air conditioners that should be replaced.

Room Tip: Make sure you avoid getting a room with the window facing a close neighbouring wall if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Perry S,

Thank you so much for your great review! As you kindly mentioned, we are situated in the heart of the Upper West Side; a magnificent, cultural and residential neighborhood that is located steps away from the subway station. Our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. However I am sorry that you had a less than exceptional experience and that there were a few elements of your stay (A/C, noise) that you found needed improvement, and these will certainly be addressed and corrected. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel Belleclaire exceeded our expectations in every way. All the staff was great and extremely helpful. Check-in was quick and easy, they even had our room ready by 8am. I had to call housekeeping/maintenance once and they arrived right away. The beds are really comfortable, rooms were bigger than I was expecting. We had two rooms and housekeeping lacked a little in one of them but that was the only complaint (if you can call it that).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rebecca S,

Thank you for your excellent review! I am delightful to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your amazing remarks and recognition of their efforts. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com. We appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon at Hotel Belleclaire

Best regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was excellent and staff were very helpful. The location was a bit off the beaten path which is both good ( quieter) and bad (farther to travel to get to the major attractions). I would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Michelle S,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire. I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts. Hotel Belleclaire is located on the Upper West Side, close to the best museums in NY City, with just steps away to the subway station, our location offers easy access to various main attractions and locations throughout NYC. We are looking forward to your return!

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Recently spent a few days in NYC on a girls away trip at Hotel BelleClaire - from the moment you stepped in the door till we left each staff we encountered was friendly, courteous & helpful!
The hotel itself is beautiful and in a fabulous neighbourhood in the Upper West Side!
I'll be staying here again in August with my husband on a trip for our anniversary! Can't wait!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nchittick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear nchittick03,

Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. I am delightful to read your appraisal of our team, services and I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your amazing remarks and recognition of their efforts. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon in August!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent Upper Westside location. Efficient staff. Broadway Ave and West 77 Street can be noisy. Afternoon tea and lemonade in the lobby is pleasant. The hotel is well located to attend the Lincoln Center. We walked and saw a brilliant Swan Lake.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear William S,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire, We are pleased with your comments regarding our wonderful location and our team. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and service. Hotel Belleclaire is conveniently located near Central Park, close to the best museums in NY City and to Lincoln Center! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel Bellclaire was a very nice stop for our Anniversary and a show on Broadway. The staff was very helpful and the concierge made some great recommendations. Very historic building which needs a little updating like new air conditioners and ice on each floor but a very nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DocMudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear DocMudd,

Thank you for writing a review about the Hotel Belleclaire. Your feedback is essential to our success! Thank you for letting us know that there were a few elements of your stay that you found needed improvement (A/C, ice), and these will certainly be addressed and corrected. I’m pleased to read your the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#182 of 469 in New York City
5,349 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#131 of 469 in New York City
2,418 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#246 of 469 in New York City
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,644 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#193 of 469 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#304 of 469 in New York City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £124 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing