We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel and wonderful concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #40 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Spent several nights at the Iroquois last spring and we had a wonderful experience. Loved the location, the rooms and the hotel but most especially the concierge we dealt with there - Alan. He was warm, friendly and welcoming and assisted us several times with making restaurant bookings and hockey tickets. He was extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time with us. His suggestions were excellent. We are going again to New York again in March and will be staying in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

It is such an honor to hear that you'll be choosing to stay with us again! It's very rewarding to hear such feedback and I'm certain Alan will be thrilled with your compliments. We look forward to seeing you in March! Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,901 - 2,907 of 3,929 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We visit NYC often and have sometimes paid more for much less. The Iroquois is centrally located but at arm's length from the congestion and noise of Times Square. Although the rooms are small (especially if you choose two double beds, as we did), they and the public spaces are beautifully appointed and maintained. The staff is both personable and professional, and the property includes an excellent small restaurant,Triomphe, and a separate bar, Lantern's Keep, with an inventive list of cocktails. We usually are skeptical of hotel restaurants and bars, but we would definitely re-visit both. The price for our five-night stay averaged just over $200 per night, including taxes and fees--a bargain for this level of quality. We have only two small quibbles--a scorching 1600-watt hairdryer with limited settings and mattress covers that don't breathe--but these minor inconveniences would certainly not keeping us from re-visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

I'm pleased to hear that you were able to dine in the restaurant and enjoyed drinks at Lantern's Keep. However I’m especially pleased that you will be staying with us in the future! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are great the staff are friendly & helpful. If I return to New York I will deffinately be staying here again. Fantastic hotel & great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vbamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for submitting such a kind review to Trip Advisor. We strive to provide our guests with the most attentive service possible, so it is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had the pleasure staying here this past weekend. It was our first time and we were delighted! The moment we walked in we were greeted and felt at home. The staff was friendly and accomodating to our needs. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The accomodations were top notch. The bed was so comfortable! The location is ideal and in walking distance of Time Square, Broadway and much more. Will definitely be returning to The Iroquois. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewJerseyFamilyfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

No need to thank us, thank you for staying with us! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and we were able to host you at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My daughter and I spent a couple of nights in NYC to see a Broadway show etc. Once again, I decided to stay at the Hotel Iroquois. As always, the accommodations were absolutely wonderful and the staff catered to our every need. The rooms were impeccably clean and the beds were so comfortable. The location is perfect if you only have a couple of days in NYC as the hotel is in close proximity to many of the attractions. I’m looking forward to spending some more time in NYC and I will surely be staying at the Hotel Iroquois.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjkrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for your kind review, it is always a pleasure to hear back from our return guests and I’m happy to hear that we will be seeing you in the future! Until then! Kelli Phillips, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My mom and I were in NYC for a wedding and had an amazing experience in this beautiful and comfortable hotel with a friendly customer service! The rooms were clean, as a matter of fact we had our rooms cleaned twice a day which was amazing! We had a choice of watching free movies in room from their complimentary movie rental service! Amazing staff, helped us around to get to airport and wedding on time! We were walking distance from time square which was very convenient! I highly recommend this hotel, and will only stay here the next time we visit NYC!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I’m pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay and were able to enjoy some of the complementary amenities of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New York City! Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed in this adorable Midtown hotel. From the moment we met our doorman we loved it! Vanessa, was an excellent Concierge! She knows all the best places! Our room was adorable and everything worked in the room. At the end of our trip they brought a vaccum cleaner so my room so that I could use my space, at no extra charge. They treated us like we were the only guests there. All the staff were lovely. It was awesome :)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KessiaReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to make each guest as comfortable as we possibly can and it is very rewarding to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you in the future. Warm Regards, Kelli Phillips Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#15 of 473 in New York City
3,267 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#72 of 473 in New York City
6,768 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 473 in New York City
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#85 of 473 in New York City
3,336 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#41 of 473 in New York City
312 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#52 of 473 in New York City
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#36 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#40 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £157 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing