We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blakely New York
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The London NYC(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Carnegie Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wellington Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Manhattan Club(New York City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
750
585
123
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
585
123
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack tapday bedcentral parkcontinental breakfastau bon painnew yorktimes squarebagelscarnegie hallsmall hotelone bedroom suitesitting roomadjoining restaurantmini kitchenlarge bedroomrestaurant staffstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

An excellent hotel, in the middle of midtown. Large rooms, very convenient and gives a home away from home feeling. Very attentive service. The only fault was the breakfast which was under our expectations. We had to wait for place and for basic stuff such as bagels... Otherwise it would be a perfect ten out of ten. Recommended for a stay in Manhattan.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank EW1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

All chuffed up to have chosen this hotel to stay in after staying in a much bigger hotel with spacious rooms.I booked a one bedroom suite and was pleased by the size and the layout. This is a quaint, strategically located, old school decor hotel with very pleasant staff, most unusual for New York.
Room service, housekeeping and check in was prompt and efficient. There was a bit of a disaster during my stay which the hotel management promptly corrected with a smile and poise.
This gem does have one flaw though for which it got a 9 out of a 10 and that of course was the breakfast as other guests have written about. The choices are very few, service is lacklustre and seating is limited. But I will still come back and ignore that flaw as I enjoyed my stay to the fullest.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubaiite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The Blakely seems almost European. It is filled with guests from all over the world. It has a small lobby. We get a room that has a king bed with a kitchenette (which we don't use) because it is a little bigger and looks south to many buildings. The hotel is not luxurious or glamerous but the location is the best. There is a subway station at the end of the block. The Theater Discrict, Fifth Avenue and Central Park are all within easy walking distance. The staff at the hotel is not large but they are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast comes with the room, and it is not great but just ok. The pasteries, cereals and fruit are all not first rate. It is possible to pay to order a full breakfast from the menu.

Room Tip: GEt at least a king room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I truly enjoyed staying at the Blakely. The price was good, location great and the staff was phenomenal. They bent over backwards to help with everything. I felt like I was staying at someone's home. My room was HUGE by NYC standards.
I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: My room was up high.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indyscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Blakely for the first time this July. It is a lovely and cosy small hotell perfecly located in walking distance from "everything". The staff was nice and helpful, and the room was well equiped - even though it was a little small. The only thing they should do something about is the breakfast. It was 2 star, and not at all the standard you expect it to be on a hotel like Blakely.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cathrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews