We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT HOTEL- GREAT EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #244 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lincolnwood, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL- GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I arrived at the hotel prior to check in. The front desk was courteous and efficient, offered to check my luggage and to give me a call when my room was ready. not one hour later (I was at the Starbucks the next block over), they called me and let me know that my room was ready. The room was gorgeous, comfortable, very clean, nicely appointed, with a big bathroom, and nice wardrobe closet. The remote for the TV did not work and an engineer arrived less than one minute after I notified the front desk. He replaced the remote and the rest of my stay was a wonderful one. BTW the beds are AMAZING. And the location is just a few blocks from Grand Central Station, with shuttle service to LGA every 30 minutes at a cost of $15. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and all those in the Kimpton chain. That is why I became an In Touch member.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Olya J,

YAY! Thanks for your awesome review!! We appreciate your loyalty and thanks for being an InTouch member!!!

Keep spreading the Kimpton love!

Warm Regards,

Bill Babis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    845
    299
    119
    63
See reviews for
414
782
161
433
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

My friends and I have been to NYC this time of year for several years. We decided to try a new hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The staff was kind and helpful. The rooms are well appointed- great lightening, lots of mirrors and plugs. While rooms in NYC are typically very small, this room was small but well organized for good functionality. In terms of location, it is relatively close to everything if you know your way around. It's a 3 minute walk to Grand Central station and 5 or so to Lord & Taylor. This was a very good choice for our stay and well priced for this time of year in NYC.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Lauren S,

Glad you gave us a try! If you tend to travel a lot, try another Kimpton! I guarantee you won't be disappointed!

Safe Travels!

Bill Babis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here in a King Room on 12/9 when I arrived from San Diego! The girls at the front desk were so nice and the bed was incredibly comfortable! We enjoyed the bourbon apple cider at wine hour and the snacks in the restaurant bar as well! What a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Vita E,

So happy to hear that the girls at the front desk took care of you! Thanks for your great feedback!
We hope to see you back soon!!

Warm Regards,

Bill Babis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Well trained even down to the maids! The rooms were extremely clean. The location is Park Ave. and 38th Street. Close enough to the theatre district to walk everywhere but not in the hustle bustle.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Peggy R,

Thanks for the awesome comments regarding our staff, they love to hear positive feedback!
Hopefully we'll be seeing you again and glad you enjoyed your stay!!

Safe Travels,

Bill Babis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I'm surprised having looked at a number of previous reviews as my experience could not have been further from what was described...room was very spacious (particularly by NYC standards) with modern, quirky furnishings. I did not observe any issues with regard to cleanliness, other than to say that the room was perfectly clean. The concierge were most helpful in arranging dinner reservations and staff promptly dealt with any requests made.
On arrival, we were given a comolimentary bottle of prosecco and some cake as we were celebrating a special occasion. As we were sightseeing and walking a lot, it was really refreshing to come back into the hotel and have a glass of the fruit infused water that's available at all times for guests in the lobby. Although we did not attend, the complimentary wine evening for guests which is run in the seating area of the lobby is a really nice touch. I really liked this hotel and would recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
ROC2013,

Thanks for your great review! Sounds like we were able to make sure your stay was great while you celebrated your special occasion. Hopefully if your travels bring you to NYC we'll be seeing you again!

Warm Regards,

Bill Babis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Vermont
Level Contributor
216 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at 70 Park in the past and the basics have remained the same- an older property with small rooms in need of work, going at some discount to the other Kimpton properties in NYC. But not much has happened hers recently--- the common areas are worn, the rugs in the elevators are grimy. Add to that that we were placed in a room on the 3d floor over 38th st which is noisy all night and has early a.m. trash pickup. Not fantastic!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ordinarymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the 70 Park Avenue Hotel over the Thanksgiving holiday. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel two years ago. But I was disappointed this time in my room with a king-size bed. The bathroom in Room 1402 had a draft and no vent that we could find. Also, the room was cramped. After a couple of nights, we moved into a bigger room. Although the staff was accommodating about moving us, I was disappointed overall in the hotel. They had closed the restaurant and replaced it with a convenience store-style breakfast offering of fruit, yogurt, etc. In addition, the bar has been downscaled. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Ann, Raleigh, NC

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 1402. The bathroom badly needs repairs because of draft form the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnGreentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B, General Manager at IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear AnnGreentravel,

We truly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the opportunities you encountered throughout your stay.
Please know that we will pass down all your information to the appropriate departments to ensure it gets fixed and if you do decide to give us another chance, please email our office manager directly at macarena.monros@70parkave.com. We would love to really show you the kimpton experience and regain your loyalty again!

Warm Regards,

Bill Babis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#39 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,329 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#81 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Upper West Side
Inn New York City
Inn New York City
#343 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Morgans New York Hotel
Morgans New York Hotel
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#129 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,710 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel

Property: IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 70 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10016-2504 (Formerly 70 Park Avenue Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#147 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#185 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in midtown Manhattan, 70 Park Avenue Hotel is a luxurious urban hideaway. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, this intimate boutique hotel offers gracious personalized service in stylish surroundings. This hotel is convenient to Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
70 Park Avenue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing