We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real delight hotel in Times Sq”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Ranked #194 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

As a long time IHG Platinum member and a frequent of both business and pleasure traveling, I am always a guest at the Crowne Plaza Times Sq in NYC while in town, I can recount many great experiences I've recently had at the hotel. However, I want to make a special mention (which I do not tend to do very often) of the Operations Duty Manager, Avi Yesawich, and his exceptional, I repeat, exceptional, attention to detail and focus on providing unparalleled service. Every time I stay in the hotel (at least once a month), Avi goes out of his way to ensure that everything about my stay is perfect. The location of the hotel is perfect (smack in the middle of Times Square) but that what makes it even more tricky, the location is perfect, the hotel is always busy but still the attention to details by Avi and the team is amazing!! (not always perfect location and perfect service goes together - in this case they do!!!)
The views from the high-floor corner rooms are breathtaking for anyone who loves NYC and if you are a first time visitor to the city - it is a must!!!
If you plan a trip to NYC, or come to the city on a regular basis, do yourself the pleasure and book your stay at the Crowne Plaza and when you do, do yourself another favor and ask for Avi, he'll be certain to take care of you in the most warm and professional manner - he always does.

Ohad

Room Tip: Try and book a corner room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OF O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you OF O for your review! Let me take this opportunity to thank you for being a Platinum member of the IHG rewards club! Your loyalty to our hotel brand is greatly appreciated! Avi is so happy to read your kind words regarding his exceptional customer service! He is a shining example of how all our cast members strive to provide the best experience for each and every guest! We cannot wait to welcome you back for your next visit! I am positive it will be just as wonderful as your trips in the past!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9,666)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,654 - 4,660 of 9,666 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. It is just an amazing location. We were able to walk every where. We had a room with a view of Time Square. The room was nice sized. We were only in the room to sleep. We were able to walk to Central Park, went to see Spiderman and Wicked. Easy walk to both theaters. The stay was very friendly, service was nice and the check in was very quick.

The cost to valet the car was like $50 per day but parking is crazy expensive in New York.

I can't think of a better location in New York if you want see Time Square and the stuff around it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Time Square. We checked in on a Monday and out on Wednesday and they upgraded us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WisconsinBaderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you WisconsinBaderFan for your review! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our central location during your vacation with us! Depending on the nights of your hotel stay, we offer various packages on our website, we even have a parking package offer for $1 when staying on specific nights. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations in Times Square at 48th and Broadway. The beds are very comfortable with nice linen. (Giving sleep quality a very good because of the noise. Not the hotel's fault but Jack hammering from midnight to 6am sucked and I was on the 42nd floor!) Staff runs hot and cold. Some were wonderfully helpful others not so much. I was on crutches while I was there and this one bell man never offered to open the door for me when it was right in front of his podium. He just watched me struggle with the door on a couple of occasions. Housekeeping also was hot and cold.

The oddest thing though was no room service for breakfast or lunch. The restaurant is open so why no service? Especially breakfast in a hotel with a lot of business travelers! The restaurant itself is also nothing to write home about. Great view but lack luster service and over priced, average food. Too many other good choices right out the front door.

Room Tip: It seemed like low number, odd number rooms will have Broadway views but you will pay for it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaaaasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our property! We apologize that you felt the service that we provided amongst different staff members were inconsistent. Every department strives to provide outstanding service across the board and it is disappointing to read that this is not what you encountered! I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and our comfortable beds, we hope your overall hotel experience exceeded your expectations. I hope that you decide to give us a second chance so we can show you how much we pride ourselves on stellar guest service!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights including 4th July. We were on the 46th floor and the view was fantastic windows all round so panoramic city and the river. Room was comfortable and bed was one of the best we have slept in. Room was nice and clean; nice toiletries. Some problems with the shower (door handle fell off!) took two calls to get it rectified and maintenance man walked through with his not too clean working boots!! However, guest manager sent up a beautiful complimentary tray by way of apology so all was forgiven. Booked this several months prior as a concierge room with comp breakfast etc. However company has changed hands so no longer available so we had vouchers for breakfast in restaurant which was a really good deal. One mention, the waiter TRAVIS was a fantastic ambassador for the hotel; he was so helpful on our first day and gave us tips on where to go etc.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the highest floor corner suite- away from elevator - nice and quiet af...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our property! I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy your 4th of July holiday in one of our beautiful panoramic rooms! I apologize for the issues you expereinced during your stay regarding your shower. It is great to read, however, that the situation was handled professionally on our end! It sounds like you had a very successful stay with us! I hope you join us again in the near future!
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel at the beginning of our 3 week holiday. Right in the heart of the city, excellent accommodation with a good view of Times Square. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieH396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

KathieH396,

Thanks so much for the fabulous 5-Star review! We take great pride in going above and beyond for each and every one our guests. We are also glad you enjoyed our fabulous location right in the middle of Times Square. We really enjoyed having you, and we cannot wait to have you back at the Crowne Plaza Times Square.
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed during the heat wave in July,which made the city hot and steamy, but the sanctuary of the hotel was welcomed at the end of the day, the reception area and bar were fantastic along with the service, only slight complaint was the speed of the lifts which seemed to take an eternity to come as we were on one of the top floors. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel as the cost was extremely expensive, so eat at the local eateries. Concierge was very helpful and informative, over all the location was fantastic for the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Bscs121,

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad that our hotel was a safe place during the precarious conditions of the summer heat. We apologize for any inconvenience our elevators may have caused, we appreciate the feedback and we will continue to work tirelessly to ensure the best guest experience. On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Times Square.
Best,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

To start you can not beat the location. The service was four star. The only regret is
the location is very noisy 24/7.

Avoid the breakfast as the orange juice is a $6 teaser. There are two dinners just around the corner so you can save $$ and have a real NYC breakfast

Otherwise clean and worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTimesSquare, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Will R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so glad our centralized location in Times Square made such a positive impact on your stay. We take pride in offering a high quality product at affordable prices. We hope you would take a look at our City View rooms that start on our 41st floor, high above the bustling streets of the Big Apple. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Times Square NYC.
Regards,
Geoffrey Mills
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 468 in New York City
7,185 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#184 of 468 in New York City
8,073 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#114 of 468 in New York City
6,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#171 of 468 in New York City
11,116 reviews
Midtown
Novotel New York Times Square
Novotel New York Times Square
#135 of 468 in New York City
5,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Address: 1605 Broadway, between 48th and 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#143 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#146 Business Hotel in New York City
#154 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £161 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan 4*
Number of rooms: 795
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square, always New York's most exciting scene, seems all new now that the Crowne Plaza Times Square has reinvented itself. Come check out our $85 million re-invention, and see for yourself how modern design can provide a whole new kind of comfort. Enjoy one of our 795 well-appointed guest rooms outfitted with fresh contemporary accents and plush Sleep Advantage beds. Every room offers breathtaking views of Times Square, the famous Manhattan skyline or the Hudson River, unique among hotels in Times Square. Relax in our sleek lobby lounge, or have an evening cocktail in Broadway 49 Bar. Delight in a new spin on New American Eclectic cuisine at Brasserie 1605, one of the most exciting Times Square restaurants. With options like these, it's no wonder that New York seems so new. If you've come for a meeting, you'll benefit from the new tech-friendly environment. If you're here for an event, you'll revel in the open space and atmospheric lighting, and when you walk through our front door, you step onto Broadway dazzling lights, world-class entertainment and urban energy. That's how Crowne Plaza Times Square is keeping New York new for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan Hotel New York City
Crowne Plaza Hotel Manhattan
Crowne Plaza New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing