We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blakely New York
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
751
593
126
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
593
126
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack tapday bedcentral parkcontinental breakfastau bon painnew yorktimes squarebagelscarnegie hallsmall hotelone bedroom suitesitting roomadjoining restaurantmini kitchenlarge bedroomrestaurant staffstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stained curtains, carpet, bed skirt
Linens terrible
Toilet broken
Air Conditioning barely worked
Elevator was broken most the time
Staff un helpful, inefficient...actually..useless

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were presently surprised by this hotel. This hotel is a great find with very clean rooms, solid luxury furnishing. It has the feel of the top hotel and the price was right. Very large rooms with nice bathrooms.

Room Tip: high rooms have not much noise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Blakely is a great hotel, in short walking distance of many NYC attractions. The room was larger than expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady at the front desk printed us Mapquest directions for both walking and taking the subway to a few places. The free breakfast was a welcome surprise, but was somewhat lackluster. Overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kciardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just completed a four night stay with my family at this hotel. It was recommended by our travel agent but as normal now checked Tripadvisor before booking. We were not disappointed. We had a suite (two large beds, a sofa bed, small kitchenette and bathroom) on the 7th floor which was ample for our needs. The shower in particular was fantastic and was probably one of the best I/we have came across in a hotel.

We found the breakfast to be great with options to suit most needs. As perviously mentioned, by other reviewers, the waiting staff wouldn't be overly friendly but they do a good job. As for the tip card, we just put a line through it!

I would reserve my best praise for the concierge staff, in particular Andre, who were excellent with their local knowledge and ideas for things to do. Their great strength is their genuine friendliness.

The only negative for our stay was an issue with a member of the cleaning staff but this was completely outweighed by the positives.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If more than two adults get a suite.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesR_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Blakely New York was just the perfect icing on our honeymoon cake. We wanted to experience The Big Apple without feeling intimidated / awed by the sheer overwhelming experience that goes with big cities such as New York.

@The best: Without a shadow of a doubt, its location has everything going for it. Central Park, the awesome Times Square, 5th and Madison Avenues are less than a mile radius and the subway is a walking distance from the hotel lobby.

@The good: We stayed in a room facing the 55th street on the 13th floor. It was spacious (by all standards of New York hotels) with traditional styling, the bathroom was spotless clean and many fresh towels were provided. The complimentary Internet connection is a real life-saver for travelling road warriors such as myself as I could occasionally check on my personal and business emails without leaving my hotel room. The concierge desk was super helpful at all times, be it recommending something for a first-time visitor, getting us a cab or directing us accordingly.

@The bad and ugly: The continental breakfast at Ristorante Abboccato was very welcome, but the waiting staff seemed to have an attitude problem (maybe because of my skin colour, or my very distinct accent!) since they would choose to fall over themselves as they served some other customers while we were left without proper service befitting paying customers. As a self-checking mechanism, The Blakely New York should consider doing feedback surveys for third-party service providers such as the restaurant offering the breakfast. The "tip voucher" is very confusing; the staff at the restaurant insist on the guest signing as proof of having breakfast!!! Is no other better way of doing this, like having an information system that a guest can swipe at the lobby / entrance of the restaurant and flag breakfast as provided?

Room Tip: Rooms facing the 55th street are a better bet
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Googswelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews