We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #37 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Iroquois. This is a little oasis in the big city. It is a small hotel and rooms can be tight, but the space is used well and there is plenty of room for the amount of time you are in your room. The entire staff is friendly and efficient. Location could not be better in Midtown. It is an older hotel, but improvements have been made since my first stay...lighting being one of them. We were on the 12th floor so noise was not a problem. If you want a view this is not the hotel for you. If you want an attentive, wonderful staff then it is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words of our property as especially to our staff. We pride ourselves on our genuine, attentive service so it is a pleasure to hear a review such as yours.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,452
    913
    179
    61
    35
See reviews for
875
1,468
217
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Whenever I visit New York City, I always book at The Iroquois.
I would go no where else!! It is like a second home to me.
The location is excellent. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way
to help you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ladyblues_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your glowing review; I am delighted that you feel so comfortable in your home away from home and that we are able to exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you soon and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very well situated to Time Square, shopping, theater district and trains. The concierge was able to provide wonderful restaurant recommendations. We easily mastered the area. The fitness center was very well done given the size it provided a good amount of equipment and free weights. Beds were comfortable and black out blinds made sleeping in easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to New York; I’m pleased to know you were able to make use of our amenities such as the fitness center and that you found the accommodations comfortable as well.

We hope to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Iroquois when in town to see "Hedwig and the Angry Inch". Wish we'd had more time! The hotel is still one of the few class acts left in the neighborhood and you feel welcome from the minute you pull up to the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to New York, I’m pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and the close proximity to the theater.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again as we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Iroquois is a great boutique hotel. The location is fantastic with easy access to TSQ, Broadway and shopping. Plenty of subway options. Helps to make your stay in NYC feel more comfortable. This is our go to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MattFet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to New York, I’m pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our excellent location and what an honor to be your go to hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We came for just the night to see Hedwig (the theater is only a block away) and it was wonderful. They checked us in, stored our luggage, and called us when our room was ready. The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable! They even brought us a mini fridge at no cost. When we came in late from our show, the bartender kept the bar open so we could have one of his signature cocktails before turning in. We were so impressed and pleased. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you sharing your experience on your recent stay; I’m pleased to know we were able to accommodate all your needs for your trip to the theater.

Please come see us again soon; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Came in to see a show. Hotel was able to check us in early. Location is just a few blocks from Times Sq., Bryant Park. Great service, clean and nicely appointed rooms. Gym was more than adequate. Nice bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you sharing your experience on your recent stay with us in New York. I’m pleased we were able to provide you an early check in and that you were able to enjoy our bar as well.

Please come see us again soon; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kelli Phillips
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#61 of 466 in New York City
3,195 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 466 in New York City
3,630 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 466 in New York City
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 466 in New York City
2,986 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#66 of 466 in New York City
6,480 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing