We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place I stay in NYC!”
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Belleclaire
Ranked #232 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My gal friends and I just left NYC after a fabulous stay at Belleclaire! We loved everything about it! The staff is so friendly and accommodating! The location is perfect, and the charm of the building is wonderful! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellen3057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ellen3057,

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, the value and all amenities that Hotel Belleclaire has to offer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,595 - 1,601 of 3,714 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

this our first visit to this hotel and were extremely amazed how nice the rooms were. We will definitely visit this hotel again. They did a fantastic job remodeling this hotel, looking forward to next time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa62457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Lisa62457,

Thank you so much for your great review! As you mentioned The Hotel Belleclaire has recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and continues to improve guest rooms and amenities. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We would be delighted to welcome you back to Hotel Belleclaire!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Small room, virtually no storage space. Desk staff did not provide premiums upon checkin: free bottle of wine, metro card, comedy show tickets. Had to chase them for these. Otherwise, service was friendly, location was very good. Loud window air conditioner ... in 2014? Difficult to sleep given noise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, nice lobby and coffee shop, good beds and pillows. The rooms are very small but comfy. No views - not that we cared. We were out enjoying the city and just used the room to sleep and shower. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Susan W,

Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Hotel Belleclaire. We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location. If we could be of any assistance in your future plans, please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department at 1-877-468-3522 or reservations@hotelbelleclaire.com. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is the place to stay on your next trip. They are in tune to their guest and have made it a mission to serve them. We loved the rooms and location. It was close to the action of New York, however, far enough away to get a great night's sleep. The staff was awesome too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dexter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Dexter C,

Very nice! Thank you so much for your great review! We love hearing that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, the value that Hotel Belleclaire has to offer. I love hearing that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Belleclaire, conveniently located a few blocks from Central Park and the best museums in NY City and far from the chaos of shopping crowds in midtown. I know our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts and service. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fabulous location near Central Park and two convenient subway stations. Our LivingSocial deal got us two nights in a great room, a little small but expected in New York. Large bathroom and walk in closet helped make up for that! Wonderful staff, always available at the front desk even with many guests. If I had to have one complaint, the elevators are tiny! Stairs are easy to take though.

Value ranking based on LivingSocial deal, which included several extras.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Alyssa M,

Fantastic! Thank you for sharing the positive review! The exceptional quality of personal service and amenities are the hotel’s signature approach. I’m pleased to read your appraisal of our team, the value, services, and the very kind remarks and recognition of our staff’s efforts. It’s great to hear you took advantage of the prime location in the heart of the Upper West. Again, we truly appreciate the positive review! We hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Belleclaire because we took advantage of a package deal and very glad we did. Room was excellent, staff helpful and friendly, and location prime. Very quiet. Especially grateful for free daily NY Times.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna N, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Belleclaire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Leonard B,

Thank you for spending the time telling us about your excellent experience at Hotel Belleclaire!
We are delightful with your comments regarding our wonderful location and amenities. I love hearing that you were able to take advantage of Hotel Belleclaire. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Anna Nejasmic
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Hotel Belleclaire
212-706-4479 / salesoffice@hotelbelleclaire.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#182 of 469 in New York City
5,353 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#131 of 469 in New York City
2,418 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#246 of 469 in New York City
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,644 reviews
Upper West Side
The Milburn Hotel
The Milburn Hotel
#193 of 469 in New York City
1,177 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#304 of 469 in New York City
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belleclaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belleclaire

Address: 250 West 77th Street, New York City, NY 10024-6810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#141 Business Hotel in New York City
#160 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#177 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £124 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Belleclaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by an eclectic array of cultural offerings, Hotel Belleclaire combines classic charm with modern conveniences in a landmark building designed by Emery Roth in 1903. Suitable for business and leisure guests, our Upper West Side hotel is ideally located near iconic New York attractions including Beacon Theatre, The American Museum of Natural History, Central Park and Lincoln Center. Additionally, the avenues surrounding the hotel contain some of the most prominent boutiques, restaurants and bars in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Belleclaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleclaire Hotel New York City
Hotel Belleclaire New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing