We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great N.Y experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Iroquois New York
Ranked #41 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
London, Ontario
1 review
“great N.Y experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Iroquois and their staff did everything that they could to help make our trip to N.Y the best it could be. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would totally recommend this spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Larisa G,

Thank you for your recommendation! We are so happy you chose to stay with and and truly appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and if you need any assistance arranging your next New York visit please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,345
    882
    173
    59
    32
See reviews for
832
1,417
209
420
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My first visit to New York City and I love this hotel. I love it!! Go! You won't be disappointed. It's on an off street away from the famous noisy Broadway. Welcoming and friendly staff. They upgraded us to a king bedroom because our room was not ready. I love the room. Just like the rooms you always see in the movies. The self serve strawberries were a touch of class. Cafe, coffee shop, and bars nearby. Clean and safe to stay. Had a safe for personals and the robes were comfy. If I was were the Jeffersons I'd say this place made me feel like I was movin on up!!! Lol :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gent04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Gent04,

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you had a "Fabulous" stay! We hope you come back to us again soon and look forward to making your next stay even better!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Iroquois is a small, intimate hotel with attentive and personal service. Our room, while not large, was elegant and comfortable. The front desk made it easy to check in and check out. All the staff were welcoming and professional. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb0rah_L560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Deb0rqah_L560,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We truly appreciate you staying with us and are so happy that the staff treated you so well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even more comfortable please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Iriquois hotel was very nice place to stay in New York. The rooms were very comfortable the bed fantastic and amenities were very good. Located close to Time Square, it is a very good location. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Jeff L,

Thank you for staying at the Iroquois New York and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities surpassed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Iroquois for 9 nights after it was recommended by a family member and it truly was a home away from home. It's location was ideal, close to the shopping on 5th Ave, Times Square and the theaters.
The staff from the doormen to the front desk were fabulous, friendly and always welcoming to us.
The concierge staff were very good at their jobs and special mention to Vanessa who treated us more like friends and was able to answer our many questions with a smile.
The rooms were great and we looked forwards to returning to the peaceful haven after a busy day out.
We have found our new home away from home at the Iroquois and I can honestly say I was very sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fonzie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Fonzie100,

We are so grateful to be your home away from home in New York City from now on! I am glad that the staff was so warm and accommodating and I will be sure to pass along your kind regards to Vanessa. I encourage you to sign up for our Gold Guest Program which will offer you exclusive rates, amenities and upgrades for your future visits all while earning points towards a number of items including complimentary room nights. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Iroquois is within distance from Time square so we can just take a walk and restaurants is everywhere because we love to eat. The room looks so cozy and comfortable. We think we stay at the best hotel in New York.
Loan and Ted





  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank loan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Loan and Ted,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We truly appreciate your feedback and we are honored to be called "the best hotel in New York". We look forward to your next visit and making next time even better than your last.

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Iroquois is THE place to stay in Manhattan. On 44th Street between 5th and 6th, the hotel is a short walk to theaters, Times Square, restaurants, public transportation, shopping and so much more! Taxis are easily available right outside the door. The front desk, concierge, door, and bell staff were consistently kind and polite, greeting us each time we walked in from the craziness that is NYC, and providing any assistance needed :) No, really...you will not believe how tranquil and welcoming the Iroquois really is until you experience it.

Our room was on the 10th floor and very quiet. There are two elevators, so we never waited more than a minute.The rooms was small because this is NYC, where space is a premium, but room layout was maximized by furniture placement, etc. We never felt cramped, and believe me, we did not pack light! Plenty of drawer and closet space to store our "millions of clothes and shoes," and even the proverbial kitchen sink! Comfortable beds! The bathroom was also small but quite sufficient for our needs; great Molton Brown products for use. Housekeeping was awesome, and nightly turndown service, with chocolates on our pillows, made the whole experience even better. There is free in-room wifi for guests, and when it's time to leave, the Library off the lobby has computers with printers for guests to print boarding passes.

The hotel has large umbrellas for guest use; perfect for the mid-summer downpour we experienced on the way to the theater one evening. There is also water and fresh fruit in the lobby, for when you come in after a long day in town.

We did not go to either the bar or the restaurant on the property, and would highly recommend Cafe Un Deux Troix a block away, for breakfast.

Our experience at the Iroquois greatly enhanced our visit to New York City. If it's about the little touches, this is the place to be! I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Can;'t wait till our next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, away from the street, so you can avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xanadu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IroquoisFrontDesk, Manager at The Iroquois New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Xanadu64,

We are truly honored and flattered by your glowing review of our property ans staff! Your experience is the experience we want all of our guests to have. Thank you for sharing it and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. If you need any assistance arranging your next NYC adventure you know who to call! :)

Best Regards,

John Waechter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,442 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,304 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Iroquois New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Iroquois New York

Property: The Iroquois New York
Address: 49 W 44th St, btwn 5th & 6th Aves, New York City, NY 10036-6613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in New York City
#29 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#34 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#41 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Iroquois New York 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Iroquois New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois Hotel New York City
Iroquois New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing