We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel for women travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #42 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Every year three generations of women travel to NYC to see shows, shop, and sightsee. The Iroquois staff is very accommodating and fills every request we make. The rooms are great for us with both two doubles or a suite having the sleeper sofa for the younger girls. Both breakfast and dinner in Le Triomphe's dining room are real treats. Le Triomphe is a great place to have a topnotch dinner either on the first night in the city or the last. The bar is also very welcoming and quiet. Hotel Iroquois is very well located for both the theatre district and 5th Avenue shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear MelissaBJ,

It is so great to hear that you and your family chose to stay at the Iroquois to enjoy such a wonderful trip together. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a good time and that you enjoyed the hotel and our restaurant Triomphe! We hope to welcome you back next year or even before and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,041 - 2,047 of 3,797 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

great location for shopping. Plenty of bars/restaurants, range of prices. Near to times square and 5th avenue. Lovely hotel, rooms not massive but really nice. would stay again. New york is so tourist friendly. Recommend brunch on rooftop 230th at 5th.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yummymummy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear yummymummy2009,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If you need any assistance in arranging your next New York trip please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A wonderful hotel in a great location. Within walking distance to shopping, food and theater district. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Bathroom bright with perfect lighting. A pleasurable trip. Will def return. Wish we could have stayed longer . A beautiful property!!




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 610DianeK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 610DianeK664,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the beds and and bathrooms so much and we wish you could have stayed longer too! We look forward to seeing you again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, the facilities were very good, staff were very pleasant and helpful, the location of the Iroquios is superb very handy for Times Square and 5th Avenue. This was our second visit to the Iroquios and we will hopefully return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that the staff was so helpful and pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and please don't hesitate to let us know if there are any details you would prefer in regards to future visits.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place is great! Location if perfect for Times Square and Broadway, staff was nice, was able to check in early and they even gave my daughter a NYC goody bag upon arrival. It rained the night we were there and they had DVD's available to borrow for free which was perfect. We will return next time we are in NYC!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jen0930,

We are so glad you had a fantastic stay with us and thank you for your feedback! I am happy to here you enjoyed the goody bag and the complimentary DVD library. We look forward to your return and if we can do anything to make your next stay more comfortable please don't hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I used to work in New York but never visited with my wife. We took a few days for me to show her around my old stomping ground. The rooms are crisp and clean. It was very hot while we were there and the A/C worked very well. The price was very good too.

The concierge was well informed and always spot on with his recommendations. This hotel is brilliantly positioned and we were able to walk to most of the tourist spots we had chosen.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Lucian G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Iroquois New York during your recent trip to NYC. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us, especially since you are an experienced New Yorker. We hope to see you again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at the Iroquois really do want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. When we first arrived, we requested a refrigerator and some ice. Both of these things were in our room within 10minutes. This was the case the entire time.. Anything we ever called down for was promptly brought to our room. The room itself is large compared to other NYC hotels. The fitness room is small, but just enough if you are trying to get a quick workout in. The only drawback to this hotel (others may think it is a benefit) was the location. It is right in the middle of tourist city. You are very close to Time Square and Broadway. The streets are always busy and you will not find too many unique/ off the beaten path stores or restaraunts. The rent is too high so you will encounter a lot of chain stores. If you are visiting NYC be sure to check out some of the other neighborhoods like SoHo, Chelsea, and ABC for a different perspective. There are 2 train stations very close to the hotel, so I recommend venturing out a little bit!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor and never had any issues with street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natasha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear natasha c,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed such efficient service throughout your visit as we are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we get the opportunity to wow you again soon.

Best Regards,

John Waechter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#16 of 469 in New York City
3,140 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,742 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#64 of 469 in New York City
6,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#31 of 469 in New York City
411 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 469 in New York City
1,080 reviews
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#48 of 469 in New York City
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#37 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £163 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing