We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #92 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Excellent, newly renovated hotel with fantastic service! Had a five night stay over my Birthday weekend. The staff, especially the manager Robert Falco, went out of their way to make our visit special. Originally booked a room at The Court, had stayed there once before, and decided to "upgrade" to The Tuscany. So glad we did! The renovation made it feel like we were the first people staying in the room. Clean, modern and comfortable. Great location as well. Most definitely will be back!!

Room Tip: Had a low floor room close to elevator facing 39th and was not bothered at all.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Art E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I am very happy with this hotel. Helpful and friendly staff, great location, 2 blocks from the Newark airport bus stop and Grand Central station. Room was big, well appointed, comfortable mattress, big television, nice minibar. Maybe I would have preferred a smaller closet and a bigger bathroom, but that's just a small critic. I loved the walk in shower, excellent water pressure and nice bathroom amenities.
I was there in January and I got an excellent rate due to low season. I would go back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear sprayny,

Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at The Tuscany! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious, modern rooms and amenities. Our bathrooms do vary in size, and we’ll be happy to request one with a bit more space for you during your next visit. Thanks so much for recommending us, and please do come back and visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for one night, along with some other friends. I was impressed from the minute we walked in the lobby. All the staff was extremely welcoming and professional. They couldn't have been more helpful. The decor is very modern and sleek. It a small hotel, but delivers in a big way. The rooms were huge and very clean. They even provide Molton Brown toiletries! The location is perfect. It is situated in very nice neighborhood with plenty of terrific restaurants, Starbucks and anything you'd need. It's only a ten minute walk to 5th Avenue and very close to Times Square.
I can't say enough about this hotel and I'm really picky. I will definitely stay here next time in the The City.

Room Tip: Upper floor, corner rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear LisaK05,

Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at The Tuscany! It was our pleasure to host you and your friends, and we are so delighted that our staff provided a warm welcome and such great service—I will be sure to share your kind words with our front office team. Glad to hear that our spacious, modern rooms delivered for you. We hope to make your second visit even better than the first!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our second time back at the Tuscany and it was even better than the first!! The staff is amazing, friendly, and accommodating, our suite was immaculate, spacious, and quiet with unbeatable views of the Empire State Building. I can't say enough about this place, there is no need to search any further when you're looking for a phenomenal place to stay in NYC!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salvatore D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear LisaK05,

Thank you so much for sharing you recent experience at The Tuscany! We love to welcome back returning guests, and it is so good to hear that we made your second visit even better than the first. Our staff Is our best asset, and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. So glad to hear you enjoyed one of our Loft Suites—we think they’re pretty spectacular too. Thanks for recommending us so highly, and we look forward to welcoming you for your third visit with us!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've stayed in many hotels in NYC and The Tuscany is, by far, my favourite. The rooms are spacious, well appointed with sleek furniture and a very hip feel. The location is perfect for those who prefer to not be in the chaos of Times Square. That said, it's about a 15 minute walk. I was very pleasantly surprised by how quiet the hotel is. The Tuscany will be my home away from home when in NYC.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the back of the hotel. Didn't hear any traffic at all.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneawesomelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S, Guest Relations Manager at The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear OneAwesomeLife,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Tuscany! We are honored to be your favo(u)rite New York Hotel. Our goal is to provide warm, personal service to each and every guest, and we are delighted to hear that our great staff along with our Murray Hill location made for such a wonderful trip to New YorK City. Please do make us your home-away-from home whenever you are here!

Warm Regards,

Chris Swaim
Director of Guest Services
@StGilesTuscany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great location, friendly staff, large rooms and great value for our stay in New York! We were a bit chilly sitting in Audrey cafe but the food was great! I would definitely book this hotel on my next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayleJSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Almost perfect. Perfection exist if the subway was a little closer. In reverse it may bother some, but nothing that you do not want to stay at the hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Restauranrtes and variety of shops around. And the place is quiet. I was very happy and satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#107 of 468 in New York City
1,102 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#321 of 468 in New York City
2,092 reviews
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#103 of 468 in New York City
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#38 of 468 in New York City
197 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#130 of 468 in New York City
4,867 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#26 of 468 in New York City
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#72 Family Hotel in New York City
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £179 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing