We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #82 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
“Gorgeous hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We recently spent our anniversary at St. Guiles - The Tuscany. The hotel recently underwent a renovation and you can tell. Very modern interior design that made you feel sexy being in it! The staff was awesome! The location was ideal - very close to Grand Central! We will definitely be coming back and we highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Thank you for making our anniversary great!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneJazzyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear OneJazzyMomma,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! It was an honor to host you for such a special occasion and our pleasure to help you celebrate your anniversary. We are always delighted when guests enjoy our recent renovation, and so glad that you found our rooms to be a perfect complement to your romantic weekend! Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back for a future visit.

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your stay. Contact our director of Revenue and Reservations, Christopher Jevas, at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call an accommodations specialist at 888.406.8588, or use the promo code THANKS when booking directly through our website.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    548
    101
    39
    21
See reviews for
220
818
99
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Tuscany. This was a stopover on our way to a wedding on Long Island. Room was beautifully appointed and calm. The Tuscany is located just off of all the action but you really feel like you are in a neighborhood, not part of all the crazy hustle and bustle of New York City. Almost like you are staying in a friends luxury apartment. Staff was extremely helpful. We are in the restaurant business so we were really thrilled that the staff took extra care to help us find really interesting and unusual restaurants for us to check out. I was really impressed when during a particularly hard time to find a cab our doorman went 1/2 a block with us and basically stood in the street and hailed a cab for us. We had our"hard to impress" 15 year old daughter with us who loved the hotel and easy access to Times Square and the largest Forever 21 store you have ever seen. In closing, wonderful experience and we'll be back. Also, price is amazing for the service and quality of experience. Truly experiencing the neighborhood quality of the hotel was wonderful. Calm in the face of the NYC experience!

Room Tip: Can't remember what floor we were on but contrary to others we enjoyed a little of the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rebsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was a pleasant discovery for us. I have stayed in Murray Hill several times -- always in very pleasant hotels -- but I will say that the Tuscany was the best value for the money of them all. The room was huge. Moreover, the rooms have been renovated quite recently, and so they are really comfortable and well done. The bathroom was a bit small, but very adequate. Overall, a very good experience. I'd go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear KHE,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience at The Tuscany! We are always delighted when guests are pleasantly surprised by our spacious, modern rooms and amenities. We are so glad you discovered us here in Murray Hill, and hope that you come back to visit us again soon!

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your future stay. Contact our director of Revenue and Reservations, Christopher Jevas, at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call an accommodations specialist at 888.406.8588, or use the promo code THANKS when booking directly through our website.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Tuscany is a wonderful hotel, with wonderful staff. On future trips to NYC I won't need to look elsewhere. The room was very spacious, very well maintained, and very quiet (muffled street noise, but this is a big metropolitan city--I was on the 11th floor). Wifi throughout the hotel was good, except in my room where it got zero reception. I had a great signal just inside the room, and there was ample space to move a comfy chair in there and work away for long periods of time (in other words although the poor wifi reception was an inconvenience I was able to get reception in another part of the room). Front desk staff, and concierge at The Court Hotel-sister hotel next door-were always friendly and helpful. Also have a large very well equipped gym.
Having read many comments about tiny rooms and poor service in NYC I thought this was great value, in a very good location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Mariner59,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We are delighted to heat that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms and amenities—and so glad that you made use of our comfy chairs. I can assure you that our management team is working to improve Wi-Fi service throughout the hotel, in every guest room—thank you for bearing with us in the meantime! Please come back and visit our friendly staff again soon!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I'll keep it short as I'd like to keep this place as low key as possible so I can get there again.

I was only there two days but it was one of the best stays I have had anywhere on my travels. I had great spacious and well furnished room, for what I thought was a very good price.

The location was great, the staff helpful and courteous.

I could not fault one single aspect, even the view of The Chrysler Building was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Pat K,

What a great little review of your recent visit to The Tuscany! We are so glad to hear that our staff took great care and that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms and amenities. And we just love our views of the Chrysler Building – day and night, it’s a stunning sight! Please come back and visit us again for an extended stay.

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your future stay. Contact our director of Revenue and Reservations, Christopher Jevas, at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call an accommodations specialist at 888.406.8588, or use the promo code THANKS when booking directly through our website.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

the rooms were spacious, very contemporary, love the decor. the hotel was walking distance to Times Square and 34th street shopping. Breakfast in the cafe was excellent, just needed coffee in the room, which is available on request

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mishjam,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We love the idea of being an “oasis” in the concrete desert of NYC. We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms, a great breakfast at Audrey Café, and our prime location here in Murray Hill. As you note, we are always happy to place a coffeemaker in the room upon request—we think this make for the freshest coffee and machines for guests who like coffee (you can always add this request when making a reservation with us, and we’ll have it waiting in the room for you upon your arrival!).

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your future stay. Contact our director of Revenue and Reservations, Christopher Jevas, at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call an accommodations specialist at 888.406.8588, or use the promo code THANKS when booking directly through our website.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I'm reticent to write about this hotel because I know once it's more on the map, it will be harder to get. I recently decided to try a new hotel in NYC since I was traveling in the fall and my normal hotels were all $550-$700 per night at the time I was going.
I remembered this hotel property when it was a W and I had stayed there 15 years ago.
I spoke to the front desk when making a reservation and they were so helpful and told me about the renovations I had to look forward to.
I was not disappointed. (This review is mostly going to be about the rooms since that was what mattered to me most.) I booked a corner room and it was giant. I had a hallway in my room.
An actual hallway in a Manhattan hotel room. The room was spacious, the furniture nice, the
bathroom modern and there was space to comfortably work when needed.
It was also amazingly quiet. I had stayed in the Meatpacking district the month before and it felt like everyone on my floor was standing over my bed talking. Not here.
I just loved it and thought the prices were very reasonable.

I'll include my MINOR problems: No Room Service yet. Should be available soon, but you can get food at their sister property next door.
-Internet problems. It might just be my computer because I had the same situation at the previous hotel, but the internet was so slow. I took my computer to the genius bar but everything was working fine, so it was just the system they use and my computer. Next time I'm there
I'll bring my ipad just in case.

For ladies: No full length mirror/ There is a vanity area with a giant mirror that is lit around it and the lighting is dull. You can't do your make-up as intended.

Room Tip: splurge and get the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear RachelT,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany (despite your desire to keep us a secret)! We think that our recent renovation, combine with our spacious, modern rooms, are an outstanding value in Murray Hill, and we are so glad you agree. Thank you for your feedback regarding room service, Wi-Fi reception, and mirrors. Our management team is working on solutions to all three of those issues, and we are always eager to find opportunities to improve the guest experience. Please come back and visit us again soon—we hope to make your second visit even better than the first!

Should you have the opportunity to visit New York City again, it would be our pleasure to arrange your future stay. Contact our director of Revenue and Reservations, Christopher Jevas, at christopherj@stgilesnewyork.com, call an accommodations specialist at 888.406.8588, or use the promo code THANKS when booking directly through our website.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Tuscany!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#75 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#300 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#114 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,659 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#19 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Property: The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#65 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing