We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Great customer service! Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #199 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location! Great customer service! Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a great time at the Crowne Plaza. The times view strip room was beautiful. The room was huge for an NYC hotel room. I wished we could've spent more time there. We had the hotel breakfast buffet and I absolutely loved it. We walked to the Empire State Building, all over times square, and to Central Park. It was perfectly central to everything. I can see us definitely returning to this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: I loved the Times Square View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for the five star review! I am so pleased family enjoyed the view of Times Square and all that NYC has to offer. Please come visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,247
    3,142
    1,064
    410
    294
See reviews for
3,231
2,670
293
1,029
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,935)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from 5 nights at the CP Times Square. The location for this hotel was what sold me. I wasn't expecting luxury, but location and a nice quiet room were our main priorities, and this hotel delivered. we stayed on the 42 floor, not once had to wait for an elevator and the hotel was at max occupancy. Our room was beyond quiet, and the black out drapes were just that. We really didn't need to ask for anything - but enjoyed cocktails in the front lobby bar.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank capernl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to read we delivered the ideal service and location for your needs. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELK GROVE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Besides location was not all that impressed. Staff not super helpful, called 3 times for an extra towel. Rooms are cramped and pricey. But located right near all the action.

Helpful?
Thank aschwegerl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your candid review. We take our guest feedback very seriously. I am disappointed to read the service you received was not up to our usual high standards. I will be discussing these comments with the team as we can do better. I hope you will give us another try. Please feel free to contact me directly for a reservation if I may be of assistance.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watkins Glen, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I brought my husband to the city to celebrate his 60th birthday. We stayed the weekend and it was lovely. The room was big, clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet (since it is in the heart of Times Square). The staff was very helpful when we needed information about taking the subway out to CitiField for a Mets game, helped arrange a visit to the Intrepid Navy ship, and theater tickets. We felt the room and helpful staff made this hotel and outstanding value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Times Square for your recent celebration! I am thrilled to read our team delivered great service and made your husband's birthday trip a memorable one. I certainly hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza New York for a girls shopping trip, and it was well worth the few extra pennies we spent for the 4 days we were there. The location is the key, right on times square and broadway, which is just ideal for shopping and sight seeing in New York. The hotel itself was very large, we were on the 40th floor and that was only half way up!! however we did have a good view of the city from there too. The room was large enough for 4 girls and all their luggage!! with 2 double beds, a flat screen tv, a large writing desk with nice leather chair, a tall chest of drawers, and some lovely freebie smellies for a relaxing night sleep! The decor was extremely modern with soft colours and clean lines, very appealing to the eye. The room was really quiet no sound at all from the outside as we were too high up and no sound from any other guests, however the bathroom was a tad small as all New York Hotel bathrooms!!
The reception area was really huge, but they made us feel very welcome and they also had a concierge who gave us some great tips on where to go for some great New York food as we were room only we chose not to eat at the hotel as the prices were quite high, but the location of the hotel is perfect for finding a local deli for breakfast and plenty of great restaurants for the evenings, she also gave us a detailed map of New York so we could find our way round.
Judging by the people in the lobby are I would say this hotel is also used for business trips, however it also catered for us as tourists.
A lovely hotel, in a fab location for New York.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up as this eliminates the noise from Times Square below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you so much for your detailed five star review! I am so thrilled you and your friends had a great trip and enjoyed our location and comfort. We look forward to your next shopping trip to NYC. We hope to welcome you once again.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Flew all the way from Tel Aviv for two days in New for my wife 40 th Birthday and we landed at 5:00 am and got to the hotel at 7:00am and were surpriced to get our room so early which made our whole trip in New York. Great room big king size corner room. the checkin desk was very helpfull and the hotel in great Location close to Times Square and next to the Underground ..Close to all the main Places in Midtown New York.
the only small remark i have is their is no Wi FI Free Spot in the whole Hotel.
were i think thier should be at least one spot for guest that stay a short time or just want look for a something around on the web and not have to go to star Bucks on the corner.
but great hotel and i will be back . thanks again for making our 1 night in new york a great time.

Room Tip: King Size Bed Corner room great view just make sure on that it's not near the ice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Times Square for your recent weekend in New York. I am thrilled to read we were able to make the surprise weekend a successful one. We agree the king corner rooms are very comfortable! My team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

beautifully decorated rooms we had a room that was curved and it was all windows around half of the room a beautiful view if the skyline the restaurant has a delicious breakfast menu and their dinner isn't far behind right on times square my fiancé loved it and I did as well

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celobpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for the five star review! We will let Chef Chris know that Brasserie 1605 was a hit with you. Please visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Silberstein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#148 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,777 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#169 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,675 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,846 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#278 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,051 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#274 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Property: Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Address: 1605 Broadway, Between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#150 Business Hotel in New York City
#158 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you ve come for a meeting, you ll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you re here for an event, you ll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing