We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #247 of 468 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I very much enjoyed a weekend stay with a friend at this hotel. The staff, especially Chris at the front desk, were incredibly friendly, helpful and seemed to take pleasure in spoiling the guest. The elevators and hallways are a little dingy but the room was large with very comfortable beds. The bartender at the attached bar was also very friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,312)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great hotel ,room size was good great location, Empire State just round corner, Grand Central short walk, helpful friendly staff we had a brilliant time highly recomend, would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannymag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this New York hotel. Within walking distance of many of NY attractions and shopping. Great wine reception in the evening. Great concierge with many helpful suggestions on restaurants and Broadway shows. Welcoming reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treeabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a concert at Barclay's Center. It was a convenient subway ride. It was my husband's birthday so we were upgraded to a king deluxe on the top floor. Bonus was that you could walk outside the room to a roof patio and see the city. The room was spacious and wonderfully decorated. The bathroom had a massive soaking tub. Don't miss complimentary happy hour 5-6 every evening. Would definitely stay here again. Join the loyalty program for free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I love Kimpton hotels and every time I travel for work I try to stay at one. They are always beautifully appointed, clean and so not your cookie cutter hotel. When I arrived I was upgraded to a bigger room which is always nice when staying in NY as the rooms are always small. In addition there was a complimentary wine reception which could be enjoyed in the lobby or room. That was very much appreciated after a long day at work as well. Overall, though it was a quick trip in and out for work, I had no qualms. The hotel was clean quiet and nice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jennyxobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is expensive (I paid $295 p/night early May) given the quality of the building versus some other flashier hotels nearby but the owners/management seem to acknowledge that the building/infrastructure/decor/lobby is not comparable to a number of other hotels in the area and have focused on service and nice touches. To be honest when I entered the lobby, having stayed at the Hyatt Grand Central, the Library, the Michaelangelo etc my heart dropped as I thought it was going to be a very overpriced stay in a down market hotel. However, apart from the Library this is the best hotel that I have stayed in while travelling to/from NY. This was due to the service (concierge and reception staff in particular) which is not comparable at some of the flashier hotels, the smaller scale of the hotel was actually a bonus, the $15 mini bar gratuity was a nice touch, I got a paper or two most mornings, the early morning cafe was great, there was no room-to-room noise even though the room next door was occupied. The room and bathroom were spotless and the iron and hair dryer were actually of a decent quality. The chair at the desk was actually the right height for an average height person, you wouldn't believe how many hotels get this wrong or have a non-adjustable chair. I worked late in my room one morning and did not notice cleaning staff which was great. The location is convenient for the Grand Central and Times Square is less than a 10 min walk. There are also a couple of good mini-marts nearby. Although I was on the 15th floor I could hear the traffic but I didn’t find it particular intrusive even though I’m quite sensitive to noise. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Presumably the higher the floor, the less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned home having stayed 5 nights. Hotel was in great location for getting around. Rooms average size but very clean and comfortable. Grab and go breakfast was included which was good as there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room but you can request a complimentary coffee machine from room service. The hotel gave me a drinks voucher for 4 free drinks to spend in the bar as it was my birthday (including cocktails) which was nice. The bar was nice and you could help yourself to free nuts, dips etc. They also have a happy hour between 5 and 6pm in the foyer which we did manage to attend one evening, free wine which was very nice. Join the hotel loyalty club and get free wi fi and $15 towards drinks in the bar. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful, not so much the man serving breakfast !!! Overall I would recommend this hotel and would defiantly stay again if I come to New York.

Room Tip: Ask for room on 8th floor 38th Ave side so you can see Empire State and being high up you don't...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Next40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#186 of 468 in New York City
795 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#321 of 468 in New York City
2,091 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#130 of 468 in New York City
4,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#165 of 468 in New York City
1,353 reviews
Midtown
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#138 of 468 in New York City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 70 Park Ave, New York City, NY 10016-2504 (Formerly 70 Park Avenue Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in New York City
#144 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#166 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#181 Business Hotel in New York City
#182 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £125 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in midtown Manhattan, 70 Park Avenue Hotel is a luxurious urban hideaway. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, this intimate boutique hotel offers gracious personalized service in stylish surroundings. This hotel is convenient to Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, Broadway, museums and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
70 Park Avenue Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing