We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #45 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Location, location, location. Well appointed and very clean rooms, great staff, as quiet as anything in The City can possibly be. I always stay there
It was a wonderful time stay perfect service I fill like at home I hope to come again soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aviva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Aviva V,

Making you feel like you are "at home" is one of our top priorities here at the Iroquois New York. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and look forward to your next visit! Wishing you all the best in 2014 and please don't stay away too long!
Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,235 - 2,241 of 3,742 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed many times at Iroquois, love the location the staff efficiency and friendliness, the room decoration....and mainly the calm and quietness: not the least noise when you are lucky to have a room at the back, which is rare in NYC. Suggested improvements: a coffee maker in the room and individual heating/air conditioning system.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beatrix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Beatrix D,

Thank you for staying with us time and time again! We are so grateful for your loyalty to the Iroquois New York. We also want you to know that we are constantly working on ways to improve the guest experience and your feedback is very helpful. If there is anything we can to to help you prepare for your next stay with us please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

One of our favorite NYC hotels-- small, clean, rather Old World in style. Great location for my conference, and for other Midtown jaunts. This has become our go-to place in the City!! Except for outlandish Pre-Christmas pricing-- we have no negatives about this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear acgmd,

We want to thank you for making us your "go-to place" in NYC! We appreciate our loyal guests and I hope you are enrolled in our Gold Guest Member Program! We look forward to your next visit and if there is something we can do to make your next stay the best one yet, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Iroquois NY Hotel provided a quiet respite in the midst of a chaotic holiday weekend in NYC! The hotel is a classic! A welcome step back into 20th century charm without being stuffy or stogy! Staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was amazingly comfortable and room was nicely appointed especially for a NYC boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Tamara S,

Thank you for choosing the Iroquois New York and for sharing your experience with the tripadvsior community. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The Iroquois Hotel is very well located(next to the Sofitel) - near shopping and T Square and restaurants but is more tranquil and unassuming ( away from the riff-raff ). The staff are extremely attentive professional and friendly and the rooms are adequately sized, quiet and the beds are perfect ! If you drive in there's a lot across the street - Don't forget to validate at the hotel for a discount. This hotel performed its function perfectly..My on;y regret is that with rating like mine that they might raise the price ! "2 thumbs"

Room Tip: There are some rooms louder than others in the summer - mention that when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinmaster_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Spinmaster_jeff,

Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and we can't wait to see you again. Feel free to give us a call so we can get you enrolled in our Gold Guest program so we can offer your discounted rates and you can earn points with our rewards program. Thank you again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please don't be afraid to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Lovely room and ambience, near to my Board of Trustees Meeting, really just across the street. My favorite! The front desk person, Alex, was most accommodating and allowed a room to be available an hour early. I was able to rest, after traveling, before my meeting. Steps away from 5th Avenue and all that mid-town offers. Well appointed and comfortable, in every way.




  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DutchBoy1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear DutchBoy1676,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! We are so pleased we were able to take care of you while you were in town for your meeting. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please don't hesitate to contact us. I will share your kind words with Alex and we look forward to seeing you again!

Happy Holidays,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This delightful, very New York venue on the best block in the city for hotels, gave us friendly service - really! with just enough character that we knew we weren't anywhere but in the Big Apple. Need a cab or town car: here's one! Need a cheerful smile in the morning? You got it. An old NY place, not lavish but clean and comfortable, everything works, especially the good folks there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Margaret S,

I want to thank you for writing such a charming review of our property. We take great pride in what we do here and it's great to see that you had such a lovely time staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and if there's anything we can do to make it even better please let us know!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,703 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 469 in New York City
3,071 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#67 of 469 in New York City
3,248 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#97 of 469 in New York City
816 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#40 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £172 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing