We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a tiny and comfty hotel with a very kind and helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, France
1 review
“a tiny and comfty hotel with a very kind and helpfull staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Excellent place to stay in Midtown, traditionnal, quiet and comfortable. The staff is very kind and helpfull; a special mention to the concierges, Alan and Vanessa, who provided us with right and precise information.
The only thing which is worth an improvment: the lifts'speed!
PS: ask for a room with twin beds: the room of our kids was bigger than ours with beds of the same size

Room Tip: see the review
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebobos11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Thank you for staying at the Iroquois New York and for this kind review. I will be sure to pass on your encouragement to Vanessa and Alan along with the rest of our staff. I also am pleased to inform we have listened to your feedback along with others and have confirmed a renovation scheduled for the summer to increase our elevator speeds. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back shortly. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,346
    882
    173
    59
    32
See reviews for
833
1,417
209
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

We stayed at the Iroquios over the Easter Weekend. I had booked the hotel well in advance and got a winter promo rate, approx £700 incl of tax for 4 nights.
We arrived on Good Friday and were upgraded to a King room, which was heaven having such a big comfy bed, when I was beyond exhausted. We were given a paper every morning. Coffee was complementary from 7am downstairs. Location for us was fantastic 4 small blocks from Times Square. The great thing is you were so close without the traffic noise!!
Thank you to all of you at the Iroquis we were very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebluebells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
It is our pleasure, and thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us. Our location is ideal for convenience with serenity, and I am happy to know you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. We'll look forward to welcoming you back. -Caroline Lakin Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

My 3 best friends and I don't get together often and planned a girls' night in NYC.The Iroquois exceeded our already high expectations. As soon as we walked in to the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the courteous staff and loved the clean and comfortable room. It felt cozy and elegant at the same time. We enjoyed the extra touches, such as the complimentary items and turn-down service. We all said we will definitely be coming back soon and will bring our significant others soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehcar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your "girls weekend". I like your description of the hotel as "elegant and cozy" and think we strike a nice balance of the two. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and meeting the husbands. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

My 3 girlfriends and I stayed here last weekend and the service was top-notch. The room was a bit small, but average for NYC. The staff did everything they could to make sure that we were happy and to help us make the most of our stay. We all said that we would stay here again "in a new york minute".

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smacOntario_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to reflect on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the service we provided, and please know we would love to welcome you back "in a New York Minute". Take care, Caroline Lakin Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I travel to NYC often and have tried a lot of hotels. The key to business travel is getting rest so that you can be ready for the pack jammed meetings and dinners. This hotel certainly delivers that, a big comfy bed, not noisy (one place I went to had club music every night until 2am!), walkable to most areas, safe, clean (my housekeeper was awesome, organizing my mess daily and making sure I had products), really nice bathroom (the shower - I still dream about it - yes a place that actually gives you water pressure).

Now I look forward to my business trips.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinabiztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience,especially being from a business traveler's point of view. We have many business guests throughout the weekdays who tell us they love our super comfy beds with Frette linens, complimentary wi-fi internet access throughout the hotel, 24- hour room service, and our quiet yet convenient location. I agree that a good night's sleep is key, and I am happy to know your trip was successful staying with us. -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnetka, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

My three day stay was delightful. Doorman, bellman, front desk, concierge, and last but never least, housekeeping, were excellent, professional, and FRIENDLY. No attitude and super service oriented. Clean, quiet, and very very comfortable--I had everything I wanted. Complementary extras were most thoughtful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJLWinnetka_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 24 April 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It means a lot that you found our service consistent no matter the department. I also appreciate knowing you enjoyed the complimentary amenities we offer. Sometimes the small gestures make a big difference. We hope to welcome you back shortly! -Caroline Lakin, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Just spent 2 weeks in NYC for our honeymoon. After much research we decided to stay at The Iroquois. Best decision we ever made. Apart from a smallish room (most in NY are) we loved everything about it. Warm welcoming friendly staff made the stay a joy. Walking in from the cold noisy streets, it was a joy to come into this 'oasis'. Loved the hot apple cider drink after a day of trekking around. The concierge (Vanessa) was a delight and couldn't do enough for us. Great location, a block and a half from Time Square close to 5th Avenue and the subway. Heaps of fantastic (no too touristy) bars and restaurants. Try Becco and Spice Market.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAstros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Thank you for letting us take part in your Honeymoon. We realize how special these occasions are, and I am delighted to know you enjoyed yourself at the Iroquois. Vanessa is a wonderful asset to our concierge team and her recommendations are impeccable. I agree that Becco and Spice Market are wonderful restaurant selections. We'll look foward to welcoming you back for an anniversary! Take care, Caroline Lakin Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,312 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#18 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing