We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice space in perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Ranked #94 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“nice space in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The rooms are large, especially for NYC, the staff is very friendly and supportive, the location is a perfect starting point to discover NYC. The rooms are quiet for NYC conditions. Some rooms on the higher floor have views either of the Empire State Building or of the Chrysler Building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ralf G. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    555
    106
    39
    22
See reviews for
223
830
100
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in room 805. Biggest New York Hotel room we found for a good price, nicely appointed, quiet. The location on East 39th has a neighborhood feeling which is a plus in the city. The food service was closed for the day but available two doors down at the sister hotel The Court. Liked the easy WiFi connection. The front desk staff was helpful, informed, courteous, engaging and a pleasure with which to do business. We would stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

From arriving to leaving the hotel everything was perfect.

Pleasant staff, who are always willing to help and engage conversation.

The hotel room was very large for a room in New York with a separate hallway and bathroom. The bathroom was quite big on its own with a double shower with Molton Brown products stocked daily.

The bed in the room was the most comfortable bed I have slept in especially after a long day taking in the sights of the city.

The hotel where accommodating when my partner arranged for a party planner to come in and decorate the room for my birthday.

They arranged for a car to take us to the airport. This has been one of the best trips away by far can't wait to return.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren_084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I lived in Manhattan for several years some time ago so when I visit, the last thing I want to do is stay in a congested and noisy tourist area. I found The Tuscany while looking around the Internet and took a chance and was so pleasantly surprised. I upgraded for very little money to a Suite Deal offer they had and ended up in an apartment-like loft that was absolutely perfect in every respect. To be honest, I would have liked some more counter space in the bathroom but that was a negligible blip in an otherwise fantastic accommodation.

The restaurant needs some help; the setting is terrific but the food just so-so. The staff was wonderful.

Room Tip: The loft suites are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpennes124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a boutique hotel smack dab in the center of NYC, and just a few short blocks to Grand Central Station. The rooms are upscale and a great price point. I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Service is great, you can walk to anywhere in mid town, and cabs are plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank felix33442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My Aunt and I stayed here for a girls trip to New York. This hotel was awesome. The room was charming and obviously recently updated. The location was absolutely perfect. You are only a very short walk from Grand Central Station and tons of nice restaurants. We were only a few blocks from Time Square and tons of entertainment including Broadway shows. The staff was nice and extremely helpful. We did a lot of walking, shopping and sightseeing so at night we crashed. The bed was absolutely amazing. There is one thing that you should know and that is the traffic never died down until about midnight...then the trash trucks started passing by. It was quite noisy, but once your head hit those awesome pillows the bed just took you away! We did notice the free wifi only worked in the entry way of our room. It wasn't a major issue for us because we didn't need it for anything important. We could not have picked a better hotel. We always felt safe and the doormen always greeted us when we returned. I will definitely stay at The Tuscany for future visits to the Big Apple.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvlady911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently visited NYC for business and stayed at The Tuscany for one night. Check in ws handled by a charming front desk clerk who made the process easy and incredibly quick. Upon entering the room, I was irritated that I was only staying one night. The hotel was recently remodeled and the rooms were beautiful with Molton Brown bath products. The hotel was central to everything I needed to do. The only negative was the noise level. I stayed on the 3rd floor and heard quite a bit of street noise. It certainly didn't interrupt my sleep and was quickly forgotten as I jumped into the comfy bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinaMePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Renwick Hotel New York City, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Renwick Hotel New York City,...
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Midtown
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
The Court – A St Giles Hotel
#303 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
Midtown
Kitano New York
Kitano New York
#112 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#55 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Midtown
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
Shelburne NYC–an Affinia hotel
#126 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,705 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel

Property: The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel
Address: 120 East 39th Street, New York City, NY 10016-0906
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan , Murray Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in New York City
#64 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#76 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel- emerged from a multi-million dollar renovation in 2013 as New York's latest luxury destination. The Tuscany's 124 rooms are amongst the most spacious accommodations you will find in Manhattan. Fabulous features include: hardwood entryways in all rooms, corner studios with an abundance of natural light and multiple suites with signature views of the Chrysler and Empire State Buildings. The plush decor creates warmth and invokes classic New York paired with modern amenities, including Molton Brown bath products, complimentary WiFi and rainforest showerheads in glass-enclosed showers. The Tuscany also boasts an in-house fitness center that features state-of-the-art exercise equipment. Open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Reserve today and rediscover New York City luxury at The Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tuscany - A St Giles Signature Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Giles - The Tuscany New York Hotel New York City
w New York City
w Hotels The Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing