We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel New York City
Ranked #367 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here with some family upon a recent vacation to NYC. The hotel is in a great central location and is close to the subway so getting around the city is easy. The staff here were great and they went above and beyond to provide excellent service. One day we were trying to buy tickets online for the 911 Memorial and Museum and the computers in the business center happened to be down. The staff went out of their way to process the transaction for us on the hotel computer behind the desk, which they certainly didn't have to do. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There were 6 of us and we had two adjoining rooms and one bathroom. The beds were comfortable and we really didn't hear much street noise at all. We had a great view of the Empire State Building too, which made it extra nice. It's not the fanciest hotel, but they do keep it up and keep it clean. It was just what we needed for a family vacation and we were glad to be able to all stay together in one room. We had a fridge in the room too so that came in handy to keep drinks and snacks cool. The free breakfast was also a nice extra and one of the reasons we chose this hotel in the first place. Overall, we had a great stay here and I would definitely stay here again upon my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    335
    194
    59
    43
See reviews for
209
174
55
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Moderately priced good location. Breakfast was ok. Sausage was nasty. It irritated me that I paid what I did but yet they wanted to charge me to use the computer? They wanted to charge me per minute and per page printed out? Not good business.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The location is good near almost everything that you need. The internet works all time! The breakfast is an american one, but it's ok. You have many options to choose. The room is ok and clean. The staff is rally helpfull.

Room Tip: I was at 5th floor and it's ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristhineNegrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa, on
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great little hotel. Service is perfectly fine. It's not the best or most modern hotel I have stayed in New York but it was definitely the largest (Room 606). Two doubles, a pull out couch, small fridge and plenty of room to get ready, particularly when sharing. Room was quiet, even though we were beside two elevators. The location is between two subway stations and close to both trader joe's and another grocery store for in-room refreshments. TIPS: For wine, I would head to the Chelsea Wine Cellar @ W.21st and 7th. They have a good selection and decent prices. If you plan on using the subway more than 6 times, buy an unlimited 30 day ride car for $30. Check out EATALY. It is right beside the flatiron building and houses great restaurants, a roof top bar and gelateria.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights for a convention. The location of the hotel cannot get any better. Everything else very close to the hotel and it was so easy to get around. The hotel itself was nice, clean and accommodating. Our room had two double beds, a sofa and it had plenty of room for us and our luggage. There was a great air conditioner which doubled as a noise filter, because our room was pretty much sound-proof. The bathroom was a bit small but the shower was great and everything functioned very well. No issues at all. There was a mini-fridge in the room along with an iron and a full sized ironing board.
I would definitely stay here again if visiting NY because you cannot beat the location and the price.
The breakfast was not too bad - you can definitely find something to satisfy you unless you are just completely never satisfied anyway. Fresh fruit, yogurt, hot waffle press, sausage, eggs, hard-cooked eggs, excellent endless coffee and juice. And the sitting room was nice.
The staff was very nice and they were cleaning all the time.

Room Tip: The rooms with two double beds and sofa is what we had and we found that they were a decent size, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyKM2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Isle-Adam, France
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The only interest of this hotel is, basicaly, the location. Time Square is at 15 minutes (as Penn Station), the Empire State building and the Flatiron are at the corner.

Except that, it's the worst hotel I ever been to. The staff is not smily. When you ask a question because there is a small problem, they try to explain it's their first day. The breakfast is poor quality with plastic cattlery which makes you feel that you are in the camping. And the rooms are so tiny that you can even put more than 2 pieces of luggage anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerem011986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Not quite sure if this was the comfort inn I stayed at but if the others are up to this standard of service they were wonderful.An older lady travelling alone stranded by Tornadoes down south in NY on around 29th of may and stressed to all blazes they welcomed me at 1 oclock in the morning made sure I was fine and showed me to a very comfortable room and a gentleman by the name of Charles looked after me as his own Mum.The room was extremely comfortable and not overpowering as the name said Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: in spire of being in the city amenities were near and situation was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreighn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Flatiron Hotel
#348 of 467 in New York City
780 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
Hotel Henri, A Wyndham Hotel
#287 of 467 in New York City
2,151 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Stanford
Hotel Stanford
#308 of 467 in New York City
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
Chelsea Savoy Hotel
#286 of 467 in New York City
636 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#423 of 467 in New York City
130 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#163 of 467 in New York City
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel New York City

Property: Heritage Hotel New York City
Address: 18 W 25th St, at 5th Avenue, New York City, NY 10010-2703 (Formerly Comfort Inn Chelsea)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Flatiron District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Hotel New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moderately priced, centrally located hotel in the heart of Manhattan, Chelsea district - 10 minute walk to Empire State Building and located close to almost all major subways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Hotel New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chelsea Hotel New York City
Chelsea Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Chelsea Nyc
Comfort Inn Chelsea New York City
Comfort Inn New York City
New York City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing