We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,778)
Filter reviews
10,778 results
Traveller rating
2,880
4,228
2,283
825
562
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,880
4,228
2,283
825
562
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomrum housetimes squarerum bargreat locationnew yorkart decorenovated roomroom keyan older hotelthe theater districtcoffee machinebig applesmall roomstreet noisecentral parkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 10,778 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with a great location in Times Square. The lady at the front desk, Justina, was very pleasant and informative. She helped us upgrade our room to fit our needs. This hotel provided a great experience for our family.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank gfitzwater1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gfitzwater1109,
Thanks for the 5 gold stars, woo hoo!!! Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were impressed with our polite and helpful staff, especially to Justina, she will be so thrilled to read the review. We would love the opportunity to show you the same hospitality on your next trip.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in to our hotel we were met with the best service in the hotel industry. Thanks to our front desk receptionist, Justina, our bag check, check in, as well as our extended stay were made a breeze due to her outstanding service. The hotel itself has a fun 1920's decorum and is manned by the friendliest of staff who are attentive at all times. Location is spot on, located just one block from Times Square. The rooms are clean and meet all expectations one would have when staying away from home. Will check in again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank karl12117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear karl12117,
You're the best!!! We thank you for staying at the Hotel Edison and are thrilled to know your stay exceeded your expectations! Thank you for the positive comments regarding the staff and the great location of the hotel. Thank you for recognizing one of our staff member, Justina, as she works hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in New York.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third trip to New York City and we picked the Hotel Edison for it’s location and based on other reviews. It was the best hotel we have stayed at in NYC, hands down!! The staff were amazing, the hotel room was awesome and the food at Friedman’s was great. We had a beautifully renovated room on the 17th floor and it was huge for a New York hotel room, super clean and quiet. Everything is easy to get to from this hotel. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fortgal-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fortgal-99
We have loved having you visit as here at the Hotel Edison! From Edmonton to NYC!!! Thank you so much for this glowing review. We work hard towards an exceptional guest experience, and it means the world to us when we hear that we are perceived as such. Thank you for the 5 gold star, and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the edison in June,for one night before going on a cruise,great location,in the heart of times Square,rooms were a little small but really nice,ideal location.very security conscience,you had to show your room key to be allowed to use the elevator.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John M,
Bon Boyage!!! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review of our property. Thank you for the five golden stars. We hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel Edison is a grand old hotel in the heart of Times Square. A half block from the TKTS booth and close enough to walk to all Broadway shows, it's an ideal place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and very accommodating. There are various choices ffor rooms, and even though there are very few "cheap" hotels in NYC, the Hotel Edison is very competitive in price. The onsite restaurant is an added plus for coffee, breakfast or a late-night snack or dinner. You can't beat the location. I would encourage anyone to give the Hotel Edison a try.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are always roomier, and the Signature rooms are very nice and have been updated.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ceci1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ceci1949,
Home Sweet Home here at The Hotel Edison!!! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review of our property. Thank you for the five golden stars. We hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews