We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Iroquois New York
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,973)
Filter reviews
3,973 results
Traveller rating
2,699
977
190
65
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,699
977
190
65
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriomphe restaurantsmall luxury hotelnew yorktimes squaremolton brown toiletriesgreat locationhot ciderthe red flame dinerbryant parkquiet streetturn down servicefifth avenuegrand central stationrockefeller centermidtown manhattanhome away from hometwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,027 - 3,032 of 3,973 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This boutique hotel is a great choice for a holiday in New York. It's central location makes it easy to walk to so many landmarks and places of interest, including shopping! (Fifth Avenue is at the end of the street.) The subway is close by, and this is a reliable way to travel if you don't want to walk or you are travelling a bit further, say to Battery Park or even Brooklyn or Harlem.
The hotel itself is very comfortable and clean, a welcome base at the end of a long day sightseeing. It's surprisingly quiet considering that Times Square is only a couple of blocks away. Don't forget to speak to Vanessa, the head concierge, who is endlessly helpful and friendly. And look out for the charming doorman, a young guy with a bald head, who always has a big smile and a greeting.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantAndInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisHotel, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear AustralianWilltravel,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Iroquois Hotel. I am glad to hear you found our location perfect and our rooms quiet. We have taken several steps to make our rooms as comfortable as possible for our guests; one of which was the installation of soundproof glass. I will share your kind words with Vanessa, we are truly grateful to have her on our team!

Sincerely,
Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed at the Iroquois September 3rd - 6th, 2011. We were smart and joined the Gold Club and I think they gave us a deluxe room upgrade. The room is large compared to other New York hotels and modern even though it is a historic hotel. The bathroom shower was so great, perfect water pressure. The linens were comfy, bed a little firm for my taste, but my friend liked it. The staff was wonderful! The concierge that was there helped us tremendously. I would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmileDoc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisHotel, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear smileDoc7,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you took part in our Gold Guest Program. This is a great way to get early access to specials, redeem reward points for upgrades, free stays etc. I will certainly share your kind words to our concierge team.

We look forward to your return to the Iroquois!
Sincerely,
Robert Holmes
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great hotel, lovely staff, rooms were beautiful and the loation couldn't be better!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goalie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisHotel, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Goalie2011,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your recent stay at the Iroquois Hotel. I will share your kind words with our staff here. It is always a pleasure to hear!

We look forward to your return visit to the Iroquois Hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Enjoyed everything about the stay but the staff make it. Excellent concierges, bellman, receptionist.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpayne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisHotel, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear ckp59,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Iroquois Hotel. Glad to hear of your overall impressions of our staff. We strive to exceed all guests' expectations and I am truly pleased to hear of your experience!

We look forward to your return visit to the Iroquois Hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Really enjoyed it here. Just steps from Madison Avenue. Quiet street but close to action. Rooms are small, but so are most rooms in Manhattan, but probably typical of NYC rooms. Found it quiet, clean, and very pretty. Got a great rate in January (I think around $200/night). Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisHotel, General Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Dear Amt71,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Iroquois Hotel. Great to hear you found our location great and a good value. We do have the best of both worlds here...quiet side street and walking distance to Times Square.

Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to your return visit!
Sincerely,
Robert Holmes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews