We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge rooms with good hospitality!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Huge rooms with good hospitality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Tuscany met my expectations pretty well. Getting such huge rooms in the heart of Manhattan made me select this hotel. The staff & overall experience was amazing. Would love to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mridul1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Mridul1969,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We are so delighted that our staff, our spacious and modern rooms, and our great location made for an amazing experience. I will be sure to share your review with my colleagues. We hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany for a future visit.

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    543
    98
    39
    21
See reviews for
213
801
98
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

A beatiful boutique hotel, in a great location. Our room was spacious, newly renovated and very nice. The staff were very kind, helpful and accomodating, starting from ther front desk manager to the bell man. The price quality for my stay was outstanding. Overall was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahnaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Mahnaz M,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We are so delighted to that enjoyed your visit and our spacious, modern rooms. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of my colleagues—warm, personal service is our first priority. Please do come back and visit us again soon!

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Modern, spacious and perfect. Quiet, unpretentious and a perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet right in the middle of everything. Completely updated and modern amenities make this hotel my new favorite and I would stay here for every visit.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and enjoy the suites. Stunning renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Andrew K,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We were so excited to share our fabulous new Loft Suites with our guests, and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are honored to be your new favorite in NYC, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. If we can be of assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations@stgilesnewyork.com or by calling 888.406.8588.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

When The Court and The Tuscany where under the W umbrella, I stayed at The Court several times. This was my first stay at The Tuscany under either the W or St. Giles umbrellas. Our group occupied six rooms of various types and sizes.
The Tuscany has very recently undergone a total renovation, and St. Giles did a beautiful job on the renovation. For Manhattan, the rooms of all types can almost be described as gigantic. The rooms are tastefully and practically appointed. The staff was professional, very friendly, and most helpful. The location in Murray Hill is three blocks from Grand Central with its numerous subway lines. There are numerous places to eat including Scotty's which is open 24/7. The only negative we experienced during our weeklong stay was that the Wi-Fi system went down on numerous occasions.
We had a most-enjoyable stay at The Tuscany, and I highly recommend it to any visitor to Manhattan.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NOLAHESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear NOLAHESTER,

It was our pleasure to host you and your group at The Tuscany during your recent visit to New York City, and thank you so much for sharing your experience! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty in staying with us at the St Giles New York Hotels, and we look forward to continuing to earn your business. We love hearing your thoughts on our recent renovation—it is always a delight to hear that guests think the new Tuscany is beautifully redone. We are working to ensure that WiFi access if fast and consistent throughout the hotel, and we thank you for your patience with us. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Awesome location! Incredible rooms! Fantastic staff! The value is unbeatable. Where else in Manhattan can you stay and be minutes from Grand Central Station, Times Square AND the theatre district and enjoy fabulous decor and genuine customer service? Only at St. Giles - Tuscany!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emjaywashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear emjaywashere,

What a delightful little review of your recent experience at The Tuscany! Our fantastic staff is our best asset, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them—we love it when they leave a great impression. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful location here in Murray Hill—please come back and visit us again soon.

Should you have the opportunity to visit NYC in the future, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay personally. For the best favorable rates, simply email our Director of Reservations at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call one of our accommodations specialists at 888.406.8588 or use the special promo code THANKS when booking on our website.

Thank you so much, and we hope to welcome you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are spacious but the view is the building next door. We had guests near our room constantly smoking in the evenings (it is a NON-smoking hotel) and the smoke/smell permeated into our room every night. The hotel staff are very nice and professional. The bar is small and of course, expensive. The location is great...a couple of blocks from great shopping, restaurants, and the theater district. Do watch out for a large brown bench at the bottom of the bed that blends in with the rug as we kept hitting our calves (ouch!) on it! Fun time....good hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluntandHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear BluntandHonest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We love hearing from our guests, and we always appreciate a dose of honesty, as it allows us the opportunity to improve. I will be sure to share your kind words with our great staff—we love it when they leave such a great impression on our guest. We regret to hear that another guest nearby caused such a disturbance—we are indeed a non-smoking property, and though it is always frustrating when a guest decides not to honor our policies. They were certainly charged a deep cleaning fee. Should you have the opportunity to return to NYC in the future, it would be my pleasure to offer special rates and personally arrange your next visit. Please feel free to reach out to me any time at chriss@stgilesnewyork.com or by calling 212.592.8877.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel is extremely amazing!!!! Loved location and the rooms are super spacious!!!! Tons of amenities and the most important thing is the quality of their service and personnel.

Everything was top clean. It is a gem in New York. Highly recommended!!!!

The concierges were also so helpful and attentive to all the guests needs!!

We are travel agents and got great feedback from our clients but we wanted to experience it first hand and we could not be more satisfied with the Hotel. Great Management!!!

Room Tip: Tons of good restaurants around and not expensive at all. Concierge offers a list of restaurants if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliuska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Aliuska M,

It was a pleasure hosting both your and your clients during your visits to New York City! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Tuscany, and I will be sure to share your kind words with our front office and concierge teams.

Thank you so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany very soon.

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#73 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#300 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,605 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#76 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Property: The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#74 Family Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing