We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #37 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“anniversary”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Overall a good experience. Room was on the tenth floor with a glimpse of 44 st. Nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Great location and well maintained property. Bar closes a bit early (11p.m.) weeknights.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your anniversary! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that the bar closed too early for your liking and hopefully next time you're in New York you get to give it a try! We hope to see you again and if you need any assistance booking your next NYC trip please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,455
    913
    179
    61
    35
See reviews for
876
1,468
218
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Shores, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The best 5 days we have spent in the city in the past 15 years due to the hotel accommodations and staff that was very helpful in all aspects of our trip.
from the free newspapers to the free videos and help in getting directions and cabs at hard time was great.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Joseph S,

Thank you you for sharing your feedback form your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay at the Iroquois New York and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay to the level that you did! We can't wait for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

For being so close to Times Square, this hotel was surprisingly quiet! I heard nothing in my room all night. The room was spacious and well appointed. The only complaint I have is that I struggled to find a plug accessible to charge my phone. Other than that, I was very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel. The front desk was very attentive and the check-in process was efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Debra B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Iroquois New York! I apologize that it was difficult to locate an outlet for your phone but happy to hear everything else met your needs and that you would highly recommend us. We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nicely refurbished, well managed small hotel with an excellent restaurant and location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Much more fun than a large hotel. Rooms nicely decorated.

Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear VirginiaHouse,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Iroquois New York and writing such a pleasant review. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to your next stay. If you need any assistance booking your next NYC adventure please do not hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel, great service, great location to Time Square, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Theater District. Rooms clean, new and quite. Great service from bellmen to cleaning personnel. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Glen S,

Thank you for your "Great" review! :) We truly appreciate you staying with us and for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next stay. If you need any assistance in planning your next NYC trip please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the Iroquois while in NYC for business - client chose hotel and could not be more pleased with selection. Excellent location and even more fantastic cocktail bar. Will definitely recommend to colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SCH416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear SCH416,

We are so glad that your client chose the Iroquois New York too! However, we are more pleased that you enjoyed your stay to the level that you did. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and if you or any of your colleagues need assistance booking their stay with us here at the Iroquois New York please don't hesitate to call.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My three-night stay at the Iroquois was wonderful! The staff was pleasant, professional and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The food was outstanding! Because of the location of the hotel, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The location is perfect for the theater and all the highlights of mid-town Manhattan. The Iroquois will be my first choice on my next trip to New York!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mary H,

We are so happy that you found your three-night stay to be wonderful! It is such an honor to receive such a positive review that touches on all that we focus on here at the Iroquois New York. We can't wait for your next stay and if you need any assistance planning your next trip you know who to call! :)

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#61 of 466 in New York City
3,195 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,631 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 466 in New York City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 466 in New York City
2,987 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#66 of 466 in New York City
6,483 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing