We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (10,769)
Filter reviews
10,769 results
Traveller rating
2,872
4,227
2,283
825
562
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,872
4,227
2,283
825
562
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomrum housetimes squarerum bargreat locationnew yorkart decorenovated roomroom keyan older hotelthe theater districtcoffee machinebig applesmall roomstreet noisecentral parkfloor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 10,769 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay at the Edison when in NYC. Great location. Very good housekeeping staff on our floor (22nd). Room very comfortable and clean. AC noisy.
Front Desk staff very helpful - our check-in was by Justina who was absolutely lovely and very professional. Also on our check-out date she was extremely helpful. Thank you Justina.
The hotel continues to upgrade and it's great seeing the improvements. We shall gladly return on our next visit.expensive
Our experience with Friedman's was - overpriced with bad service.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tc50133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tc50133,
We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Edison time and time again. I am so happy hear that you found our facilities satisfying and a location that can't be beat. Thanks for the wonderful shout out to Justina & the housekeeping team, our staff will be delighted to read them. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your feedback. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely big signature KING room with comfy bed but very noisey air conditioning unit making it difficult to sleep.... Hot drinks machine really good but room had no fridge city view very nice, there is an ice machine available on all odd numbers floor...……..

Room Tip: Signature Room high floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gillian N,
Thanks for the additional gold stars, we truly appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all of your comments, and the opportunity to see things from a guests’ viewpoint. We value every guest's feedback and response as it will help us continue to fulfill our commitments. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next vacation.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms very clean and love the housekeeping staff. The housekeeping maids are sweet as pie. I roomed with my two cousins. I lost my very expensive watch I received as a gift on my wedding day.

We called security and met with Danny, head of security, after speaking with Danny who miraculously located my watch in the gym. He was so calm and professional. He really is a nice guy. great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TumberlyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TumberlyJohn,
Your're the best and thanks for the 5 gold stars!!! What makes us the most happy is satisfied guests, and this review is fabulous! Our aim is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and we are delighted to know our entire team has done that for you. Thanks for the wonderful shout out to our housekeeping team, Danny & his team. We trust we will see you again soon.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for our 2 year wedding anniversary. Went to MSG for the U2 concert. Great location, the rooms are nice and comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful. I would like to recognize Singh, our room attendant who was extremely welcoming and attentive. Singh definitely went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. She is an asset to your hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jeff B,
Thanks for the 5 gold stars!!! We truly appreciate it!!! We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at the Hotel Edison and found our facilities and location satisfying to your travel needs. On behalf of the entire staff we want to thank you for your feedback. Thank you for the wonderful shout to Singh, she will be so thrilled to read your review. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two of my friends stayed at the Hotel Edison in June. It was a really lovely stay. The hotel always seems to be buzzing which I personally love. A very busy area near the desk. They have complimentary wine and cheese I believe on Tuesday and Friday. The rooms are very nice; our room had two queen beds and the bathroom had really nice toiletries and plenty of them. It is a small bathroom to be sure, but for New York City, it was what I expect.

We stayed on a floor with a room on a side street I believe, but it is Times Square and even on the 9th floor, you can hear lots of noise. I should have requested ear plugs, but forgot to. I forgot my toothbrush, but needn't have worried since one was provided with the toiletries.

The halls were really quiet which I have to say was very nice having had two awful experiences recently with kids running around at all hours. There were some teenage girls out making some noise, but as soon as I told them people might be sleeping, they apologized and we were never bothered again.

The front desk is very helpful and I would stay here again, although it is pricey. I will write a review of Friedman's, one of the restaurants in the hotel, which we all loved.

Room Tip: I have would try to stay in an upper floor room away from the elevatory.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cathycnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEdison, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Edison Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cathycnh,
Thank you for this positive review and your comments of how we can take The Hotel Edison even higher. We cherish our guests and strive to make them feel like they are at home away from home. I am so happy to hear that they enjoyed the "Edison Hour", (wine hour), it's a small gesture to say thank you to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you again and your comments will be taken into consideration and hopefully put into action.
Best,
Rommel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews