We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #246 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in November 2013. Lovely room, great staff, and Kevin at guest services was really helpful. 5-10 min walk from broadway and a couple of mins from Grand Central Station. Definitely stay again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    827
    295
    118
    63
See reviews for
409
761
159
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a travel package. Perfect location, lovely service. Everyone was so helpful and they had nice extras like fresh lemon or orange water greeting you at the entrance. The room was nicely decorated with everything you need. It was a bit on the small side, but for the price and location and comfort that was fine. We had a king deluxe room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great Location! Just below the busier Madison and Fifth Avenues. Two blocks from Grand Central Station, gives you easy access to anywhere you are headed. The hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms are not too big, but very cozy. Love the orange/ lemon ice water in the lobby, as well as the apples. Nice little touches, that make the hotel special. Will stay here on my next visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A pleasant stay at the 70 Park Avenue hotel, Great service from the Door men and the Front desk.My only issue was the restaurant wasnt open on sunday evening after we checked out, The door man recomended the Park Avenue tavern, GREAT suggestion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacritic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a lovely warm greeting from the reception staff, our room was not particularly big but was perfect for us and had a fabulous view of the Empire State, as requested in an email when we booked through travel bag. The location is great, it's nice to not step out and be in a crazy busy street, yet close to grand central and central to most places, we felt very safe walking the near by streets at night.
I would not pay for breakfast here as you can get so much more from Pershing square 5 minutes down the road......or one of the many nearby coffee shops!
We wanted to see a show and book a couple of restaurants, Kevin the concierge, was wonderful! He had great knowledge of all the shows and took the time to talk us through every one: better in New York, better in London, very expensive, best times to go etc, when he found out we were on honeymoon he arranged for bubbles and chocolate coated strawberry s ... Yum!!!
We narrowed it down to 3 and saw jersey boys - fab choice!
Would definitely stay here again! The decor and staff all lovely!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the Empire State Building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulubella99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We just got back from NYC and had to tell you that it was not a good experience at the Kimpton Hotel, 70 Park Ave. The room was dusty and the carpet looked dirty. The shade on the window fell down when my husband tried to close it. The knob on the lamp next to the bed fell off. The room and bathroom looked really worn. The concierge wouldn't even look at me when I went to her desk to ask for directions. We couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Usually Kimpton hotels are reliably very good properties, this time it was a disappointment. The staff are friendly and courteous with easy check in. The room is small but not uncomfortably so and was pleasantly decorated. The bathroom was small and there was peeling paint around the window frame and sill. It needs redoing. There is no restaurant or room service. If you want to eat in you are given lists of neighborhood restaurants that deliver but with 2 exceptions there were no accompanying menus from which to order. Breakfast is available on the lobby level but the room is dreary; the food mainly pastries, bagels, some containers of fruit or yogurt and hard balled eggs: it reminded me of a stand in an airport or train station. It's not a pleasant start to the day. By choice I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,310 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#84 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,002 reviews
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#339 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Morgans New York Hotel
Morgans New York Hotel
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#49 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel

Property: IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 70 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10016-2504 (Formerly 70 Park Avenue Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in midtown Manhattan, 70 Park Avenue Hotel is a luxurious urban hideaway. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, this intimate boutique hotel offers gracious personalized service in stylish surroundings. This hotel is convenient to Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
70 Park Avenue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing